We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Il-Veduta is all about great quality, freshly prepared pizzas, pastas and risottos served in stylish, contemporary surroundings.
PRICE RANGE
$6 - $19
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, International, Mediterranean, European
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
198
158
56
21
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
198
158
56
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza swordfish chicken view is amazing prices are very reasonable terrace malta island fireworks waiters tour garlic
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The outside area was nice with good weather conditions. A lovely atmosphere throughout especially since we were set at the edge looking downwards the garden. Food was very good i tried and recommend the chicken duxel which was mouth watering....

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
RCamilleriMalta, Owner at Il Veduta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback! The Chicken Duxelle is one of our signature dishes.... glad you liked it.

Reviewed September 17, 2020 via mobile

The food was good however it was ruined due to the waitress bad smell... in fact i gagged from the smell

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
RCamilleriMalta, Owner at Il Veduta, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2020

Thank you for your comments and candour. I take these comments very seriously and would like to remedy the situation. Please contact me (anonimously if preferred) on info@veduta.com.mt and let me know who the person in question was.

Reviewed August 31, 2020 via mobile

This is my first review on this particular restaurant, and may I say that Il-Veduta is one of the local staples which rarely disappoints. Though the food is simplistic and not presented in a fancy way, it always delivers on flavour. Also, a shoutout to...our server 6for this evening, Abraham, who took great care of us and seems like a very hard worker. Well done and you'll be seeing us again.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
RCamilleriMalta, Owner at Il Veduta, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Thank you for your positive comments! I will pass them on to Abraham, who has been with us several years.

Reviewed August 8, 2020 via mobile

Government vouchers (which are similar to cash) are not accepted in conjunction with The Entertainer!! Very annoying we so might not return.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
RCamilleriMalta, Owner at Il Veduta, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2020

Anna, being a member of the Entertainer offer myself, I received an email from them specifically saying that the Entertainer discount CANNOT be used in conjunction with the government vouchers. Please contact the Entertainer customer service for more details. We are just following their rules...More

Reviewed July 19, 2020

While on their web site they advertise that they do free delivery for lunch and diners, in fact for lunch the delivery is not done. Secondly they also advertise that they give a free 1.5 lit. soft drink with every €25 spent. In reality they...do not give it with the order.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
RCamilleriMalta, Owner at Il Veduta, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2020

Dear Anton, as is mentioned on our website, we do offer free delivery Monday to Sunday for lunch and dinner. We also still give a free 1.5L soft drink with a delivery of Euro25 or more. Due to circumstances beyond our control there are some...More

Reviewed July 18, 2020

We visited the restaurant and the view is breathtaking. The service was stunning, and covid-19 safety precautions observed to the full. The food was also very good, basically I would definitely recommend the restaurant and will be back

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 4, 2020

I had an Angus burger and supposed it had also grilled sausages. In reality I had the burger with two cocktail sausages, as if I was at a children's party.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
RCamilleriMalta, Owner at Il Veduta, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We have always served 2 grilled hot dog sausages with the Mdina burger, as indicated by the menu description. Sorry to hear you were disappointed.

Reviewed July 3, 2020 via mobile

It was a pleasant evening spent with friends. Il-Veduta offers great views good food and good prices. I had swordfish which was really good so was the salmon and the pizza my friends took. Portions of food potatoes and veg were quite a good size....Staff friendly and helpful. Since the restaurant is on high ground a lovely summer breeze is usually always present.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
RCamilleriMalta, Owner at Il Veduta, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2020

Thank you for the positive response! We appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed March 14, 2020

The typical outdated large menu restaurant that reheats pre cooked meals in a microwave, pre boils pasta, and frozen base pizza. Needless to say the food is not good and overpriced for what it is, the head chef needs to step out of the 80's....The only good thing is the viewMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
RCamilleriMalta, Owner at Il Veduta, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you did not quite enjoy our food. We are also sorry that there is very little we can do now that you left our restaurant disappointed. Our pizza dough is freshly prepared inhouse daily, using the same dough recipe...More

Reviewed March 5, 2020

Went there for a Sunday lunch, sat in the terrace and the ambient & views were quite nice. Lunch was good - definitely value for money when considering the taste, portion size and price. Will return back. Parking is an issue though.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
RCamilleriMalta, Owner at Il Veduta, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Thank you for your positive comments. The limited parking spaces do create a headache during peak hours. You might have better luck during off-peak hours. See you soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Xara Palace Relais & Chateaux
669 reviews
.09 miles away
Corinthia Palace Malta
1,945 reviews
2.62 miles away
Topaz Hotel
2,295 reviews
4.36 miles away
Bella Vista Hotel
2,194 reviews
4.36 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Fork & Cork restaurant
536 reviews
.05 miles away
De Mondion Restaurant
434 reviews
.10 miles away
Don Mesquita
564 reviews
.17 miles away
The Medina Restaurant
928 reviews
.18 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Mdina Old City
13,061 reviews
.17 miles away
Mdina Main Gate - Baroque gateway
580 reviews
.08 miles away
Palazzo Falson Historic House Museum
544 reviews
.23 miles away
Metropolitan Cathedral of Saint Paul
1,484 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JoanL1460
December 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from noel1452 | Reviewed this property |
No you can just go there
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing