We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Den Lille Kro

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015, 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
$23 - $49
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
European, Scandinavian, Danish
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Table Service
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
22
12
5
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
22
12
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potatoes bread pork danish food danish inn traditional fare dishes beer
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Came one evening with a party of 9 for a birthday. We all choose different dishes, and starter and later main course was served as it should and with a smile from the friendly waitress. They were out of shrimps unfortunately, but was handled perfect...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank KirstenB691
Marianne-meresmag, Gæsteansvarlig at Den Lille Kro, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Kirsten Thank you so much for your great review. I will pass it on to our staff - it's always great to have our guests letting us know how we are doing:-) Have a great day! Marianne

Reviewed March 8, 2019

They served us a Ribeye that barely looked like one and we were hardly able to cut it with a knife. When we complained we were offered Coffee. But that hardly made up for the bad experience. Only good part was the wine. I will...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JensF141
Marianne-meresmag, Gæsteansvarlig at Den Lille Kro, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Jens I'am very sad to hear about your bad experience at the restaurant. It surprises me, that you weren't offered a new ribeye? I hope you have a great day. Marianne

Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

I’ve now been 3 times. Once was ok, Sunday lunchtime for smørrebrød. But my evening visits have both been terrible for bad service. First time my main dish came when the 3 others with me had almost finished their meal. Last Saturday I gave it...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank heatherhU3321OE
Marianne-meresmag, Gæsteansvarlig at Den Lille Kro, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear heatherhU3321OE I'am very sad to hear about your experience with us. It's definitely not ok to be waiting for an hour for your food and not being served all at the same time. I appreciate your feedback which I take very seriously. I will...More

Reviewed December 18, 2018

We were in Aarhus for the weekend & really wanted to taste Danish food. We spent a lovely Sunday evening in Den Lille Kro, served by a very helpful lady. It was a good experience to taste different dishes especially the sausage stew & bacon...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Manny14
Marianne-meresmag, Gæsteansvarlig at Den Lille Kro, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Hi Manny Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to know that you had a lovely experience with us. You are very welcome next time are in town. Have a great day. Marianne Customer Relations Manager

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Tried this cozy and classy restaurant for lunch for our family lunch. The goal of eating a very good traditional Danish lunch was met with our meal here. Their classic “frokost tallrik” hit all the marks with a plentiful and delicious selection of pickled herring,...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GBaller
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this restaurant. It was recommended by reception at my hotel for traditional Danish food. They have traditional fare but I asked what they were famous for and got their Danish Beef Sandwich. They have a good selection of beers on tap. I...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank StayedHereB4
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Very bad. We ordered 2 Danish favorites, the dish consists of 4 courses but after more than an hour we were able to eat only two courses and had to leave. The restaurant was practically empty so all this waiting was not justified. At the...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nicol_d357
Reviewed June 2, 2018

When we first arrived at the restaurant we received a warm greeting by the waitress. There is calm atmosphere and the decor is superb. My Danish companion ordered the fried pork dish which was absolutely delicious. We had such a good dinner that afterwards we...More

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Eva B
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Very traditional Danish food. Den lille kro does not try to change because of time. That is the concept. Came in Saturday evening. Quite full, but only ONE waiter at work. That was a disaster. All guests were waiting for everything. Sorry that is not...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JensU526
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Went to have a Danish Christmas experience, their lunch platter (just 159kr) was delightful and delicious (it's not on the English menu) and had a little bit of everything. Bread was complimentary. Also had some aquavit. The decor and atmosphere was amazing (even the washroom...More

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank alexistentialcrisis
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
AARHUS Guldsmeden Hotel
151 reviews
.24 miles away
Hotel Royal
344 reviews
.34 miles away
Scandic Aarhus City
1,133 reviews
.37 miles away
Cabinn Hotel Aarhus
559 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 664 nearby restaurants
sota sushi bar
217 reviews
.11 miles away
Moef
99 reviews
.10 miles away
Morena Mia
73 reviews
.09 miles away
S'vinbar
47 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 375 nearby attractions
Mollestien
94 reviews
.17 miles away
Vor Frue Kirke
62 reviews
.15 miles away
Huset Carmel
5 reviews
.17 miles away
Lille Torv
8 reviews
.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Den Lille Kro staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing