We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seabreeze Cafe and B&B

Sea Breeze Sea Breeze Seabreeze Cottage, Torcross TQ7 2TQ, England
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“scones” (19 reviews)
“eccles cake” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sea Breeze Sea Breeze Seabreeze Cottage, Torcross TQ7 2TQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

We have been to this cafe a few times this year and also a few years ago. The food is really good and the service is great too. We've had breakfasts and lunch and a cream tea too. The cakes look amazing but we sadly...More

Thank Jessica R
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I came here the other morning on a very windy day and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. The young girl behind the counter was very friendly and polite. We ordered our food from inside, which had a great themed sea decor and a quaint little...More

Thank Holly B
Reviewed 1 week ago

we return to SeaBreeze. to sit in the sunshine, have a nice meal, a good coffee, and watch the sea) in the sunshine hopefully. We can even take our dog when sitting outside. See you next year....

Thank Alan G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A beautiful natural area to view fresh water birds and natural beauty of a 31/4 mile Slapton Sands beach. Before we deserved our Devon Cream Tea. However it was disappointing to experience lovely Devon cream and strawberry jam and a fresh pot of tea with...More

Thank DJLCW
nanseaside, Owner at Seabreeze Cafe and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry you felt your scone was chewy and greasy, I do not know what happened there. I do wish you had sent it back at the time, then we could have given you another one, it is a bit too late for us...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The tea I had tasted very odd, like there had been herbal tea in the pot previously. Many of the cakes were over £3.50 a slice. The scone I had was small and overpriced. I didn't feel we received very good value for money here...More

Thank peppercat100
nanseaside, Owner at Seabreeze Cafe and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Again, do not know what to say, if your tea tastes wrong, send it back and we will gladly give you another...sometimes we put the wrong teabag in the pot sometimes we forget to put the teabag in the pot, and sometimes, I particularly, forget...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First class cream tea. Beautiful homemade cakes and scones. We all enjoyed the cream tea and cake and the coffee was excellent. Right on the sea front, you can't go wrong.

1  Thank Judio50
nanseaside, Owner at Seabreeze Cafe and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. It makes us happy when our customers are happy 😊

Reviewed August 17, 2017

This is a lovely friendly place,lovely sea view,good home made food,and delicious cakes,can't ask for more!!

1  Thank iminthebath
nanseaside, Owner at Seabreeze Cafe and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, thank you, glad we are appreciated, we do try so hard.

Reviewed August 2, 2017

When we have friends visiting us in Brixham we often take them to Slapton Sands. Parking up and walking along the promenade brings you to the small hamlet of Torcross where there is a selection of cafes and a pub. I always take them to...More

1  Thank KJBMTB
nanseaside, Owner at Seabreeze Cafe and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review. One of my favourite cakes 😄

Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

We only stopped here for coffee, anything else might prove more difficult as the tables are so close to each other it could cause problems eating, strange to find a sewing machine and hand made items for sale.More

Thank jeanlc2016
nanseaside, Owner at Seabreeze Cafe and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Our tables are quite far apart, unfortunately, some people do move them, we are forever reinstating them to their correct place. The tables themselves are not particularly large, so that can be a bit cramped if 4 persons are sitting at them and having large...More

Reviewed July 19, 2017

Excellent sea view,perfect location!!! But ... to order you have to go inside and give a table number, or they won't take your order. However, when you're on your own, this means you have to leave your table. Since the location is so perfect, that...More

1  Thank TinaReinders
nanseaside, Owner at Seabreeze Cafe and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This review makes me sad, as I know how difficult it is to save a table and place your order at the same time if you are a solo visitor. Next time please catch the eye of a staff member who will happily take your...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Start Bay Inn
855 reviews
.10 miles away
Britannia @ The Beach
602 reviews
.99 miles away
Torcross Boat House
206 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Slapton Sands
326 reviews
1.11 miles away
Start Point Lighthouse
211 reviews
3.06 miles away
Kingsbridge Information Centre
12 reviews
5.60 miles away
Blackpool Sands
761 reviews
4.12 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Appletree_13
January 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nanseaside | Property representative |
Hello Appletree I am afraid we don't have dogs inside the cafe as the kitchen is open plan. We do love dogs though, we have two sprussels John and Nancy, and my daughter has just got some gorgeous schnoodle puppies (the... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $11
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sea Breeze Sea Breeze Seabreeze Cottage, Torcross TQ7 2TQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Torcross
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing