We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ammos Beach Bar

Makenzy Beach, Larnaka City, Cyprus
+357 24 828844
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“sushi” (27 reviews)
“maki rolls” (4 reviews)
“finger food” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Mediterranean, Sushi, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Makenzy Beach, Larnaka City, Cyprus
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to go to ammos for lunch last monday. The weather was great so as the food we had. Gradually the music started to get louder and the atmosphere was toogood to just go. So stayed and enjoyed drinks and cocktails with friends till...More

Thank michalis_1974
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Whilst the service received from staff and waiters was very good, the food quality was not of the standard one would expect and the price.

Thank Demetris H
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

They are obviously taking advantage of the great location in offering poor to average quality food at premium prices. The judgment of whoever is in charge of the cutlery and crockery is laughable - by skimping on the cheapest bending forks he/she could find to...More

Thank HonestCYreviewer
PanonLarnaca, Manager at Ammos Beach Bar, responded to this review

we are not a high end restaurant, and we never wanted to be. We are a desent simple restaurant .Sorry for your bad experience and your disappointment. We did not try to sell you something we are not .We are there for many years and...More

Reviewed March 17, 2017

Loved the food. Had the meat meze and the food was so tasty. We got complimentary bruschetta and fruit for dessert which was absolutely delicious . We couldbarely see in the dimned atmosphere but that was a minor issue. Well worth the trip out. The...More

Thank Ramblinglass
Reviewed February 28, 2017

A restaurant where you have to wait for an hour and a half to get served has a serious issue. Deep fried food like kalamari was oily and full of black oil residues. Certainly no quality control there.More

Thank andinasideratos
PanonLarnaca, Manager at Ammos Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review for sure is gonna help us make things better. This time of the year, a sunny Sunday can bring thousands of people at the beach front .It is very hard for us to be ready on a Sunday...More

Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Well... we were looking for a cozy place to have a coffee with a dessert... first impression - nice, but average... BUT it was only first impression... great coffee, yummy lemon ice cream, that you should pair with chocolate cake and most of all -...More

Thank Gagosha
PanonLarnaca, Manager at Ammos Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. This is a fuel to us. We appreciate people that take the extra time to write something good. It takes a big hearted good person to do this. Thank you again , hopefully we see you soon. panayiotis Neocleous

Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

A quiet Saturday night, low lights and music is what made this an ideal place for a romantic dinner. The presentation of the menu is unique, food (especially meat!)is excellent and all the staff was very attendive! Its definetely worth a visit!

Thank ElChipriota86
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Very nice food good service lovely views The only problem is their smoking policy people are allowed to smoke inside had to change our table because someone was smoking cigar next to us and after some more people came and they started to smoke next...More

Thank Pariya z
PanonLarnaca, Owner at Ammos Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. This is a fuel to us. We appreciate people that take the extra time to write something good. It takes a big hearted good person to do this. Thank you again , hopefully we see you soon. panayiotis Neocleous

Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

I like the type of music at Ammos, but that depends on taste. Was the first time I went and had a great time with old friends. I know they organize a lot of events, so it was no surprise! The placement of the club...More

Thank George M
PanonLarnaca, Owner at Ammos Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. This is a fuel to us. We appreciate people that take the extra time to write something good. It takes a big hearted good person to do this. Thank you again , hopefully we see you soon. panayiotis Neocleous

Reviewed January 18, 2017

old time classic beach bar - restaurant. nice ambience good prices and service safe coice every time works ;)

Thank Alfista-75CY
PanonLarnaca, General Manager at Ammos Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. This is a fuel to us. We appreciate people that take the extra time to write something good. It takes a big hearted good person to do this. Thank you again , hopefully we see you soon. panayiotis Neocleous

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Zephyros Restaurant
616 reviews
.80 miles away
Portokali Restaurant
223 reviews
.87 miles away
To Varelli Village Tavern
133 reviews
.69 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Mckenzie Beach
602 reviews
.07 miles away
Larnaka Salt Lake
786 reviews
.47 miles away
Kastella Beach
59 reviews
.72 miles away
Dive-In Larnaca
186 reviews
.89 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Maria T
I visited ammos in a very busy day and of course I made a reservation! I was waiting patiently for a waiter to come at my table but after 40minutes I notice a waiter (blonde woman, not cypriot) standing by me and I asked her if we could order, her answer was no! That was REALLY rude, REALLY REALLY rude. Ammos lost a frequent client and i was really disappointed, so much rudeness for nothing. she is getting paid to be a waitress and her answer was no? really??
May 16, 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from PanonLarnaca | Property representative |
mr pablo how are tou so sure that they pay peanuts? I think your just trying to be smart. At ammos everyone gets paid well . there is a big problem in Cyprus when it comes to finding local to work as waiters. This is... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$13 - $28
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Makenzy Beach, Larnaka City, Cyprus
  • Location: Europe  >  Cyprus  >  Larnaka District  >  Larnaka City
  • Phone Number: +357 24 828844
Description
Restaurant , cafe , bar late hour in the summer club like loud music with lots of people