We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Holbergsgade 26 | Copenhagen C, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
+45 33 12 33 75
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“sushi” (116 reviews)
“tasting menu” (17 reviews)
Closed Now
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Holbergsgade 26 | Copenhagen C, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We discovered this restaurant about four years ago and it is on the top of our restaurant list since. Every time we want to impress our guests we take them to Damindra Restaurant. All dishes are very innovative and beautifully arranged with South Asian touch....More

Thank milacik1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant is my new favorite for all of the following - awesome staff/super food and attention to detail. I have walked by this restaurant many times but did not know about it until I had a visitor from out of town who "prioritized" this...More

Thank Vicki S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has to be one og my favorite restaurants: great ambiance, quaint and hospitable, great cocktails and amazing food. I love the smell in the place too :-) My warmest recommendations - you will not regret enjoying an evening at Damindra.

Thank ichristensen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a couple who had ordered a table Saturday night. We had the tasting menu. 9 courses. This was a very good roundtrip in Japanese cocking. And very well served. The Wine was good, at OK prices. The place was almost full, which we...More

Thank Kurt c
Damindra, PR-chef at Damindra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kurt Thank you so much for the kind words! We would love to see you again some day. Have a nice evening Best Regards Damindra

Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Food was actually ok, but service appalling. Had no record of our booking despite confirming. Eventually found a table after half an hour wait. Service made Fawlty Towers seem like Le Gavroche. Food thrown down and spilt over table. Must be better alternatives. Would not...More

Thank aylesburyandrew
Damindra, PR-chef at Damindra, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Aylesbury Andrew First of all - Thank your for the review. We are sorry about the experience you had at Damindra and we respect your review - but we do not agree with you. We checked the system - no booking in your name,...More

Reviewed December 24, 2017

except from the chairs - this restaurant offers a 5* treatment. The food is so much its own; so tasteful and very beautiful. Wine is close to cheap and the owner Damindra such a nice guy. Have tried it both for lunch and dinner; always...More

Thank andcand
Damindra, PR-chef at Damindra, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely message - We hope to see you again some day in the future. We would love to spoil you again some day! Have a nice day. Best Regards Restaurant Damindra

Reviewed November 23, 2017

Just expensive. We were expecting Japanese food, but it was Sriranka/Chinese/Pakistan food that looked like Japanese.

Thank tokit_kk
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

It seemed that the kitchen could not manage timing and flow. The food quality was nothing special and not worth the high end price. The manager was also rude when we asked cancel the last two courses of the tasting menu. The reason was that...More

Thank Annelise G
Damindra, PR-chef at Damindra, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017
Google Translation

Kære Annelise Tak for din anmeldelse. Vi beklager meget at din oplevelse ikke stemte overens med dine forventinger og vores...More

Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Not your usual Japanese place. There is a pretense on upscale rating and food can justify that. Service was reasonable. Definitely a good Chef, but overall felt as Ok+.

Thank BARON27
Damindra, PR-chef at Damindra, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Baron Thank you for the review. It is always good to know a guest point of view. Have a nice evening. Best Regards Team Damindra

Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Really disappointed had to wait 30 mins for each course , waitresses kept apologising telling us they would only be a couple of minutes which was a lie . We left still hungry .. tired because we had been there for 3 hours or more...More

Thank Hannah E
Damindra, PR-chef at Damindra, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Hannah Thank you for the review. We are really sorry about you bad experience. Waiting 30 min for each course is not the right standard we exert at Restaurant Damindra. Please let us know if you come back - then we will make it...More

Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its
blend of charming old buildings and bold new
architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well
as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner
city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which
consists of three buildings, two of which are new and
situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and
venues of the inner city and its surrounding
Nearby HotelsSee all 119 hotels in Copenhagen
Somandshjemmet Bethel
833 reviews
.04 miles away
Copenhagen Strand
1,537 reviews
.10 miles away
Hotel Maritime
593 reviews
.10 miles away
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
1,268 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Orstrup
127 reviews
.04 miles away
338 reviews
.07 miles away
Holberg no 19
122 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
22,159 reviews
.10 miles away
Royal Danish Theater (Kongelige Teater)
164 reviews
.19 miles away
Royal Danish Theatre Play House
78 reviews
.17 miles away
Copenhagen Amber Museum
88 reviews
.19 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Damindra staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Open Hours
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Holbergsgade 26 | Copenhagen C, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
  • Location: Europe  >  Denmark  >  Zealand  >  Copenhagen>  > Indre By (Inner City)
  • Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
  • Phone Number: +45 33 12 33 75
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing