We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$13 - $26
CUISINES
Scandinavian, Norwegian, European
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Drinks
View all details
features, about
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
9
26
9
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
9
26
9
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 20, 2020 via mobile

Great view but after being promised “amazing hot chocolate and waffles” we certainly were dissapointed. Cold waffles(it’s not hard to heat them or keep them warm) and a tiny hot chocolate which should cost half the price especially as coming from a Machine. Obviously being...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 18, 2020 via mobile

お昼時だったので、ここで昼ごはんを食べることにしました。先に並んで会計、時間がかかる場合は、できたら光る呼び出しの機械を渡されます。しっかりトナカイシチューなどを食べてしまいましたが、周りはみんなワッフルなど軽食しか食べていませんでした。 注文で並ぶ時に、マフィンやコーヒーはそこでゲットできます。 ちなみに、注文が1つ打ち間違えられていて、レシートを確認せずにいたので、食べたいものと違うものになってしまいました。注文後レシート確認しましょう。 窓からは景色がキレイです。夜景やオーロラを見る時の待ち時間にも最適です。 There is cafe menu and meal menu. We had lunch(reindeer stew etc) and Those were very nice. We have to order at the counter and if you want some coffee and muffin, you can get them without waiting long. Everyone had...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed November 18, 2019

The restaurant offers a range of Norwegian specialities along with hamburgers. We tried the daily special Plukkfisk, a fish stew found in variety in Scandinavia, and Lapskaus, a traditional meat stew. Both were good, the plukkfisk in particular. The lapskaus is an acquired taste but...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
KristinaA1115, Booking manager at Fjellstua Cafe og Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Hello dear Fjellheisen Guests, Thank you for your time to leave your review after your visit. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fjellheisen and you liked dishes. We hope to see you again one day in the future!

Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

We visited the place when we were about to head down back to Tromsø. The place was packed, and it might take a while to find seats. The waffle was freshly made while the reindeer wrap was a tad soggy. Hot drinks were dispensed from...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
KristinaA1115, Booking manager at Fjellstua Cafe og Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Hello dear Fjellheisen Guest, Thank you for your time to leave review after your visit here at Fjellheisen! It is highly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future! :)

Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner after sundown around 18.00. The reindeerstew and the moose burger both were very tasty, well seasoned and great comfort food. Nice to warm you up after exploring the mountain on foot. As others have commented, it is not a fine dining experience,...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
KristinaA1115, Booking manager at Fjellstua Cafe og Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Hello dear Fjellheisen Guest, Tahnk you very much for leaving such a nice review after your visit. We are happy to hear that you had great time at Fjellheisen and you enjoyed the dishes. We hope to see you again in the future! :)

Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We were strongly recommended the restaurant up here by another tourist - it’s a shame as this restaurant does not live up to the hype. Granted the view from the large windows is pretty impressive, the burgers not so much ... overpriced at 220NOK for...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
KristinaA1115, Booking manager at Fjellstua Cafe og Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Hello dear Fjellheisen Guest, Thank you for your feedback after visiting Fjellheisen. We are sorry that we did not fulfil your expectations. Reindeer meat is quite special. It is quite dry itself. We are selling over 600 reinburgers per month and this is the second...More

Reviewed April 23, 2019

I stopped for a couple of drinks on a very inclement day, waiting for the clouds to clear to get some photos of the awesome view of Tromso. The place was nice and warm. Staff were very slow to serve (pre-occupied with back of house...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
KristinaA1115, Booking manager at Fjellstua Cafe og Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hello Nick, Thank you for your feedback. Hope you enjoyed your stay at Fjellheisen and clouds disappeared to give you possibility to get nice pictures of Tromsø view. We apologize that we could not fulfil your expectations.

Reviewed March 19, 2019

A very good restaurant and a nice place to have lunch, with the best view over Tromsø town and surroundings. Highly recommended..

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
KristinaA1115, Booking manager at Fjellstua Cafe og Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hello dear Torill, Thank you for your positive feedback and high evaluation. :) We are looking forward to see you again!

Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We were looking forward to a night cap, drink or beer at Fjellstua, in between photos and the great view. Unfortunately the kitchen informed us that they could not serve us anything because they had already closed the counters... This was at 22:05 and the...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
KristinaA1115, Booking manager at Fjellstua Cafe og Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Hello dear Jonas Aamodt Moraeus, Please accept our deepest apologies for inconvenience. For unforeseen reasons, we had to close the Cafe half an hour earlier this evening. We strongly regret that you had to experience this and that we could not offer you the service...More

Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Came here at 5p.m. and it was already sold out for many of the dishes(reindeer burger, salmon pasta). It was not much to choose from. We ordered moose burger for 225NOK per person. It was okay, but even as a Norwegian I would expect more...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
KristinaA1115, Booking manager at Fjellstua Cafe og Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Hello dear Fjellstuas Guest, We are sorry that we did not fulfil your expectations. Sometimes it is very busy in Fjelstua, and unfortunately it happens that we run out of dishes. The raw materials for our moose and reinburgers are from local providers, and therefore...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Scandic Ishavshotel
1,108 reviews
.82 miles away
Clarion Hotel The Edge
2,386 reviews
.82 miles away
Enter Amalie Hotel Tromso
318 reviews
.82 miles away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
374 reviews
.83 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Cafe Opus
6 reviews
.37 miles away
Art Cafe
731 reviews
.83 miles away
Riso mat & kaffebar
668 reviews
.87 miles away
Fiskekompaniet
1,490 reviews
.88 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Arctic Cathedral
3,174 reviews
.49 miles away
Sherpatrappa
11 reviews
.18 miles away
Fjellheisen Tromso
2,457 reviews
.42 miles away
Tromso Tourist Information
1,536 reviews
.76 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
390polly
February 21, 2020|
Answer
Response from KristinaA1115 | Property representative |
Hello dear Fjellheisen Guest, Thank you for contacting us. Kindly, I would like to say that you do not need to pre book cable car in advance. You can just come at the most convenient time for you. Cable car goes once in... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Vess1
October 28, 2019|
Answer
Response from KristinaA1115 | Property representative |
Hello dear Fjellheisen Guest, Thank you for your inquiry. I am sorry to say, but we do not reserve tables in high season. Have a lovely day and welcome to Fjellheisen!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing