We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 9/24
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $17
CUISINES
European, Swedish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
169
79
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
169
79
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch crepes eggs bacon bread cold cuts potatoes hotell oskar nearby hotel hotel oscar great place for breakfast cozy place healthy breakfast with some friends city centre quick service amazing food nice staff
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had heard of the nice breakfast buffet at Creperiet and happy it is open again after the spring. Broad buffet with fresh, high quality foods, scrambled eggs, yoghurt, fresh sourdough bread and a crepe with jam for dessert. Highly recommendable.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 16, 2020 via mobile

Cosy atmosphere and great location. Went here with my wife for a late Saturday lunch and we both chose the brunch option. We found the crepes a bit too rich and without finesse. Also they had run out of coffee and milk and we had...to ask for it.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 15, 2020

We visited on a weekday during the evening. The temperature was high but we were told that the outdoor seating was closed. The indoor seating was alright, nice atmosphere, so we stayed. We ordered blini appetizers and galettes for main, both of these dishes were...sub-standard. The crepes were rather soggy and bland and the fillings unbalanced. The worst part was the service, there were very few people but still, everything took a long time to get. The waitress was unfocused and felt very uninterested in her job and at times plain rude. I've heard good things about this place but was sorely disappointed and I will not return.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 9, 2020

Went here to get take-away due to Covid-19... I called in my order and asked for their SWISH nr to be able to just go in and grab the boxes when they'd be done. But, the waitress didn't find the SWISH number and asked me...to come in to make the payment. Went in and paid. The order wasn't ready. Waited outside. Had to go in again... Anyways, service could have been smoother but food couldn't have tasted better. HUGE servings. Great for Vegans and Vegetarians. I love Galettes but my GF loved the sweet Crepe too.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed July 26, 2020

Delicious galette and crepes, also hot chocolate. cosy atmosphere and friendly staff. Quick service.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 17, 2020 via mobile

Really nice and delicious as a dinner place, even for the vegan part of our group!! Will definitely visit again when we’re in town next time.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 9, 2020 via mobile

A very cozy place and one of my personal favourites cafés in Lund. They serve both dessert- and lunchcrepes at a good price with lots of different combinations.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Meet my mother and daughters here for a nice Sunday brunch. The table was dirty with previous customers dirty plates and glasses. The staff seem to ignore us for about 20 minutes before they made the table. After that it was time to order food....We clearly told the staff that we are allergic to nuts. When we got the food all of the plates were sprinkled with walnuts. After we told them about this we got correct food but the staff didn’t really understand how serious this mistake could be. The food were mediocre but that’s my personal taste. I think it’s all about non educated staff with to high workload. No one seems to be I charge and the staff just wandering around not really taking care of things.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
creperiekaringo, Owner at Creperiet i Lund, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2020

Hi Jerker, I am so sorry to read about your experience. The day of your visit there was a suspected bomb-threat outside another restaurant down the street and we had to evacuate creperiet in the middle of the breakfast service. We had to cancel a...More

Reviewed March 6, 2020

We had a little escape to Lund from Copenhagen and stayed at hotel Oskar for 1 night. Self check- in with door code to enter the hotel - good email correspondence regarding the check in options and further questions etc. Quiet even it was located...in the pedestrian zone of Lund. We had a room to the street . A nice bed, clean and options to make coffee/tea in the reception area. The Creperiet was just around the corner with a very delicious breakfast included pancakes and eggs/bacon or eggs/mushrooms.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

This was a great change from the usual. Fantastic food. One colleague is a vegetarian and there are lots of choices

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Havshotellet
292 reviews
13.42 miles away
Hackeberga Slott
81 reviews
12.67 miles away
Sturup Airport Hotel
71 reviews
13.03 miles away
Scandic Malmo City
1,074 reviews
10.17 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ihsiri
505 reviews
.08 miles away
Matsalen - Grand Hotel Lund
623 reviews
.03 miles away
Reko Sushi & Bowls
160 reviews
.04 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Lund Cathedral
1,157 reviews
.16 miles away
Kulturen in Lund - Museum of Cultural History and Open-Air Museum
374 reviews
.25 miles away
Stadsparken
167 reviews
.31 miles away
Lund University Main Building
71 reviews
.19 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
V7890YCdavidn
May 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Klas W | Property representative |
Yep, until about 3pm on weekdays we do Welcome!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Srihari R
June 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from gullabella | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can get waffles both with and without meat
0
Votes
Srihari R
June 22, 2017|
Answer
Response from Klas W | Property representative |
Hi, We only have american pancakes made of wafflemix (veg) Welcome! Klas
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing