We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
View all details
features, about
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
410
242
89
64
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
410
242
89
64
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gyros tiramisu steak sea bass king prawns fresh fish pitta pasta dishes sea front lovely meal evening meal paphos harbour nice food waiters seafront holiday greek
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 days ago

We ate here twice during our two weeks stay on the island. Victor remembered us from our holiday in 2019 and made sure we were well looked after. Our first experience we asked to move tables immediately as there was a young English couple who...were the worst for wear, and decided to eat their food whilst chain smoking. Victor kindly moved us inside next to the AC unit which made our experience pleasurable. On our first visit I had the fillet of sea bass with king prawns which was amazing and on the second occasion chose stifado which although less expensive was equally as tasty. My husband chose chicken pasta on both visits which was excellent too. Thank you Victor for looking after us, we will visit again when we are next on the Island.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Best restaurant in Paphos, excellent menu and first class meals. Staff first class as well, great service. Spotlessly clean.

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First off , the positives. The location is lovely and the atmosphere is great. Staff are attentive and good service all round. Negatives. The food! Really disappointing unfortunately. Partners burger was dry and old tasting. Very sad and lifeless and just didn't taste pleasant. Was...also cold. My chicken was dry, and the potato's were reheated, lukewarm in the middle. Veg was also overdone and mushy. I said to my partner it felt like I was eating a ready meal. This was not a cheap meal and we were left really disappointed. Maybe we caught them on a bad night. Who knows. But wouldn't recommend sadly.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ykristinc, As the owner of Bacchus Restaurant I was really sorry to read that our food doesn't met your expectations. To be honest with you, your feedback suprised me as our meals are all fresh cooked on the spot. We never and I mean...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been twice so far and may go again while here. Had shieftalia which was very good. The veggies which came with it were cooked to perfection. Came back for a light lunch and had a Greek salad. It was a little dry so signalled...to a waiter and he came over with the olive oil, probably realising why. Would highly recommend.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you David for your 5 star review. It really means a lot to us and our business. We are very glad to read that you had enjoyed your meals with us and that our customer service was fast and promt to meet your needs....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Eaten in lots of places in around the world. This has to be the worst place i've ever eaten in my life. The food was not fit for man nor beast. We also now have a mild case of food poisoning the day after. Avoid...at all cost if you wish to enjoy your holidayMore

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Russell To be honest with you as the owner of Bacchus Restaurant I was suprised and be honest feeling appauled when I read your review. Even my policy is to hear carefully what customers have to say about their experience in our restaurant I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Writing this from my apartment toilet, just avoid. For a prime position restaurant on the seafront, that doesn't even make it near the top 100 restaurants sends its own message. Until my food poisoning reared its ugly self, I was going to give this restaurant...a two. After all, the starters were good (hard to fail at cheesy garlic bread though). No handcut Cyprus potato chips here, these are straight out the freezer - however, they appeared well cooked and tasted how you would expect frozen chips to taste. My burger was tasteless and ever mouthful contained fragments of bone - after a few bites, I just ate the halloumi. My husband chose pizza which was cold in the middle (frozen?) and the dough base wasn't cooked. Again, he scraped some of the warmer veggie topping off the top and was thankful to have filled up with cheesy garlic bread first. He's currently awaiting his stomach's verdict, but it doesn't look promising. The tables are so close together I can only be thankful COVID is consigned to history (that was sarcasm, and a demonstration of how seriously health and safety is being ignored). If you want to avoid your old friend Imodium, walk past. There are plenty of restaurants close by that deserve your custom more.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear AmstelSha I have been socked reading your review! As the owner of Bacchus Restaurant I can assure you that if this was the experience we offer to our customers we will not be in business for 29 years. Isn't that obvious? We will not...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to Bacchus for many years and this is the first time we have visited the restaurant and have been disappointed. We were told the Fish Meze would be served over the space of an hour, the waiter asked if this would be...okay and we confirmed we had the time and we were quite looking forward to the whole Meze experience. The first course was delivered, and within the space of 5 minutes we had 6 courses!!! After the first two courses I confirmed with another waiter if the rest of the Meze would be served in stages, he stated that they would be, but following the conversation, subsequent courses were delivered. The whole experience lasted 30 minutes. When I questioned the waiter at the end of the meal, he stated he had rushed the kitchen to deliver the courses quickly so we could eat with my dad and sister who were not having the Meze - we did not ask for this! Other points: - Whilst we were eating a waiter used a menu to cover a sneeze and used his bare hand to just wipe the front of it before handing it out to a couple that had just been seated - THIS IS DISGRACEFUL! - My sister had the grilled chicken - which was dry! - My dad and sisters starter plates were not cleared before their mains were delivered. - We questioned a course on the Meze and the waiter shrugged saying he didn’t know what it was (he didn’t offer to find out). We were very disappointed with the whole experience as we can compare the meal to the previous +10years. We felt rushed and it seemed as though the kitchen were producing the meals quicker than plates could be cleared.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alicia, I appreciate you brought to my attention your experience in our restaurant. Especially because it comes from a loyal customer like you. I need to say though that the overwhelming majority of our customers are repeated customers since we run this restaurant successfully...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to eat here on a night out in Paphos. We were shown to a table that had been created by pulling table for 4 apart and was that close to the tables either side that it resembled a canteen. We asked if there were...any other tables and were shown to a table inside which was fine. Our order for both drinks and food was taken quickly and drinks were brought out quickly. We then waited for nearly an hour with no food. We had decided not to have starters and had ordered mains. During the wait not one member of staff came to ask if we were OK or needed anything else and we were not offered any complimentary bread as we had been at other restaurants we had visited in Paphos. After nearly an hour I asked how much longer the food would be and it then appeared straight away. The food itself was actually really nice, we had fillet steaks and they were perfectly cooked as we had asked. Due to the long wait for the mains we decided not to have dessert and asked for the bill. We had to ask for the bill 3 times before it was actually brought to us. The staff seem harrassed and as though they have no time for the customer. The man who was on the till, who I assume was the owner seemed to be shouting all the time. In my opinion it was all about getting as many people into the restaurant as possible and not really caring about providing a good service. Shame because the food good. Had better 3 course meals elsewhere for 30 euros less.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Allibag11 As the owner of Bacchus Restaurant I appreciate for sharing with me your experience in our restaurant. Unfortunately the day you have visited us members of our experienced staff had their day off (which we can't deny no matter how busy we are...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really can't understand why anyone would give this place a negative review. The food was delicious, the setting perfect and the staff very friendly. The restaurant has a lovely ambience. We visited twice in our 10 night stay. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much 3amigos2013 for your marvelous review. It really means the world to us and our business especially in these challenging times. We really don't undrestand either why people are writing some negative comments here...but it's part of the game and we have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can I say. We were strolling the picturesque harbour on our second day in pathos. To our left the intrepid ocean, to our right hundreds of restaurants. We pondered on what to do. Then in our greatest moment in need we heard a call....Was it the waves crashing against the shore, was it an electric scooter sailing past us at great speeds or maybe even the shriek of a lonely Cypriot bird. But no in the distance we saw a man, his arms outstretched dressed in a white suit attire. He summoned us to him offering us the best table in the restaurant with a sea view and the best cuisine in pathos. Immediately we were sold and it was the greatest meal I have consumed in my stay. Thank you stavros. God bless you.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Harry David 2008! What a wonderful review! Thank you so much! Stavros and the team we are looking forward seeing you again Kind Regards Antonis Miltiadous

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was probably the most expensive but worst restaurant we visited during our weeklong stay in Paphos. The restaurant itself is chaotic inside with constant ringing of a bell for service and staff squeezing past. Waited an hour for our mains to come. The couple...beside us left as their starters never arrived - they were still charged for drinks. Portions were very small, food was barely lukewarm and quality was poor. There are far better options available nearby and for better value too.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mitchum001. As the owner of the restaurant I appreciate for sharing with us your experience as our main goal is always to improve our services. During a very busy season we had we are trying very hard in our human capacity to offer the...More

Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

We had a nice table outside but not on the pavement. We didn't get any bread like in other places and our starters were finished before our drinks arrived! However the pasta and pizzas we ordered were huge portions and delicious as was the prosecco,...but at 29 euros a bottle I would hope it was. Overall a nice night with efficient staff and good food.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2022

Dear teaandcake, We appreciate very much your honest review about our Restaurant. Our customers are the heart and the soul of our business and we exceed ourselves to offer them a unique, delicious and worth remembering dining experience. We wish you a great rest of...More

Reviewed August 10, 2022 via mobile

Very disappointed as had requested no dill with my meal and was told that was possible. I was then served it in a sauce which meant I couldn’t eat it. When I asked the waiter he told me it wasn’t there and poured the sauce...over my meal. I then said it was and was made to feel as if I was lying. We were then left, not offered dessert and when asked for the bill no dispensation for the issue and told a curt bye from the rude waiter. Would not recommend and has business only due to its location.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2022

Dear Deborah, As the owner of Bacchus Restaurant I want to assure you that I appreciate your feedback as these types of comments give us an excellent opportunity to improve our services. I want to assure you that I am taking your comment very seriously....More

Reviewed August 8, 2022 via mobile

The staff are brilliant, the food and wine was lovely. We were looked after all night by the staff who were always happy.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2022

Thank you so much Sarrud for sharing your experience about our Restaurant with the TA community. It really means the world to us and our business. We wish you a wonderful summer. We are looking forward seeing you again. Kind Regards Antonis Miltiadous

Reviewed July 26, 2022 via mobile

Ordered a chicken tika masala, come out with prawn. He said I asked for half & half. Told him I didn’t want it and eat my garlic bread. He didn’t take no for an answer and come out with the chicken 10 mins later. This...is on top of waiting 1 hour & 30 mins. My partner did however like the food but got put next to the toilets with no atmosphere after being told we would be sat out side. Felt sorry for the waiter who looks like he had come out the shower as he was none stop sweating. Charged me for prawns and not chicken and soft drinks were flat. Read all the reviews after going here and it’s true think very wisely before going. All the want is your money. I don’t mind paying too prices for lovely food but here is top prices, terrible service (because there to busy not personal to the waiter as he did his best) average food & overpriced food.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonis211, Owner at Bacchus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2022

Dear Jimmy, I appreciate that you brought to my attention your experience dining in our restaurant. I welcome all the comments we get as we are always looking to improve our services. About your complaint I always encourage our customers to talk to us as...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Amavi, MadeForTwo Hotels – Paphos
1,182 reviews
.04 miles away
Daphne Hotel Apartments
756 reviews
.08 miles away
Paphinia SeaView Apartments
981 reviews
.10 miles away
Basilica Holiday Resort
1,294 reviews
.10 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Stavros Taverna
38 reviews
.08 miles away
Leonidas
430 reviews
.05 miles away
Tea For Two
466 reviews
.12 miles away
Alea Allday Lifestyle
822 reviews
.12 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Panagia Chrysopolitissa Church
474 reviews
.16 miles away
Church of Agia Kyriaki and post St. Paul
715 reviews
.16 miles away
Saint Paul's Pillar
1,004 reviews
.17 miles away
Paphos Municipal Beach
797 reviews
.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TANIOS28
May 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul H | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I seem to recall this being an option.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BACCHUS RESTAURANT, Paphos - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bacchus Restaurant

Bacchus Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4