We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Alma

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
$7 - $30
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
CUISINES
Scandinavian, Danish, Cafe, European
FEATURES
Takeout, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
39
40
16
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
39
40
16
9
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to have a quick bite so we ordered only 1 smørrebrød and 1 coffee per person and some water. 3 waitresses. Ten minutes after ordering, we asked for the coffee and water again. One waitress said her colleague was on it, but she...More

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank LadyPurrPurrs
CafeAlma123, Restaurantchef at Cafe Alma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

First of all, thank you for your honest opinion and observations during your stay at Cafe Alma. It’s upsetting to hear about the bad service you received, we’re usually very proud of our cheerful and welcoming environment, and I can assure you I have informed...More

Reviewed February 27, 2019

We order 2 burgers with chips to take away. The chips were really good but when I took the second bite of my burger I got a splash of blood all over my hand and table. The burger was literally dripping blood from the meat!...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Viajeros_VicANDJon
CafeAlma123, Chef  at Cafe Alma, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Vic and Jon, Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely regret that the order you received contained a burger that did not uphold our standard, or our guests expectations. We have since taken your criticism seriously and worked hard to ensure mishaps like this...More

Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

I read previous comments and I wasn’t put off as I wanted to try it, I stayed nearby and it was recommended to me. I popped in and was greeted warmly, the waitress was friendly and explained the menu to me (me being a non-Dane)....More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 472mjcole
CafeAlma123, Chef  at Cafe Alma, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Hi Adrian, Thank you for the positive review of our café! I am happy to hear, that my employee gave you such a nice experience, and that you enjoyed the food. I hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards, Shahzeb Asif Restaurant Manager

Reviewed December 31, 2018

We arrived in the afternoon December 25th. There was very few customers - without any greetings we where right away told to leave our stroller outside. We did so and went back in - waited for 5 minutes without any contact to the waiters (that...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank JakobSchou
EmilieH916, Restaurant manager at Cafe Alma, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Jakob, Thank you for your review. We take value in feedback, so we know where we can improve. That definitely doesn't sound like the servicestandart we try to uphold. I would like to talk with the staff at work, but we where closed on...More

Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

They are insanely rude to their customers. Also we waited like 30 minutes, but couldn’t even order food cuz the waiter ignored us. We went there 11:30am 23rd December 2018. It wasn’t that busy. The first word that the waiter told me was “ so...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank heymean
EmilieH916, Restaurant manager at Cafe Alma, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Dear heymean, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations. I've talked to the waiters at work on the 23rd of december, and they regret if they in anytime seemed rude to you. It was never their intention. We...More

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Went there on a Sunday morning for brunch. Small plates so makes think about tapas with European/danish food: very cool! All we had was excellent in taste. The only problem was the service... slow and stressed out so a bit arrogant. All the rest was...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alexiatruyman
EmilieH916, Restaurantchef at Cafe Alma, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear 288alexiat, Thank you for your review, and sorry for the late response. Glad to hear you enjoyed our brunch concept. Sunday is our busiest brunch day, so I apologize if we seemed stressed out. We normally take pride in our serviceminded staff. Best regards...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018

The atmosphere, and the food, were great at Cafe Alma. Finally a place serving small dishes that is delicious, healthy, and affordable. The decor is not to be missed, especially if you are fond of tiles.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ElaineGru
EmilieH916, Restaurantchef at Cafe Alma, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Elaine, Thank you for the visit and this kind review. Hoping to see you again in the future. Have a great day. Best regards Emilie Harboe Rosenfeldt Restaurant Manager

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately how good a cafe is, it all doesn't mean much with poor staff. The staff were not very friendly. Once seated, I had to ask for service twice, waiting over 30mins when it wasn't even a full house. Service is just slow with food...More

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 616warreny
Emilie H, Restaurant manager at Cafe Alma, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Warren, Thank you for taking the time to write us. We welcome feedback, so we can improve our service. We were surprised at how busy we were on September 1st, because of Islands Brygges birthday celebration. I apologise if the staff seemed rude to...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018

This is a wonderfully atmospheric cafe seemingly tucked away amongst the streets... I visited here with family (including 4 children aged 3-14) and enjoyed a tasty relaxed brunch. The clever paper tablecloth for doodling, provided a distraction for the children that they didn't even notice...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Felicity_Uschi
Steffen M, Restaurantmanager at Cafe Alma, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Felicity, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you. We hope that you will come back and visit us soon. All the best, Steffen Jensen and the Alma team.

Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

We came here for brunch and loved the ‘build your own’. We enjoyed all of the dishes but the cheeses and jams and the blueberry pancakes were particularly good! We thought we had ordered some unusual combinations for them all to be presented on one...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank FoodieEmilyyy
Steffen M, Restaurantmanager at Cafe Alma, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We appreciate it greatly. Come back soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Amager
In the eastern part of this neighbourhood, visitors
will discover Amager Strandpark, a beach area which
has become increasingly popular. It’s only a 30 minute
bicycle ride or a 10 minute Metro trip away from the
city center. Only a few hundred yards inland, some of
the most creative musicians, artists, and writers in
Copenhagen are occupying some of the old storage
houses and production facilities. The western part is
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 124 nearby hotels
Hotel Copenhagen
178 reviews
.08 miles away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
2,719 reviews
.33 miles away
Wakeup Copenhagen, Bernstorffsgade
165 reviews
.34 miles away
Europahuset
10 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,047 nearby restaurants
Hatoba Sushi
126 reviews
.21 miles away
The Fat Pike
44 reviews
.11 miles away
Antons Koekken
164 reviews
.02 miles away
Ristorante Ponte Vecchio
132 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,026 nearby attractions
Royal Library (Kongelige Bibliotek)
343 reviews
.55 miles away
Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek
4,226 reviews
.56 miles away
The Black Diamond - Royal Danish Library
187 reviews
.57 miles away
Christiansborgs Slotskirke
45 reviews
.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cafe Alma staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing