We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
Bookatable
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $22
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Pizza, Italian, Mediterranean, European, Neapolitan, Campania, Southern-Italian
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Delivery, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
193
117
20
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
193
117
20
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza cakes miss clara wood fired oven high quality ingredients downtown stockholm italian food nice service crust toppings neapolitan sweden olives sek
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lucky this fantastic Italian is in the same premises as Miss Clara, where we stayed. A simple walk through the reception for a real ristretto or what u fancy in the early afternoon. We enjoyed also dinner with the family, all 6 with special tastes...agreed; -very good pizza. Most of all, accommodating staff, they greet you and take care of you in an remarkable fantastic way. Simply makes the place. GO THERE! Gracie.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Z1290GEgiulias, Chef at Giro Pizzeria Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ciao!!!! It Always so good to hear when people like what we do, Grazie mille for your compliments! You are welcome at Giro whenever you want to visit us. Best Team Giro.

Reviewed March 7, 2020 via mobile

Yum - really good pizza! We ordered take away and really enjoyed it. I am tempted to go back for more...

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Z1290GEgiulias, Chef at Giro Pizzeria Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2020

Ciao!!! Thank you very much for your comment! We can´t wait to have you back here at Giro! You are Always welcome. Best, Team Giro

Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

Amazingly good pizza and great service. I went there two times in one week!!! A bit too crowded on a Friday and a long wait for a table, but it was sooo worth it!

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The Pizza here is honestly at tasty as many a pizzeria in Italy. Visited Jan 2020 - Had the most amazing pizza, the taste was something else! the staff were also amazing and very swift!

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Giulia S, Chef at Giro Pizzeria Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Good evening, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best, Team Giro

Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Visited for a pizza and wine with my partner before Christmas and was sadly left disappointed. It was very busy and we were expecting to wait which was not a problem however.. we waited at the door for ten minutes before a staff member came...over. We then sat at the bar and waited for a table for about fifteen minutes. We got our table and had our wine so we were happy until we ended up waiting an additional forty minutes to order our pizzas!!!! - The staff were clearly busy however they were clearly trying to slow down the amount of orders coming in to help the kitchen but 40 minutes is ridiculous!!! In the end my partner had to go and ask someone if we could order! I would like to add that the pizzas were lovely so our night wasn’t ruined but the waiting and the attitude of the staff wasn’t nice ! We also didn’t get an apology for the wait !!!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Giulia S, Chef at Giro Pizzeria Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Ciao! We are extremly sorry about your experience at our restaurant, we dont have more than apologies. But at the same time we do believe in our work and the fact we can Always do better, so if you would like to give us Another...More

Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Efficient service except for bringing the check. The restaurant started to get crowded towards the end of our stay and seemingly the waiters could not keep up with the service as our table was waiting for the check and others for being served. But up...and until that no issues. The pizzas were really good and tasty, with nice thick and fluffy edges and good ingredients. Can easily recommend but perhaps avoid the busiest hours.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Giulia S, Chef at Giro Pizzeria Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Good evening, Thank you for your comment! We are so sorry to hear you wearn't recieving the bill at the right time. We always try to do our best at Giro and sometimes the restaurant can be a bit stressful. Of course it shouldn't affect...More

Reviewed December 17, 2019

We visited this restaurant during a long weekend visit to Stockholm. We absolutely love a good Italian, so much so we got married in Italy and visit several times a year so having read the reviews, we were looking forward to some authentic food and...service! How wrong were we! The welcome was about as cold as the weather outside! The server just wasn't interested in us being there. I actually don't think he even said hello. Once we were eventually seated we were greeted by another server, a female whom was equally abrasive towards us. At this point we started to feel uncomfortable and thought maybe we had done something wrong? Perhaps this restaurant doesn't like tourists, who knows? We then proceeded to place our order. Like anyone else I like a good classic, authentic pizza but this time I wanted to add a couple of toppings onto a classic pizza. Onions, sweet peppers and a drizzle of pesto. Given that all toppings are available on other pizzas, I didn't think this would be a problem, after all it never has been anywhere else in the world. Especially in Italy. The server then came back to say that the "chef" isn't willing to put pesto on my pizza. I asked why and whether they had ran out but she said he's just not willing to do it seeing as I am having a tomato base!!! I was so shocked, I tried to argue it but they weren't having any of it and really didn't want me to have the pizza I actually wanted, especially given they have a pesto pizza on the menu! Apparently they know what I like, better than I do! Couldn't believe what I was hearing but in aid of not ruining an evening we accepted and continued with what they wanted me to eat. When my pizza arrived, without pesto I might add, the same rude server who sat us down then went out of his way to make a comment about my pizza before putting it in front of me, which embarrassed me in front of the rest of the table. Totally unacceptable. We then had to continually chase for sides that we had ordered, which never arrived and the bill. I can say, with absolute first hand experience of authentic Italian service that this place is not that. They might call themselves an Italian but all they are is a restaurant space who happen to serve pizza. Reading previous reviews, it's a shame they have not listened to the numerous reviews citing poor service. Otherwise this wouldn't keep cropping up, very consistently over the past 3 years. On the side of fairness. The pizza I was served wasn't bad at all. Pretty good for outside of Italy. Shame they let themselves down with the other issues mentioned above.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

Pizzas are ok, not more. Horrible and arrogant ”service” where the ”Walters” forget half of the order. Extremely high music which they didn’t want to turn down.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Giulia S, Chef at Giro Pizzeria Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Dear gest, We are so sorry to hear you wearn't recieving a good service. We always try to do our best at Giro and sometimes the restaurant can be a bit stressful. Of course it shouldn't affect you. But we would love to welcome you...More

Reviewed November 18, 2019 via mobile

Great authentical Italian pizzas in a good atmosphere. Pizzas are baked in a real pizza oven whoch makes the bottom really good. Ingredients are world class and some actually from Italy! Lots of wines and beers to choose from. Also Italian sodas are excellent. Not...too high prizes when conparing to quality what you get!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Giulia S, Chef at Giro Pizzeria Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for the warm words. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon! Best, Team Giro

Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

really bad service and also they offer gluten free pizza WITH GLUTEN dont go!! Typical italian waiter with no education

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Giulia S, Chef at Giro Pizzeria Napoletana, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Ciao! We regret that you had a disappointing time at Giro. We value your feedback and we would love to offer you a second chance at better service and an overall better experience. Sincerely, Team Giro

View more reviews
Best nearby
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest
neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street,
Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the
Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with
its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget
Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm
postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most
traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel With Urban Deli
392 reviews
.02 miles away
Miss Clara by Nobis
824 reviews
.02 miles away
Best Western and hotel
755 reviews
.10 miles away
Queen's Hotel
414 reviews
.14 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Mancini
695 reviews
.07 miles away
Urban Deli
490 reviews
.04 miles away
Prime Burger City
238 reviews
.08 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Stockholm Concert Hall
124 reviews
.16 miles away
Old Haymarket
349 reviews
.18 miles away
St Johannes Kyrka
53 reviews
.18 miles away
Adolf Fredriks Kyrka
35 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VSKandoi
June 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from casswife | Reviewed this property |
very relaxed - my sister and myself were in jeans and had a lovely time! There were people there more dressed up but you can choose what you want to wear and will enjoy the experience!!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing