We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Isola Bella

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Inselstrasse 8 | 6900 Bregenz, Bregenz 6900, Austria
+43 5574 53335
Website
Today
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I wish I would have read the reviews before coming here and wasting half a day on the ferry. There is absolutely nothing to do or see on this island Gelato, sandwiches and bunch of stairs and the museum but it was already closed by the time we got there. Waste of time....

Helpful?
Thank SOocerStar
enjoy2eat_drink, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isola Bella, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are sorry that you expirence wasn't like you expected. Do you wrote an review about City of Bregenz or about the Isola Bella? We don't offer any Sandwiches?!? We are an Italian Restaurant with Gelateria. If you really want to rate us - the Isola Bella, then please specify for us what the problem... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant on our first night in Bregenz. We had travelled a lot that day and we're tired and hungry. We found the staff quite unfriendly towards us. Our German is basic but we try very hard with it and felt very dismissed and ignored. My meal was extremely good, I was not overly hungry but the simple... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is main restaurant with terrasse, usually quite busy, food with italian character beyond just menu. Service slow when really busy. Take your chance flr gelato from their shop around the corner on Bahnhofstrasse

Helpful?
Thank Antra Z
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for dinner and have nothing to complain about. Food was served fast enough and tasted very well too. We mainly tried pizzas and all of them were good. Pasta with smoked salmon was not super hit but alright. This is mainly a Pizzeria and seems very popular as well with number of people around. I recommend to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anu_Neeraj
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Italian restaurant has nice food but is too crowded, which affects the service. 3 out of 5 items which we ordered were served incorrectly: wrong pizza, wrong wine, no water in spite of order.

Helpful?
Thank maostele
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had a really good lunch here coming back from a trip in LegoLand Deutschland with my friends. As we are Italians, we were really skeptical about having lunch at an "Italian" restaurant, but we met the staff, who is Italian and very kind. Pizza, pasta, lasagne and even ice cream were fabulous!

Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

We went for an ice cream and it was really good! The staff was very nice (and patient) and the ice cream was delicious (I would have given 5 stars if the cone had chocolate at the bottom).

Helpful?
Thank Flo G
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Good pizzas near the lake, good service and prices. I have been there many times and I never ate I bad pizza. Also the ice-creams are delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Vitor F
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was chosen due to the reviews on Trip Advisor. It was good, very nice glass of red wine, but the gelato sundae was fantastic. My husband really enjoyed it and I had a few tastes too, delightful!

Helpful?
Thank Joann B
Isola-Bella-PR, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isola Bella, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Please tell us next time on what has been missing you. So you give us a chance to improve ourselves. I hope we don't got the 3 stars because of the rainy day. We do as much as possible for our customers, but about the weather we didn't find a way to improve it for our... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We have been in 4 at this italian restaurant. Anyway towels on the tables were quite dirty (with spots of tomatoes for instance), the pasta were not very good (there was milky cream in the pasta with gorgonzola) and the bolognese with far too mych onion. Lamb and caprese were instead ok. Excellent was on the other side, the ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniele_1970
Isola-Bella-PR, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isola Bella, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie per la recensione . Ci dispiace se a trovato delle tovaglie sporche sul vostro tavolo. Normalmente le tovaglie vengono... More 

Travelers who viewed Isola Bella also viewed

 
Bregenz, Vorarlberg
Bregenz, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Isola Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Italian, Mediterranean
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Monday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Friday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Inselstrasse 8 | 6900 Bregenz, Bregenz 6900, Austria
  • Location: Europe  >  Austria  >  Austrian Alps  >  Vorarlberg  >  Bregenz
  • Phone Number: +43 5574 53335

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Isola Bella staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?