We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sticks'n'Sushi

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
FEATURES
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
289
150
36
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
289
150
36
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi kataifi skewers yakitori edamame scallops salad tivoli hotel food was fantastic fusion denmark twist concept
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 504 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I would recommend this place if you want to have a nice dinner in a nice atmosphere with a nice view over the city. There is an outside terrace which we liked to have a drink after dinner. We ordered a Sushi Menu for two...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 438bartm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really love the food at this place. It is amazing. This was the second time I visited Copenhagen, and I couldn't leave without eating at Sticks'n'Sushi one more time. There is a lot to choose from on the menu, and everything tastes great. The...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank FinnishMeatball
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear FinnishMeatball, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are happy that you had a nice experience at our restaurant. We will pass on your feedback to the restaurant. We hope to welcome you on another occasion. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel, and enjoyed a terrific meal with our son who is studying in Copenhagen this semester. The food was fantastic, my son and I enjoyed a huge sushi tasting menu, my husband went for soup and sticks. Excellent, but very expensive....More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Lisa78570
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lisa78570, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are happy that you had a nice experience at our restaurant. We hope to welcome you on another occasion. Kind regards, Sticks’n’Sushi

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a table for two online and asked for a window seating. Negativ not possible but I could ask when arriving at the place. Did that - message was / sorry it’s only for 3 and not 2 people. Poor! I have now visited this...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank boh984
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bo, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We will pass on your feedback to the ones in charge of the restaurants. We hope to see you on another occasion. All the best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there with two colleagues. The sushi menu is quite large. The sushi quality is very good. It has an outdoor terrace with a great view (weather dependent). Very nice overall.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mario S
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mario S, Thank you very much for your kind words! We appreciate you taking your time to write this great review. How lovely to hear that you had a good experience at our restaurant. We hope to welcome you on another occasion. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This last time around, my stay at the Ibsens Hotel in Copenhagen was even more pleasant than the last in November of 2018. Why? Because ordering sushi or sashimi as room service is the last thing I would have thought of in a place like...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Gerald T
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gerald, Thank you very much for your beautiful words! We appreciate you taking your time to write this great review. How lovely to hear that you had a good experience with our takeaway. We hope that we will be able to welcome you on...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good charisma in this place, fast and efficient service. They have an excellent bartender that made my day👌🏼 it's an restaurant, bar and hotel that is recommended!More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank kjetilal
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kjetilal, Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great evening with good food and service as well. We hope to welcome you on another occasion in Copenhagen, London or Berlin. Kind...More

Reviewed April 9, 2019

The venue, upstairs and looking over the Tivoli gardens at night was just stunning. The staff and the food were equally fab, my daughter loves sushi and I like the sticks so we were both happy, the food is beautifully presented and delicious. Would definately...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Boags1303
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Boags1303, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are happy that you had a nice experience at our restaurant. We hope to welcome you on another occasion. Kind regards, Sticks’n’Sushi

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Really great food great flavours had mainly vegetarian and the tastes were fantastic-especially loved the salad with the seaweed and the grilled broccoli. What was disappointing was the service- over 20 mins to be served drinks one of our party turned up after the other...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank little_haynes
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear little_haynes, Thank you for taking time to write us your review. We always appreciate guest feedback. First and foremost we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and had a great experience here. We are of course sorry to hear that the...More

Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

It's my second visit to this restaurant and I will come back again. The atmosphere is vibrant and the staff is very friendly. The chefs know what they're doing and provide just excellent quality sushi and sticks. In my own opinion the scallops on sticks...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank H3721VHandreasg
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n'Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear H3721VHandreasg, Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking your time to write us this review. How lovely to hear that you had a good experience at our restaurant. We hope to welcome you on another occasion. Kind regards Sticks’n’Sushi

View more reviews
Nearby
Inner Vesterbro
This neighbourhood is home to Tivoli Gardens, a world
famous amusement park and beautiful garden always
worth a visit. Just west of Tivoli, you’ll find
Copenhagen Central Station, from where you can reach
just about every part of Denmark within 5 or 6 hours,
or you can reach Copenhagen Airport in less than 15
minutes. Next to the Central Station, you’re in the
middle of “old” Vesterbro, where several cultures and
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 124 nearby hotels
Tivoli Hotel
3,990 reviews
.01 miles away
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
3,417 reviews
.08 miles away
Copenhagen Island
2,711 reviews
.20 miles away
DGI-byens Hotel
597 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,036 nearby restaurants
Warpigs
1,232 reviews
.30 miles away
Restaurant Gorilla
725 reviews
.25 miles away
Tivoli Hotel
230 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,023 nearby attractions
Fisketorvet - Copenhagen Mall
349 reviews
.26 miles away
Oksnehallen
13 reviews
.30 miles away
Kulturhuset Islands Brygge
20 reviews
.41 miles away
DGI-byen
83 reviews
.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nietz93
June 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jordan D | Reviewed this property |
No - there isn't at this time.
0
Votes
Stephanie S
October 30, 2016|
Answer
Response from SticksNSushi | Property representative |
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for thinking of us, in regard to Christmas and New Years eve. All of our fishes are spending Christmas with their loved ones and therefor we are not open on Christmas eve, the 24th or the 25th... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing