We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

There aren't enough food, service, value or atmosphere ratings for Pizzasmidjan, Iceland yet. Be one of the first to write a review!

Details

CUISINES
Pizza
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
5
8
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
5
8
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegan pizza nachos quality pizza fresh ingredients order at the counter great pizza toppings eating beer
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile

I’m from New York, so I know what good pizza is. That being said, I never would have imagined good pizza in Iceland, but here it is! I’m not saying it’s as good as New York Pizza, but the ingredients were fresh and high quality,...and it actually tasted great! The price was a little high, but reasonable for Iceland. I enjoyed the clean eating areas and ordering was a pleasure with a friendly staff.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Having read the reviews we decided to give this place a try as the negative reviews were due to people not reading the menu properly...... And I am so glad we did. The pizza base was beautiful....to us it was not far off from our...favourite puzza restaurant in Litchfield, UK, where they are made by an Italian couple who have fresh ingredients shipped from Naples each week. It was light and a lovely taste. We both had margaritas and added the toppings we wanted. We bith enjoyed them so much we are now working out when we can go back during our stay here! The staff were friendly and even ran after someone when they left a personal belonging on their table. Go, you won't be disappointed!!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

I was craving a taste of home. The brick oven pizza here was very good. You find a table and seat yourself, place your order at the counter and pay. The pizza was delivered to the table quickly. It would be nice if they offered...a salad or additional appetizers. The restaurant is conveniently located in town. Service was very friendly.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner and had pizza and beer/wine. You order at the counter and they deliver the food. The pizza arrived very quickly. I ordered the garlic pizza which was very tasty, however the garlic taste/smell did stick with me for awhile afterwards....If I were to return I would stick with the margherita pizza which my husband got that looked delicious.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We had pizza and beer and it felt like “home”. Nice choices of pizza, friendly staff and large portions. I would come back! Oh and they were playing rock and roll music too- that’s a win too. No pictures- it was so good we focused...on eating.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Quality pizza with great alpint of toppings. Cozy restaurant. Food was received quickly after ordering.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 3, 2019

I loved the fact that they have an open oven to bake the pizzas, but the pizzas themselves are quite terrible. They come without tomato sauce, and the one I had, had a LOT of cheese on the crust, and even more oil on top...of it. I couldn't finish it all, as it was just like eating a block of cheese. And there was only one basil leaf on top. I wonder, if I had ordered extra basil, would there have been two leaves. Honestly, the worst pizza I have ever had.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
PeturElvar, Public Relations Manager at Pizzasmidjan, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Hey :) I am really sorry to hear that you didn't like our pizzas but it is not right that our pizzas come without tomato sauce. Your picture is showing our Garlic pizza with extra grilled bell pepper. Our garlic pizza doesn't have any tomato...More

Reviewed August 2, 2019

We ordered a garlic pizza. Pizza consisted of mozzarella (a lot!) and a leaf of basil. And a littre of garli oil. Had to finish as I was hungry, but never again. The pizzeria atmosphere was ok and the staff friendly. It was rather clean...as well. So no complaining there :)More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
PeturElvar, Public Relations Manager at Pizzasmidjan, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Hey Mari S. :) Our Garlic pizza has mozarella, garlic oil, salt, black pepper and a leaf of basil. I'm sorry you didn't like it, next time you visit i recommend trying our pizzas if you are looking for a little bit more flavour.

Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

The children got tree pizzas and all complained about bad taste (newer heard them complain about pizza before) Me and my wife ordered nr6 which were supposed to have lamb and one with ham, mushrooms and extra cheese. Both pizzas were a disappointment, the ham...pizza had a very bad aftertaste and the lamb pizza didn't have lamb but some kind of leftovers. Would not recommend this place but the 2 stars go too the service which were very niceMore

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
PeturElvar, Public Relations Manager at Pizzasmidjan, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Hey, We are really sorry you didn't like our pizza because we work very hard to make top quality pizza for our customers. We have not had more complains about a bad taste but our pizza is a sourdough pizza baked in a wood-fired pizza...More

Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

Decent sized pizza (only one size on offer) odd combination of ingredients and appeared to not have any tomato or tomato paste on it which made it less flavoursome. Not the best Pepperoni pizza I’ve ever eaten, seemed very bland. The nacho pizza was covered...in a hot chilli sauce which made the nachos soggy and the chilli was the only taste in the pizza. Very quick to serve and lovely to see them made fresh. Average price for Iceland. Would visit again and try different pizzas.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Tindastoll
233 reviews
44.73 miles away
Hotel Varmahlid
137 reviews
39.76 miles away
Sel Hotel Myvatn
460 reviews
31.05 miles away
Icelandair Hotel Myvatn
102 reviews
33.56 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kaffi Ilmur
609 reviews
.09 miles away
Blaa Kannan Cafe
385 reviews
.03 miles away
Rub 23
1,048 reviews
.04 miles away
Backpackers Cafe
414 reviews
.04 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Akureyrarkirkja
404 reviews
.25 miles away
Hearts in Akureyri
15 reviews
.19 miles away
Hof Cultural and Conference Center
47 reviews
.18 miles away
Linda Ola - Studio & Gallery
11 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nijeesh_2019
August 21, 2019|
Answer
Response from PeturElvar | Property representative |
Hey! For job application, send us an email to pizzasmidjan@pizzasmidjan.is
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing