We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant GAST

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$15 - $37
CUISINES
Italian, Contemporary, Fusion
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
14
6
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
14
6
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiramisu pasta italian food nice food gastro desert dish ingredients
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

I went with my friend during Gastro week. 3courses menu was delicious. Starter we got cod which was very fresh, tasty. Main course was oso buko. It was ok but little bit different style then original. For the desert we got ice cream with cake...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank nadajyp14
Marlene K, General Manager at Restaurant GAST, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Dear nadajyp14 Thank you very much for your kind review it means a lot to us. I am very pleased to read your comments regarding food and service and in particular regarding my colleagues. Thank you for your recommendation, we are looking forward welcoming you...More

Reviewed December 11, 2018

In visit to my wife's Danish family they had the brilliant idea to invite me to eat Italian (me coming from that country), they booked in this very fancy restaurant they said had a fantastic reputation, well, that's all they have the reputation, food was...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BackPacker780506
Marlene K, General Manager at Restaurant GAST, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear BackPacker780506 Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience in our restaurant again as you did 07/07/18 and 17/09/18. We take all inquiries seriously - and of course we did also evaluate your feedback with our service team but doing it for...More

Reviewed November 19, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant Gæst is a nice place with a cosy athmosphere. The food is good and tasty, and the service is kind. Only down side is that each serving is rather small, so you will need at least three courses to get enough.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jjk988
Marlene K, General Manager at Restaurant GAST, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear jjk988 Thank you for your kind review that means a lot to us, I am pleased to read that you liked both the food and service. I hope we get a chance to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Marlene Kristensen

Reviewed November 4, 2018

We had three course menu dinner. It was their gastro week, which rose our expectation some what. The menu was traditional danish food, but it the quality wasn't good. Not recommended.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 32Morten
Marlene K, General Manager at Restaurant GAST, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear 32Morten Thank you for your review however I am really sorry to read that Restaurant Gäst didn't meet your expectations and most of all that you didn't find the quality good since it is supposed to be every time we meet a guest. I...More

Reviewed October 1, 2018

Had a quick pasta dinner. The wine, salad and service was perfect, but the Cacio e Pepe was almost disappointing (given my high expectations, having had it a long time ago at Fischer's in Copenhagen)More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lars J
Marlene K, General Manager at Restaurant GAST, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Lars J Thank you for your review, of course I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with the pasta, since this is not how we intend to be, however I am very pleased to read that you liked wine, service and salads....More

Reviewed September 17, 2018

they serve horrible similar italian pasta with a sauce full of sugar (bolognese , pasta too much boiled and not eatable!!) the other helpings were all in little portion as the nouvelle cuisine and nothing comparable with the italian kitchen the bread was salted and...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Carlo C
Marlene K, General Manager at Restaurant GAST, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Carlo Thank you for your reply which I of course is very sad to read. I know we have been in contact several times regarding this so I am sorry that we have to correspond once again 6 month after. I hope we get...More

Reviewed July 7, 2018

One of the least accommodating restaurant I had the displeasure to walk in. The menu is absolutely not baby friendly and I had the bad luck of going there with my three years old daughter. We have asked the waitress (Called Charlotte) if we could...More

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Camilla C
Simon_O_A, Gæsteansvarlig at Restaurant GAST, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Camilla Thank you for taking the time to describe your experience in our restaurant. We take all inquiries seriously - and of course we will also evaluate your feedback with our service team. Our guests always have the opportunity to see our menu card...More

Reviewed July 2, 2018

Stayed at the hotel and I had looked forward to the resturant's offer of "old Italian food traditions meeting the best of modern Nordic cuisine" - but was disappointed. The resturant advertises that "The pasta is homemade, the ingredients local and the craftsmanship is completed."...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ViggoWS
Reviewed April 30, 2018

A very inspiring menu. I went for a 4 course selection. On top there were an extra opening dish, just to get going. All things were presented by the chef in detail, very nice touch! Wine menu avialble as well, I did not try it,...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ThomasW1463
Simon_O_A, Gæsteansvarlig at Restaurant GAST, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you Michael for this great recommendation. I'm glad to hear that our 4-course menu and our personal service lived up to your expectations. This means a lot to us - and I will pass your review to our staff. Simon GÄST

Reviewed April 22, 2018

These guys can really make good pasta. Good taste and cooked al dente. The service was world class and the prices were quite fair. A great experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Leo198200
Simon_O_A, Gæsteansvarlig at Restaurant GAST, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thanks Leo. I am pleased to hear that your expectations were met and that our pasta is one of the best in town. Thank you so much for the recommendation. I hope to see you soon again. Simon GÄST

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
Hotel Ritz Aarhus City
347 reviews
.01 miles away
Scandic The Mayor
371 reviews
.01 miles away
Wakeup Aarhus
264 reviews
.17 miles away
Scandic Aarhus City
1,133 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 666 nearby restaurants
Sushi Springtime
200 reviews
.05 miles away
MASH Aarhus
435 reviews
.00 miles away
Kowloon
162 reviews
.05 miles away
Aarhus Central Food Market
135 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 375 nearby attractions
Musikhuset Aarhus
345 reviews
.19 miles away
Radhuset (Town Hall)
94 reviews
.11 miles away
Cinemaxx
38 reviews
.12 miles away
Agnete og Havmanden
18 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant GAST staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing