We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

PRICE RANGE
$12 - $48
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Wine Bar
FEATURES
Parking Available, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
650
87
31
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
650
87
31
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak chateaubriand foie gras gamberi potatoes linguine wine list kobe style cooked to perfection chocolate fondant perfect food romantic dinner perfect service great ambience malta gozo patricks tomahawk
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a party of 4. Sunday evening. And I'm so sorry to say we were very disappointed with the food and also for the wine. We ordered starters to share and 4 AAA Ribeye. Starters were ok, but as for the meat, full of...fat, and it was not ribeye for sure. We all had half of the portion of meat given on our plate, as fat, and nobody dared to ask if everything was ok. I was truly disappointed as I am a meat lover myself and was recommended this restaurant by a lot of people. Primittivo wine they only had 2 in stock which they told us after they opened the second bottle, I would have preferred to be notified before the first one that they only have 2 in stock, would have chosen another... Such a pity as the restaurant is in a lovley quite location and very clean and cosy!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 30, 2020

Went for my bday and it exceeded every aspect. Really liked their chicken liver parfait! Gave us complimentary soup shot which was delicious although some of there sweets were already mostly taken

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 27, 2020

We have been visiting this restaurant for over 10 years and it has and still is one of our favourite restaurants in both Malta & Gozo. Dining at Patrick’s is always a special treat as we love the ambiance, the food is delicious, the wine...list is vast and varied whilst the service is always professional without fail. We’ll keep on visiting as we love this restaurant!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 21, 2020 via mobile

We returned to Patrick’s Lounge and Restaurant as we were very impressed on our previous visit. Needless to say, we were again very impressed by the food and service provided; it truly is amazing! They also made a lot of effort to adapt to the...COVID restrictions and to keep their customers safe whilst still providing the excellent experience one expects of Patrick’s. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this restaurant and we would love to return again! If on the Island of Gozo, visiting this place is a must!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 13, 2020 via mobile

On our 10 day holiday to Malta we went back to this restaurant twice because it was so fantastic. Patrick and his staff are lovely and were great with our toddler. The food and wine selection is excellent. It’s a must go to restaurant if...you are in Gozo.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 5, 2020 via mobile

We use to go there as frequently as we can! The food is awesome, the service is elegant and they really take care of the guests to provide the best culinary experience of the island! The wine list is magnific! Compliments to the whole team!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 4, 2020 via mobile

Service, wine, steak...everything's perfect! And the raspberry cheesecake at the end makes my day! ^_^

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 1, 2020 via mobile

I strongly recommend the Chateaubriand for two and the Fois Gras starters. Excellent service, top ambience. An overall great X Ellen this experience worth returning to.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 25, 2020 via mobile

First of all I want to applaud the staff’s efforts in ensuring that precautionary measures due to covid are taken. Tables are kept reasonably far from one another, the menu and wine list are accessible through the scanning of a code, and dessert menus are...disposed of straight away following use. Cutlery is wrapped neatly in a cloth napkin. This is all done to minimise contact. Very few restaurants, if any, are taking this matter this seriously. Henry, took care of us throughout our meal and was incredibly helpful, polite and did his job spectacularly. The food, oh wow never a disappointment! The amuse bouche was an incredible chicken and potato soup shot - to die for - this set the tone for the rest of our meal. We had the delicious foie gras and the linguine with gamberi e zucchine the pasta sauce was amazing. As mains we had the veal chop and the kobe ribeye- both delicious and cooked at the perfect temperature. We could not resist dessert and as usual we shared a chocolate fondant which is always divine. A visit to this restaurant is truly a culinary experience, not to be missed. Well done to everyone!!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed July 11, 2020 via mobile

We visited Patrick's a year after we attended the first time. We went again as last year we were very happy with the food. This year the food was well below average. The filler was tasteless and not tender, and the starter wasn't special either...unfortunately. I wouldn't be surprised if the starter was microwave warmed as the temp varied as I ate through. Having said this, they followed COVID protocols to the point, and were very safe.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
UNwined, Owner at Patrick's Lounge, Restaurant & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2020

Very sorry that we do not serve burgers, you might have been happier to have one. The microwave insult is what made me reply, you clearly have no idea.... rant over. Your review might have been credible if you had rated us on your last...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Downtown Hotel
325 reviews
.09 miles away
The Duke Boutique Hotel
652 reviews
.24 miles away
Il-Logga Boutique Hotel
122 reviews
.72 miles away
Cornucopia Hotel
905 reviews
1.03 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Vanilla+gelateria artigianale
95 reviews
.37 miles away
Cup Cake
337 reviews
.37 miles away
Coffee Break, Cafe&Bistro
471 reviews
.37 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Citadel
3,095 reviews
.45 miles away
St. George's Basilica
414 reviews
.46 miles away
The Cathedral of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
216 reviews
.43 miles away
Gunpowder Magazine, Silos, WWII shelters & Battery
84 reviews
.43 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gary U
February 27, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from UNwined | Property representative |
Thank you gladfy for your help and recommendation.
0
Votes
Gary U
February 27, 2019|
Answer
Response from UNwined | Property representative |
Hi and thank you for the request. Kindly revert to our google page for a more accurate listing for our winter - spring hours... More
0
Votes
Mariella M
December 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from UNwined | Property representative |
Unfortunately closed on Mondays throughout the winter. Lunch served on Sunday during the winter.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing