We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Health Kitchen

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

#825 of 3,887 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Food and ambience

Location and contact

About
Wir stehen zu den angegebenen Öffnungszeiten gerne telefonisch zur Verfügung um RESERVIERUNGEN entgegen zu nehmen. Aus organisatorischen Gründen ist dies NUR PER TELEFON möglich (bitte nicht per Mail, Facebook, Instagram,…) und nicht während der Mittagszeit. Zwischen 11:30 und 14:30 können wir deshalb keine Reservierungen entgegen nehmen.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
CUISINES
European
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Delivery
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
14
8
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
8
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch salad soups chilli bread healthy kitchen delicious food bowl paleo vegan vegetables portions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a spot for a late lunch and this was recommended by a local business. Lovely wholesome food from an interesting menu. Staff were friendly and helpful, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank mariajcrowley
Health_Kitchen, Manager at Health Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Maria, thanks for your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your late lunch at Health Kitchen! Cheers, your Health Kitchen crew

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have a joke with my local friends, salad needs to have green components which is not the definition of salad in Vienna (potato or sausage salad is salad) Finally I found big salads that have green and other vegetables, There is also a variety...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 723fernh
Health_Kitchen, Manager at Health Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 723fernh, thank you very much for your great review. Best regards, your Health Kitchen crew

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Yet another disappointing veg(etari)an place in Vienna. Vegan does NOT have to mean tasteless, when will you people finally have chefs who also know how to prepare vegan dishes that taste great - it really isn't that hard! I had the Chili sin carne which...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Julia H
Health_Kitchen, Manager at Health Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julia, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately you did not like the taste of the Chili. We are currently reworking the recipe of Chili sin carne and latest next week, the Chili will taste different. Unfortunately we had to wait 2,5 weeks for some...More

Reviewed January 6, 2019

I thought this was going to be much more than what was served. wilted greens and sloppy rolls, tomato sauce that tasted like out of a box! I haven't eaten so bad, since my student years. The idea is good, and the photos of food...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dadandson2017
HealthKitchen, Manager at Health Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Dear dadandson2017, thank you for your feedback! We really regret that our food could not match your taste and expectations. Furthermore, we regret that the bar team served the appetizer after putting the mains on the table. We forwarded your feedback internally to make sure...More

Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

We tried many dishes. They were very good as healthy food! Very good healthy food! I would try it again

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Apo L
HealthKitchen, Manager at Health Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2018

Hi Apo, thanks for your nice review. In your opinion, what do we have to improve to get 5 stars the next time you would rate us? Thanks for your feedback. info@myhealthkitchen.com See you soon again in one of our Health Kitchens!

Reviewed October 3, 2018

Great place for a quick bite to eat. The food was very good and so was the service. No issue recommending this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brian D
HealthKitchen, Manager at Health Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hi Brian, thanks a lot for your nice review! Cheers, your Health Kitchen crew!

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

I come here since the opening. Still like it but the quality changed, new kitchenstaff? Yesterday I had the Singapore bowl hardly any vegetables and not that Wow effect like I use to have. This was not the first time.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Annemieke M
HealthKitchen, Manager at Health Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Annemieke, Thank you for letting us know. We did not change the kitchen stuff but due to the opening of a second restaurant, we had to employ new stuff and train them. We really apologize you were not as happy as you are used...More

Reviewed August 28, 2018

I came here with my friend two days ago. The place wasn't really clean, but because the menu sounded good, we decided to stay anyway. We ordered a Thai Curry and a Caribbean Jambayala. The chicken in the curry was raw, and it didn't taste...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank E K
HealthKitchen, Manager at Health Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear E K, Thank you for your feedback. As my colleague already explained to you during your stay, the chicken in the Thai Green Curry was not raw. It is prepared over a long time in the oven and not grilled to not make it...More

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

What drew us in was the fact that it was healthy and we wanted a delicious guilt-free meal after having a phenomenally unhealthy dinner the night before. To be honest, the food is unjustifiably bland. A bit disappointing. On a positive note, they serve breakfast...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sultanm369
HealthKitchen, Manager at Health Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Sultan, thank you for your feedback. Please let us know what in your mind could be done better. We are permanently trying to develop our recipes further. We are looking forward hearing from you soon. Best regards from Health Kitchen, your Health Kitchen Team

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Had breaky there this morning and it was delicious. The coffee, a cappucino, was extremly good and also the paleo wrap and a small yoghurt with granola. The place is quite calm and the woman that served us was very lovely.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Koulakerstersky
HealthKitchen, Manager at Health Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Hi Koulakerstersky, thanks for your great review. Awesome to hear that you have enjoyed your breakfast in our Health Kitchen. Hope to see you soon again! Cheers, your Health Kitchen team

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 365 nearby hotels
Pension Reimer
23 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel Schani Salon
23 reviews
.11 miles away
Hotel-Pension Continental
692 reviews
.12 miles away
Haydn Hotel
92 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,942 nearby restaurants
Figar
190 reviews
.09 miles away
BAO BAR
50 reviews
.08 miles away
Rauch Juice Bar
84 reviews
.08 miles away
Spear
71 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,569 nearby attractions
Mariahilfer Kirche
37 reviews
.16 miles away
Torture museum
84 reviews
.20 miles away
Europa
5 reviews
.04 miles away
Ganz Wien
9 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Health Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing