We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lamb Street Food

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: Local restaurants need your support! Purchase a gift card directly from them and make a difference. Contact the restaurant for instructions.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
European, Healthy, Gastropub, Street Food, Arabic
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
243
36
5
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
243
36
5
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wraps falafel lamb wrap flat bread salad burrito potatoes mango the black sheep kebab places maritime museum fresh ingredients saga museum home made healthy food take away taste buds
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 30, 2020 via mobile

Delicious wraps with fresh ingredients and various nice sauces!! Also a good place for vegetarians/vegans, as they serve falafel filling too. The lady was also very kind!

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
U4255KQritad, Owner at Lamb Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

So nice to get such a friendly and nice feedback - thank you :)

Reviewed July 28, 2020

The staff were super friendly and the food was delicious. The prices were very reasonable (which isn’t always easy to find in Reykjavík). The lamb wraps were amazing, definitely worth a try.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
U4255KQritad, Owner at Lamb Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2020

Thank you Sara for the wonderful feedback :) Bst.Rita

Reviewed April 3, 2020

We have enjoyed Lamb Street Food each time we’ve eaten there, but tonight was especially great. Our server was incredibly friendly and accommodating, and I felt like it was one of the best restaurant experiences we’ve had. I would love to thank her for her...hospitality, and let her know she’s doing a great job! Not to mention, the food is always really tasty and fresh. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.More

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?
U4255KQritad, Owner at Lamb Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2020

Thank you for this superb feedback Brynja - we love it :) Cheers Rita

Reviewed March 20, 2020

Located in the hip and upcoming Grandi area of Reykjavik. Very much worth the visit. As a local, I make sure to come here regularly - often for a takeaway, but the friendly atmosphere and nice interior means that sitting down is also a nice...option. Great selection for vegans!More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
23ritad, Owner at Lamb Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2020

Thank you Randver for this super duper nice review, we truly value it alot :) Cheers & stay safe! Rita

Reviewed March 16, 2020

Tempted by good reviews we tried LAMB and its was a huge disappointment... it was TASTELESS. My wrap consisted of my favourite foods yet it had ZERO TASTE. Everything must have been refrigerated for a long time to lose smell and taste completely. No to...mention the 790kr portion of fries that included 9 pieces of fries. The staff seemed to not care nor make any effort to be polite. The person preparing our food didnt change their gloves while preparing a meat wrap and a vegan wrap. Terrible. No words. Never again.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
U4255KQritad, Owner at Lamb Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2020

Hi Zofia, We were sad to see this review but value your opinion and take to us what we can do better, as in all things thats the most important one, allways to do our best. There is however no old refregerated meat served at...More

Reviewed March 10, 2020 via mobile

Great with a restaurant that focuses on lamb/sheep meet in new combinations. Thank you, would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
U4255KQritad, Owner at Lamb Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Thank you very much for your super nice feedback :) Cheers Rita

Reviewed February 28, 2020

Ate here on Wednesday the food is so tasty the service is excellent friendly and helpful. Would have come back again but ran out of time to do so. Highly recommended

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
U4255KQritad, Owner at Lamb Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Hi Julie, Thanks for your lovely feedback and recommendation, much appreciated :) Cheers Rita

Reviewed February 27, 2020

Dropped in after reading good reviews and was really please , had the lamb in flatbread with associated pickles etc and it was lovely , really tasty and filling at 2100ISK , beer a standard price for Iceland probably at 1200ISK - definitely worth a...visitMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
U4255KQritad, Owner at Lamb Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2020

Hi David, thanks for the lovely feedback and recommendation :) Cheers Rita

Reviewed February 23, 2020

Really good kebab . If you like kebab. One of the best kebabs I’ve ever had so would recommend this place

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 23, 2020 via mobile

Freshly cooked food made to order. Huge portions. Choose from the menu or select ingredients and they’ll cook it for you. Stunning lamb

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Reykjavik Marina Residence
38 reviews
.17 miles away
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Marina
2,793 reviews
.20 miles away
Hotel Hilda
249 reviews
.31 miles away
Metropolitan Hotel
420 reviews
.32 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Forrettabarinn
1,402 reviews
.20 miles away
MATUR OG DRYKKUR
1,021 reviews
.06 miles away
The Coocoo's Nest
287 reviews
.04 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Reykjavik Viking Adventure
19 reviews
.21 miles away
Aurora Reykjavik
1,695 reviews
.04 miles away
Reykjavik Maritime Museum
687 reviews
.04 miles away
Saga Museum
1,754 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tfmorgan
March 10, 2020|
Answer
Response from Rita D | Property representative |
As an Icelandic legal entity working in the food preparation industry, we are subject to Icelandic law and as such are required to have a notification visible to the customers where they are advised to ask staff about the... More
0
Votes
debbigs
August 27, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rita D | Property representative |
Hello, Our wraps are 1.890 or 1980, with falafel or lamb. Welcome :) Cheers Rita
1
Vote
franstep
January 15, 2019|
Answer
Response from nordurborealis | Reviewed this property |
They have a lot of vegetable options. It doesnt say in the menu what vegan options but it says inform them If you are vegan :)
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing