We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 9/20
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$50 - $100
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

This Franco-Italian restaurant, depicted by Carrara marble and Murano lighting, has opted for just the right amount of Monegasque bling-bling. The enth...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
The MICHELIN Plate: Good cooking
Comfortable restaurant
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
36
31
7
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
36
31
7
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza truffle fine dining atmosphere massimo monaco sommelier
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had such a rude reception when we tried to get a table at 6.00. The waiters would not look at me and the head waiter completely ignored me while I waited at reception to ask for a table in a totally empty restaurant! He was...right in front of me but wouldn’t talk to me, or even look at me!! I asked if they were open and he said no, even though they are! Clearly their one Michelin star has gone to their head! Avoid!!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant-MV, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rampoldi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear customer, we are very sorry to receive your review and apologize for what happened. We would like to reiterate, however, that at 6.00PM all the staff are busy preparing the restaurant for dinner service. Understanding the situation also means respect for the work of...More

Restaurant's Favorite
Reviewed May 27, 2021

Only steps away from the Casino Square, Rampoldi resonates with its chic setting. With a great ambiance and very welcoming staff, we were pleasantly surprised by their extensive menu featuring many seasonal dishes and a large selection of wines. We enjoyed various starters, including a...salad of langoustines with avocado, and a tartare of king crab with gazpacho, as well as main courses of scallops with cèpes mushrooms, Paccheri alla Siciliana and filet of beef with pepper from five continents. The desserts were equally tasty: profiteroles with ice cream, and red-berries pavlova. We will definitely be returning to Rampoldi and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
Restaurant-MV, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rampoldi, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2021

Thank you very much for this detailed and very positive review. It is truly a great pleasure for us to know that our guests are thrilled by the Rampoldi experience. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed August 8, 2021

Having eaten here for decades, I am happy to report, the food is still great and the atmosphere still elegant and fun. They had upgraded the restaurant since my last visit so the experience is different, but still wonderful. I cannot wait for my next...trip back so I can eat there again.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant-MV, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rampoldi, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2021

Thank you for being our loyal customer. Our energy will be entirely dedicated to your expectations on the occasion of each new visit you make. We look forward to your next trip.

Reviewed July 10, 2021

The restaurant is in the heart of Monaco, excellent food and friendly staff. The director was very charming and catered to our every need. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
Restaurant-MV, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rampoldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2021

Dear Elizabeth, we are so delightful that you have spent a very charming lunch and to have catered to your every need. We can't wait to see you again!

Reviewed July 8, 2021

We booked for a table of 6 for a business dinner with the intent of treating ourselves which we clearly did in terms of what we spent. Food was nice, simple, clean, a bit retro but nothing to be faulted on so all good here....Service? Sadly not. We were sitting outside, I entered the restaurant asking direction for the toilet and, my bad I guess, I interrupted the manager who was having a lovely leisure chat with one of his colleagues. The answer "straight, downstairs, turn left". No will or intention to show me the way.... We ordered 3 bottle of wine (high mid range), I noticed that one of my glass were the wine was already poured was chipped. I informed the waiter who took a new glass, move my wine from the chipped glass to a new one, excuse himself and went on minding his business. No-one bothered to even come to apologies neither to offer something as an apologies. I guess there is really nothing else to add.....More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?3  
Restaurant-MV, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rampoldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2021

Dear guest, we are extremely sorry that you were not satisfied with our service. We hope you will come back to Rampoldi's for a chance to change your mind.

Reviewed July 28, 2020

Service, food, drink, atmosphere, setting/ambience - all very very good. Our sommelier looked after us very well (perhaps too well...). Book ahead for the evening.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
Restaurant-MV, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rampoldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2020

Dear CanaryWharfSimon, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write the review for us. We hope to see you soon at Rampoldi.

Reviewed July 13, 2020 via mobile

Very unpleasant hospitality. We came to eat during the day. The restaurant was almost empty. A lot of free tables on the terrace. Hostess refused to give us table on the terrace, without any explanation.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
Restaurant-MV, Direttore at Rampoldi, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2020

Dear Sir, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, the day you came the restaurant could have seemed empty because the terrace was all reserved by one client. We apologize again for the inconvenience, we look forward to welcoming you again at the Rampoldi....More

Reviewed December 13, 2019

I came with my mother, who I haven’t seen for a while. Sadly It was the worst dining experience in my life. We shared a pizza, a vitello and had ordered a beef carpaccio. The vitello was divided for us to share and accompanied by...an arugula, tomato parmesan salad. The carpaccio never came We went this evening. It was the worst dining experience in my life. We shared a pizza, a vitello and had ordered a beef carpaccio. The vitello was divided for us to share and accompanied by an arugula, tomato parmesan salad. The carpaccio never came and we were really full so did not complain. However, when it came to paying we noticed the beef was counted. When we complained, the waiter insisted that it was served next to the vitello which was pre-divided. We insisted that their was only salad and no meat. We asked to speak with the Maitre d’H who came and told us sneering that since we were being difficult he would “gift us the carpatio.” Honestly the food was good, however, the place was empty for a Friday night at 8.30/9pm. The atmosphere is really vulgar and the service (as explained above) could not be worst. If you decide on going I highly advise you take a good look at what you are being served, and make sure to complain immediately if something is missing. We left angry and embarrassed at this treatment. we were really full so did not complain. However, when it came to paying we noticed the beef was counted. When we complained, the waiter insisted that it was served next to the vitello which was pre-divided. We insisted that their was only salad and no meat. We asked to speak with the Maitre d’H who came and told us sneering that since we were being difficult he would “gift us the carpatio.” Honestly the food was good, however, the place was empty for a Friday night at 8.30/9pm. The atmosphere is really vulgar and the service (as explained above) could not be worst. If you decide on going I highly advise you take a good look at what you are being served, and make sure to complain immediately if something is missing. We left angry and embarrassed at this treatment.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Restaurant-MV, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rampoldi, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

Hi emmabF9267PQ, we are very sorry to read this negative comment and we apologize about the inconvenience with the order. At Rampoldi we always strive to provide a professional and helpful service, but exceptions can always happen. For the next time, we advise making your...More

Reviewed December 11, 2019

I was visiting Monaco this month for business and some friends had told me to go for dinner ar Rampoldi and that I wouldn’t regret it, so I did.. and Ooh my were they right!!! I’m crazy about truffles and they literally have at least...10 different dishes to choose out of next to that they also very delicious appetizers as well as fresh fish and meat.. the service was an experience as well!! From entering the restaurant to leaving it, they made me feel special!!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Restaurant-MV, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rampoldi, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

An infinite thanks to you and your friends for choosing Rampoldi and sharing this delicious review. Autumn is a magical time for us: our chef Antonio Salvatore loves tempting guests with a Piedmont white truffle menu, perfect for an intense taste experience. We are looking...More

Reviewed December 10, 2019

We have been there , three of us. What a wonderful experience in Rampoldi restaurant. Authentic Italian food, and a great welcoming from the manager Massimo. Grazie

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Restaurant-MV, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rampoldi, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Hi Federico B, we are happy you enjoyed your taste experience at Rampoldi. Comments like yours give us the energy to continue working hard for the pleasure of our guests. Hope to see you in again soon.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
1,179 reviews
.03 miles away
Fairmont Monte Carlo
4,610 reviews
.08 miles away
Hotel De Paris Monte-Carlo
1,153 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
1,826 reviews
.19 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
THE METROPOLE MONTE-CARLO RESTAURANT
1,070 reviews
.04 miles away
Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris
979 reviews
.08 miles away
Restaurant Yoshi
455 reviews
.03 miles away
Horizon Rooftop
629 reviews
.08 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Jardin du Casino
210 reviews
.08 miles away
Metropole Shopping Monte-Carlo
350 reviews
.04 miles away
The Driver Co
10 reviews
.05 miles away
Fairmont Hairpin curve
206 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Baufix
January 1, 2015|
Answer
Response from Lornaleep |
Yes, we visited Rampoldi and it was fantastic from the moment we walked in until the moment we left. Everything was perfect, food, service, atmosphere. Guisepe gave us excellent service and made us feel at home.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rampoldi

Rampoldi is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4