We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Titchfield Mill

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Mill Lane, Titchfield, Fareham PO15 5RF, England
+44 1329 840931
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Fri 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,006: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dear Village Inns senior management please help this team improve and put Titchfield Mill back on the map as a decent place to go!!!! I visited with a group of friends having been on numerous occasions before and had good food and service but this time was bitterly disappointed by the extremely poor service. Although it was very busy and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SpangleDRD47R
General Manager A, Manager at The Titchfield Mill, responded to this review

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention. The team here at The Titchfield Mill take our reviews very seriously. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your visits with us. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future. Many thanks for your feedback, Kate More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a table for Good Friday evening at the start of a 3 night stay in the area. We were a little early but taken to our table straight away as the restaurant was beginning to fill up. Two of our party of four do like to have a good banter with the staff and i hope they did... More 

Helpful?
Thank nadders1
General Manager A, Manager at The Titchfield Mill, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for this wonderful five blob review! I'm so glad you enjoyed both evenings, and it was lovely to meet you on the Saturday! Hope you had a great Easter. See you again soon. Many thanks, Kate More 

London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The pub and the atmosphere were good - as it usually is, and the food was well cooked and nicely presented. Our young waitress, Manuela, was efficient and great fun. But when all our row of tables was waiting to pay, no one was to be seen for well over 10 minutes - we could all have easily walked out!... More 

Helpful?
Thank 789Anne
General Manager A, Manager at The Titchfield Mill, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this feedback, 789anne. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, with the exception of paying the bill. Thank you for being so honest and not leaving! I will bring this to the team's attention to improve how this is handled in future. Many thanks, Kate More 

Christchurch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really disappointed...... having visited this pub for drinks a few weeks ago, we decided to have lunch there yesterday. Won't be going back. Stood at the bar waiting to order food, totally ignored by the staff, who served customers that arrived after us. The attitude when they went to serve someone else, yet again and i said that we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
General Manager A, Manager at The Titchfield Mill, responded to this review

Hi Fiona, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for raising this issue so we can improve upon it and resolve it for future guests. I do apologise that you did not enjoy your meal. Kind regards, Kate More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I hadn't been here for a number of years due to a previous bad experience, but my mother wanted to eat here so I thought we would try it for her birthday. Firstly, the waitress was unable to recommend a dry white wine because she doesn't drink wine! Having worked in hospitality I am appalled that a waitress can't at... More 

Helpful?
Thank winedine10
General Manager A, Manager at The Titchfield Mill, responded to this review

Winedine10, I regret that you had a negative experience with us, but I'm glad you brought this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to call us on 01329 840931, or email us at titchfieldmillfareham@vintageinn.co.uk. Many thanks, Kate More 

Wales
Level Contributor
149 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely pub and restaurant! Fair price point, lovely staff, great venue, good food and excellent beer. We were well chuffed, because we didn't know about the Titchfield Mill and hadasked someone for a good pub recommendation. Fortunately they told us to walk down the hill to this one. Superb, simple as

Helpful?
Thank Dyntan
General Manager A, Manager at The Titchfield Mill, responded to this review

Hi Dyntan, thank you so much for your lovely five blob review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and well done to the person who recommended us! Hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Kate More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I ordered a selection of bar snacks for myself and my wife and a sandwich for my son. I was asked by the server if I wanted it all to come together and I said yes. We waited 25 mins and the snacks came out, I asked where the sandwich was and was told my order had been put through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
General Manager A, Manager at The Titchfield Mill, responded to this review

Hi Steve, I'm sorry for this miscommunication but thank you for reaching out to us about this. Rest assured we have training and technical improvements in place to prevent this error. I do apologise and I hope you do give us a chance again in the future. Kind regards, Kate More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice looking pub, just off the A27, with good parking and a pleasant ambience. We opted to sit in the bar area rather than the more formal restaurant, having ordered food at the bar. It's never a good sign when ordering ham and eggs, to find that a restaurant has no eggs; it's surely not beyond the staff to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank foodlover913
General Manager A, Manager at The Titchfield Mill, responded to this review

Thank you, Foodlover913, for your comments. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service, and I'm glad you reached out to us to let us know your thoughts. We hope you will come back to try us again in the future. Many thanks, Kate More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have visited this restaurant many times and always had a good meal, however we visited in March for a wedding Anniversary celebration and had a really bad experience! Cold food, inedible steaks and poor service. We did get our mains taken off the bill by way of compensation. We tried again tonight for a family birthday. We had 5 children... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karin C
General Manager A, Manager at The Titchfield Mill, responded to this review

Karin, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm glad that you haver resolved the issues with our management team. Many thanks, Kate More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the evening we had dinner at The Titchfield Mill the restaurant was busy and there was a rather noisy large group in one of the areas. However, the layout of the restaurant in a number of smaller areas meant this did not distract from our enjoyment. The food was excellent and my medium/rare steak was actually cooked medium/rare not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
General Manager A, Manager at The Titchfield Mill, responded to this review

Hi Ralph, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again soon, and fingers crossed it will be more peaceful for you! Many thanks, Kate More 

Travelers who viewed The Titchfield Mill also viewed

Titchfield, Fareham
 
Fareham, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Titchfield, Fareham
Fareham, Hampshire
 

Been to The Titchfield Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$12 - $23
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mill Lane, Titchfield, Fareham PO15 5RF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Fareham  >  Titchfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1329 840931
Description
Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Titchfield Mill offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining, and it is just that, a pub and not a restaurant. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining areas are filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Titchfield Mill and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Titchfield Mill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?