We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant MejeriGaarden - CLOSED

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice2022
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$100 - $472
CUISINES
European, Contemporary, Scandinavian, Danish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
15
1
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
15
1
3
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 20, 2022 via mobile

As a preface to this review I can say that I’ve been to Mejerigården three times before and they were all good meals. My family and I attended the October dining week event and it was such a let down from previous experiences. A member...of our family had the Veal starter and it was a mess of stringy tendons and tough sinewy flavorless meat. When we complained we were told that is was normal and just part of the cut. My main course of filet mignon (oksemørbrad) was absolutely shocking. The meat was cold, tough and had no seasoning at all. It looked and tasted as though it had been cooked hours previously. The accompanying urtemos (veg mash), was a watery and again tasteless mess with no seasoning. I complained and received an apology from the server but no approach from a manager or member of the kitchen team. Desert consisted of a lackluster parfait that just tasted like vanilla ice cream and a slice of pineapple with a meager serving of rum sauce, absolutely uninspired. I could see that dinners around us also shared my sentiments with many of them picking at the meat and shuffling it round their plates eating out of hunger rather than enjoyment. In my opinion this was an exercise in filling the restaurant, providing cheap cuts of meat and playing percentages in terms of how many would complain. I appreciate we are in the middle of a credit crunch, however providing a good dining experience should still be the aim of an restaurant owner. Will I eat at Mejerigåden again, probably not.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MejeriGaardenCOM, Ejer at Restaurant MejeriGaarden, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2022

Dear Theok52 We are very sorry to hear about your experience. I am wondering - did you say it to the Walter so we had a chance to give you a good experience. We had more than 1300 guest at Dining Week and it seems...More

Reviewed June 6, 2022

We went out to celebrate a birthday and had high expectations to the place, but overall it ended up being quite disappointed taking the prices into consideration. We started out with an aperitif, which turned out to be some pre-mixed store-bought cocktails. Next came the...food - we ordered main courses of chicken and fish. This was okay but very average lacking flavour and invention. Dessert and wine was good. To top it all off they charge 50 kr. for a bottle of water and the price for transportation was also higher than stated in the website.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 27, 2022 via mobile

Super friendly people. In the middle of nowhere we arrived to this oasis. We didn’t have a reservation and even though the place was full they served us fantastic coffee. They even took the coffee’s all the way outside where the kids playground was. A...must go place. Looking forward to spending a night & dinning there in the near future. It’s cozy, clean, modern, stylish & classy.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 29, 2021

Very delicious food, nice service and beautiful interior. Will come back. Rigtig godt. Rigtig godt. Rigtig godt. Rigtig godt. Rigtig godt. Rigtig godt. Rigtig godt.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 4, 2021

We enjoyed a marvellous Seafood Dinner with several delicious seafoods, excellently chosen and prepared. A truly remarkable meal.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 14, 2020 via mobile

We celebrated my husband’s birthday with a dinner at Mejerigaarden. We got the fixed menu with wine pairing and have to say that the main course was the true star. The staff are friendly and attentive. Had a very good time and will definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 9, 2020

Everything is homecooked, delicious, tasteful and very fine composed. We went for the old fashioned Sunday lunch. Every dish is served well arranged and just enough to taste and enjoy - giving room for all other dishes. We had to minimize what we had from...the last serving, thou - we couldn't possibly eat anymore. Only bad thing is that the sparkled water is imported from Italy. Not that there is anything wrong with Italy. But it is totally insane to import water to a country who has so nice water it self. Its too much mileage.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 26, 2020

We had a great experience: Very friendly staff, tasty food and good wine, and a relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful setting. We are very happy we came, and would recommend this restaurant any time. We‘ll be happy to come back during our next stay in...the area.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 29, 2020

We visited Mejerigaarden August 27th. his place is absolutely amazing and we enjoyed all. The food, the service and the hospitality really is outstanding. We'll be back!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2020 via mobile

Terrible - we had a reservation (confirmed, twice!. On arrival everything was closed, and finally a gentleman, the owner?, turned up to say that they had closed for the season!!! Why in the first place was my booking accepted, then??? Very unprofessional!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 21, 2020 via mobile

Dearest Mejerigaarden. I must say that this place is absolutely amazing and we enjoyed all. Great food and service and hospitality including shuttle service this is definitely a place to visit. Best Henrik

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2020

My wife and I visited Mejerigaarden August 15th. We ordered the 6 course menu. Everything were good - except for the tenderloin which was cooked to much. The waitress apologized and said that she would bring a new one however this was cooked to much...as well. The waitress suggested that I should try the halibut instead. The halibut was cooked to perfection. All in all a very nice meal - but too bad they weren't able to cook a tenderloin. My wife and I will be back for sure in spite of the tenderloin incident.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2020

Great food, great ambiance and great service. In spite of the less than stellar Danish summer I strongly recommend sitting eating in the beautiful garden. They have blankets and heaters and the peaceful tranquil garden is well worth braving the lack of warmth in the...summer evenings.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 29, 2020

We dined here late in the evening in the middle of July. Fantastic atmosphere! Sweet personel. Really good starter (salomon tartar). I where not impressed by the grill though. Burnt dry chicken and meet that had been warmed to long. The only thing that was...really great from the grill was the salomon. When I am a big fan of sauce, the cremé fraiche with herbs as the only choice was disapointing. I think we will give it another try next year when we can choose freely from the a la carte.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 29, 2020

Plenty to eat. The food was fresh and tasty, but the grilled meat had had to much, so it was really dry. The salmon for the entre was delicious, but it was arranged on way to much salad, that was cut very roughly, which made...it a bit boring.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Nysted Havn
54 reviews
6.74 miles away
Guldborgsund Bed & Breakfast
2 reviews
8.72 miles away
Hotel Liselund
48 reviews
9.31 miles away
Hotel Falster
103 reviews
9.67 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ny Yaki Sushi & Wok
40 reviews
4.62 miles away
Marielyst Is Aps
24 reviews
4.58 miles away
Toldcafeen Gedser
30 reviews
4.62 miles away
Scandlines Buffet
9 reviews
4.66 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Marielyst Strand
115 reviews
4.59 miles away
Marielyst Gokart & Paintball Center
6 reviews
2.76 miles away
Det Sorte Museum
9 reviews
4.71 miles away
Gedesby Molle
16 reviews
3.08 miles away
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

RESTAURANT MEJERIGAARDEN, Falster - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Restaurant MejeriGaarden

Yes, Restaurant MejeriGaarden is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Restaurant MejeriGaarden is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5