We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Xiang Long

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Koskikatu 21, Rovaniemi 96200, Finland
+358 16 319331
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Xiang Long was a warm and pleasant experience. The workers here are very friendly and the food was delicious and authentic chinese! We came in feb the winter season so it was a bit busy but I can understand because it was a full house. We enjoyed our experience here, the food reminds us of our favorite Chinese restaurant back... More 

Helpful?
Thank nian l
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

All of the food is so good , great work xiang long! Especially the deep fried chicken and the fried noodles with beef , its very delicious for indonesian travellers

Helpful?
Thank paulus b
XiangLongResponse, Toimitusjohtaja at Xiang Long, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a good experience with us! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Rovaniemi and welcome back! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2016

We went there three times for our two nights stay in Rovaniemi city . Food is good. Kids love their prawn egg.

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
XiangLongResponse, Toimitusjohtaja at Xiang Long, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review and thank you for visiting us so many times! We are glad that your children liked the food! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Rovaniemi and that your children liked the Santa Claus! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

The food is good but you need to wait to long time that you get menu and later your food. Some drinks forgot. ;-((

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
XiangLongResponse, General Manager at Xiang Long, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are sorry that our service was slow. We experience higher volumes of customers during high season, such as December and even more closer to Christmas time, therefore our service and food takes longer than usual. We apologize for the long wait. We are glad that you liked the food! More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2016

We went there last week, it was extremely busy but the staffs were nice and apologetic about the delay. The food was surprisingly good for a small town in Europe. I would rate this restaurant top 3 out of all the Asian restaurants that I have been in Europe, especially their curry source, it was very authentic and tasty! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank yeochizzle
XiangLongResponse, General Manager at Xiang Long, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had a good experience with us. We thank you for understanding the delay, as December tends to be busiest month of the whole year. This, however, should not affect the quality of the food served. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal! Thank you for visiting us and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2016

I'm not familiar with their meat food but the vegetarian one I took was poor. It was watery, didn't taste much anything and the tofu was just wet and squishy. Also the options for vegetarian food wasn't very impressive.

Helpful?
Thank Miitta K
XiangLongResponse, General Manager at Xiang Long, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not like your vegetarian meal. We acknowledge the fact that we have more options for meat dishes than vegetarian (only 7 vegetarian choices on the menu). We will discuss with our chefs and see if we can improve our menu. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2016

Staying at hotel Santa Claus for 04 nights ,Chinese restaurant Xiang long within walking distance.Small restaurant with limited seating for the walk in customer .Go for early dinner during weekend to beat group tour crowd if you don't mind waiting time at least an hour to get a table

Helpful?
Thank dinky3139
XiangLongResponse, General Manager at Xiang Long, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had to wait so long. We experience higher volume of customers during December, therefore, the wait is longer than usual. Thank you for waiting for us, and we are glad that you had a good experience. More 

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Visited Finland in November, wanted some Chinese food. Food was very authentic and service was great. I enjoyed their spicy beef it was better than most restaurants in Toronto. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to try Asian food in Finland.

Helpful?
Thank cassyserrano
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Service was okay. staff was efficient and friendly. Ordered their wonton soup great to drink in cold weather. The fried rice and tofu dish was comforting. Overall had a nice experience will visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Ponylim
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Had a 8 course Chinese dinner here with some friends. Coming from Singapore I think the food is just normal but having gone without Chinese food for 5 days it is satisfactory. Service though can be improved.

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
XiangLongResponse, General Manager at Xiang Long, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you felt that our service did not meet your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Rovaniemi! More 

Travelers who viewed Xiang Long also viewed

Rovaniemi, Lapland
Rovaniemi, Lapland
 
Rovaniemi, Lapland
Rovaniemi, Lapland
 

Been to Xiang Long? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Chinese, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Koskikatu 21, Rovaniemi 96200, Finland
  • Location: Europe  >  Finland  >  Lapland  >  Rovaniemi
  • Phone Number: +358 16 319331

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Xiang Long and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Xiang Long staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?