We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan

1 Sergelgatan, Stockholm 111 57, Sweden
+46 8 411 74 18
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good26%
  • Average23%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible22%
Nov 24, 2017
“Not a friendly experience”
4 days ago
“Awful experience - do not go!”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Barbecue
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Sergelgatan, Stockholm 111 57, Sweden
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

What an awful experience; should have trusted our instincts when it took half an hour to place our order. A comedy of errors; my G&T turned into a gin and ginger beer as the bar man thought this was an acceptable replacement for tonic (without...More

Thank Pauline K
Jensens-Bofhus, Gæsteansvarlig at Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Pauline Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that you have had this experience. Naturally, we do not wish to treat our customers this way. This is not how it is meant to be when you visit us. Just...More

Reviewed November 24, 2017

Very cold reception. Seemed as if waiter had no time at all for us. Had to wait for almost 20 minutes for a waiter to come by to take food order. Also, kids menu requested was never got until requested again. Will not visit this...More

Thank Harish R
Jensens-Bofhus, Gæsteansvarlig at Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Hi Harish Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry if the service was too slow. Naturally, this is not how it is meant to be when you visit our restaurant. Yours sincerely, Joar :-)

Reviewed November 18, 2017

Our waitress finished her shift just after we ordered our food and after she'd left it was as though our table was invisible to the rest of the staff. Our food came out cold but we ate it because we didn't want to complain whilst...More

Thank james_chairman
Jensens-Bofhus, Gæsteansvarlig at Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Hi James I am sorry that you have had this experience at our restaurant. naturally, this is not how it is meant to be. Our staff's first priority is serving the guests. The serving of cold food is not a practice we want either. I...More

Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

This is probably the worst service I have had. As a regular I often eat at Jensen Bofhus but this visit will make me to never coming back or recommend it. It all started the waiter gave me wrong drink but then after my friend...More

Thank Cheyenne W
Jensens-Bofhus, Gæsteansvarlig at Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Hi Cheyenne I am sorry that you had this experience. Naturally, we do not wish for guests to feel this way. I understand that you tried to find a solution with the manager to no avail. I am afraid that I cannot be of more...More

Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We are visiting Stockholm Sweden and were looking for a place to eat. We came across this place and decided to go in. The food was amazing. We started with the nachos they were very good. I then had the 42 day dry aged steak...More

Thank gra567
Jensens-Bofhus, Gæsteservice at Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Hi Gra567 Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words. I am glad that you had a pleasant meal with a great dry aged steak as well as the pork tenderloin. We look forward to see you again. Yours sincerely, Joar :-)

Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

The fries and the sauce were really really delicious. And the waiters were super nice and friendly. But that's it with the good parts. My partner and I ordered cheeseburgers - the meet was dry and overdone, the buns were dry and it seemed they...More

Thank Ana V
Jensens-Bofhus, Guest service at Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Hi Ana. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience in our restaurant didn't live up to our usual standard. Naturally, this is not how it should be. If you send us your contact details in an e-mail to info@jensens.com,...More

Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

The most terrible and slow service ever. We've been waiting for a bill for 25 minutes!!! Burger is okay, but not great. Steak was welldone insead of medium.More

Thank OlgaJasmine
Jensens-Bofhus, Guest service at Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hi OlgaJasmine. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience in our restaurant didn't live up to our usual standard. Naturally, this is not how it should be. If you send us your contact details in an e-mail to info@jensens.com,...More

Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

I was a bit afraid that this place would be disappointing, as some of the reviews on TripAdvisor paint a rather negative picture. However, i am happy to say that I really enjoyed my steak burger. 4/5 is well deserved

Thank willemb89
Jensens-Bofhus, Guest service at Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Hi willemb89. Thank you very much for your review! We greatly appreciate your kind words, and we are happy that you enjoyed our steak burger. Best regards, Kasper :-)

Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

My third bad experience in 8 months. I was there Wednesday 8th feb with two guests. We all were ordered steaks med rare. The waitress said their policy is steaks are cooked rare, med or well done. A steakhouse that refuses you to cook the...More

Thank buddymooney61
Jensens-Bofhus, Guest service at Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Hi buddymooney61. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience in our restaurant didn't live up to expectations. Naturally, this is not how it should be, when you visit us. Which e-mail address did you send your review to? info@jensens.com...More

Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Excellent value for a nice meal, prime meat with sides and delicious sauces. Also great place for a conversation and helpful, kind staff.

Thank naneliz
Jensens-Bofhus, Guest service at Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Hi naneliz. Thanks for your review! We greatly appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to see you again :-) Have a nice weekend! Kind regards, Kasper

PreviousNext
123456
Nearby
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest
neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street,
Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the
Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with
its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget
Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm
postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most
traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 hotels in Stockholm
Scandic Klara
1,390 reviews
.07 miles away
Haymarket by Scandic
1,022 reviews
.13 miles away
Downtown Camper by Scandic
345 reviews
.15 miles away
At Six
563 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurang Tang
230 reviews
.08 miles away
Espresso House
24 reviews
.09 miles away
Chopsticks
107 reviews
.02 miles away
Fiskelaget
12 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Nordiska Kompaniet (NK)
254 reviews
.19 miles away
Kulturhuset
337 reviews
.09 miles away
Old Haymarket
269 reviews
.14 miles away
S:ta Clara kyrka
123 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jensens Boefhus Sergelgatan staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Sergelgatan, Stockholm 111 57, Sweden
  • Location: Europe  >  Sweden  >  Stockholm County  >  Stockholm>  > Norrmalm
  • Neighborhood: Norrmalm
  • Phone Number: +46 8 411 74 18
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing