We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Le Petit Lac

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Tue, 2/19
8:00 PM
2

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Ideally located close to the Lake Geneva 15 minutes from Geneva on one side and 10 minutes from the French border to the other, the restaurant gives you an unique setting for entertaining your guests in a spirit of conviviality. Large terrace by the water for sunny days and 3 rooms heated by the fireplace where grills sing in winter ...
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $70
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night
CUISINES
French, Swiss, European
FEATURES
Private Dining, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
16
23
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
23
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish filet mushroom risotto le petit lac nice view food is excellent wood fire last night lake terrace geneva summer village
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We came here on our last night in Geneva. For appetizers, we ordered the cheese board which was very nicely arranged and offered a delicious selection of cheeses. Our entrees consisted of the Filets de Perches, White Fish and the Baked Bream Fish. Everything we...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LebaneseMan
petitlacprop, Gérant at Restaurant Le Petit Lac, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Sir, thank you for letting us have your comment. We are happy to read your satisfaction and thank you. Looking forward to serving you again. Kind Regards

Reviewed August 16, 2018

Very good food, nice place very cozy (but I believe that if the restaurant is full, it might be too crowed - to be checked!), very good waiters and the service. The food is also very good, but a bit too expensive..

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DenisO229
petitlacprop, Gérant at Restaurant Le Petit Lac, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Sir, we thank you for your comment. We are delighted to read your satisfaction. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards.

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

What a pity.... We know this place for two decades. It used to be a family favorite in summer to eat right on the lake delicious filets de perches... This year the kitchen went down hill.... the service, too. I am convinced that the chef...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Timinguy
petitlacprop, Gérant at Restaurant Le Petit Lac, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018
Google Translation

Chère Cliente, nous nous permettons de vous répondre en français comme nous l'avons fait samedi soir lors de nos échanges...More

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

The position of this restaurant is great. It's directly by the lake in a quite village 20' from Geneva. The food however is quite average and overpriced for what you get. The "entrees" were disappointing. The filet de perches were good though pricy for what...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MichGVA
petitlacprop, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Petit Lac, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Customer thank you for your review. We are sorry that the "Entrées" where not satisfying. It would help us if you were kind enough to tell us the "entrées you had in case we have corrections to do. Concerning the filet de perche we...More

Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Petit Lac has a nice terrace in Corsier on the lake. The filets de perche are ok, but the service is just horrible. Four waiters for a large terrace is definitely not enough. And you can see it in the waiters’ faces, and the speed-or...More

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank MasterLiving
petitlacprop, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Petit Lac, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear madam or Sir We definitely have had problems in service between end of june and beginning of july. Since we changed most of the service staff and my son took over the restaurant. Please give us a second chance and we would like to...More

Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

The view of the restaurant is really beautiful. Make sure that you ask for a table that's closest to the view. The staff was running around, but it didn't seem to be effective as we had to really struggle to get their attention. We asked...More

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank maryjones2018
petitlacprop, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le Petit Lac, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Sorry to answer so late. Please call us (022.751.11.44) to book a table .We change the recipy of the perch and we would like to invite you and your friend for a dinner. We will take care of the full service if you come. Ask...More

Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Great little restaurant overlooking the lake in a quiet corner of Corsier. Staff could be more friendly, but with a terrace full of guests they are understandably busy. Nice small choice of dishes with great local wine list.More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Eric D
petitlacprop, Gérant at Restaurant Le Petit Lac, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. Effectively, we had lot of job last week-end, we're sorry that our team cannot be more available. But, we're glad to learn that your were nevertheless satisfied to enjoy the terrace, the kitchen and the wine selection. Our...More

Reviewed December 14, 2017

We walked in here on a rainy cold afternoon to be greeted by a wonderful wood fire and warm service. There was a good spread for the brunch but we chose to eat a la carte from the menu. The food is excellent with good...More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank vstravel4
petitlacprop, Gérant at Restaurant Le Petit Lac, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comment. We're glad to read you so satisfied. All the restaurant team thank you and hope to serve you again. We wish you an excellent end of 2017 year and a our best wishes for next year!!!...More

Reviewed October 3, 2017

Very nice place, cozzy and incredible view. In the lake border and beatifull houses around. There is a big terrace where you can enjoy the lake if the weather conditions aloud. The filet the perche is one of their specialities, but there are other great...More

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Marila V
petitlacprop, Gérant at Restaurant Le Petit Lac, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear guest, We thank you for your nice comment about our restaurant. We will be delighted to welcome you soon. Regards.

Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Nice lunch looking at the lake. Make sure you do a reservation for it. The prices are fair and the food is very good. Had the fish, very fresh but it could have more salt/seasoning. The view with worth it!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank LFCaceres
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Lake Geneva Hotel
335 reviews
2.36 miles away
Geneve Cottage
83 reviews
2.86 miles away
L'Auberge d'Hermance
44 reviews
2.89 miles away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
831 reviews
3.15 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Cafe-Restaurant du Soleil
77 reviews
.71 miles away
Le Floris
224 reviews
.91 miles away
Le Cottage Cafe Restaurant
62 reviews
.92 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Lake Geneva
7,047 reviews
1.81 miles away
Plage de Port-Choiseul
22 reviews
2.55 miles away
Les Secrets de Bacchus
15 reviews
2.86 miles away
Go Dive
19 reviews
2.94 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant Le Petit Lac staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing