We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

The Liberty Breakfast Room is an open space on taste, supporting local producers & sources. Starting from the Cyclades, we reach out to the whole of Greece. MYKONOS is our birthplace! We serve breakfast chiefly with bio products and super foods, fine quality coffee & tea. Unique sunset terrace with classic or signature cocktails and excellent greek wine selection.
$12 - $48
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
International, Greek, Cafe, European
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Table Service
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Traveler rating
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed September 19, 2020 via mobile

Nice food and sea view. Outside terrace. Good service. Expensive for what it is, so not five stars from me.

Date of visit: September 2020
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

We chose to hike here from Mykonos town (25 minutes uphill) after seeing online it did smoothie bowls. When we arrived, we seated ourselves, and waited 10 minutes before asking for a menu, we expected it would just be brought to us, we waited and...waited and after a further 15 minutes asked if we could order, they explained they would come and serve us soon, after another 10 minutes we decided to get up and go, we’d been in the restaurant 35-40 minutes by this time and been completely ignored. The other guests seemed equally agitated - it wasn’t even busy. The smoothie bowls were €16+ and the cooked breakfasts were €15-20. Id recommend choosing somewhere with better service.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Reviewed July 12, 2020

I loved the food and the location so much! Really nice design of the place and you can see that the food is fresh and organic - which is important for me. On the top of it - the stuff is super lovely! P.S. I...was wondering why wouldn’t the administrators of the place put the tent at the terrace, so it’s in the shadow. Coz all the time I’ve visited it, no one is actually willing to stay at the sun. At the same time inside and outside seats (in the shadow were always occupied). Some more shadow would allow more people to come and enjoy our breakfasts! Just some thoughts out loud :) thanks anyways for the hospitality and food!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Reviewed June 29, 2020

Very buzzy place, colourful and vibrant. The breakfast choice is good, with heaped plates of food, pricey but then this is Mykonos There is a great tearrce with great views and from there it is an easy walk into town Very nice place

Date of visit: July 2019
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful environment in this lovely Cafe. Sea view is available inside and outside, from the large open veranda - if it's not windy of'course. Excellent coffee and very tasty pastries and plates. A real oasis not far from the busy Mykonos chora....

Date of visit: November 2019
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

We visited for breakfast. Plates were tasty enough, a little expensive though. View was great and coffee was also good. We didnt like that we took no legal receipt (only a paper with our order), no one else did as long we were there...... Wouldnt...recomend it, you have many other options on the island!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Read different reviews on this place but the food looked pretty good and it was close to our hotel so we decided to try it out. It was actually the first breakfast in Greece where the eggs were cooked deliciously. The scrambled eggs came in...a big portion on top of toast and had truffle oil. Ordered a side of bacon which was also the first time it was fully cooked during our time here in Greece. They are a thicker cut bacon but we liked it. I ordered the cyclops, which also says ’egg-in-a-hole’ on the menu. With a description of ‘poached egg, ham and gruyere cheese’. I was expecting the egg to actually be in a hole IN the sandwich itself but was given a sandwich and a salad with a poached egg on the side. Not sure if this is what it’s suppose to be but it was definitely not what I was expecting. I also ordered a fruit salad with honey and yogurt. Not sure if this was Greek yogurt as it had a different consistency as other Greek yogurts I’ve had on this trip. But it is a big portion and was still tasty. While the prices here are a bit higher, it seems to be the overall theme on the island. We had no issues with service as stated in previous reviews but did have to get up and ask for our bill. Overall, while overpriced, we would come back. However, I would not order the cyclops againMore

Date of visit: September 2019
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Great location with nice view and both options to sit inside and outside.Tasty dishes and big enough but quite expensive.

Date of visit: September 2019
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

We were advised to go to the “Best breakfast in Mykonos”, and we did. After being warmly welcomed in a nice structure facing the amazing view from the hill on top of the Chora, we took our seat and started waiting. The view is enough...of an entertainment but not for such a long time! We managed to call twice the waiters until someone, Emily and kind, came to attend us. There are several options, and all of them are certainly within the most expensive I have ever seen (talking obviously of a breakfast). I can recall higher prices at the Burj-al-Arab in Dubai and maybe few other places. Where service was impeccable. I opted for a classical sunny side up eggs with crispy bacon and also a promising croissant cake with custard. I got eggs with sausages instead. After calling a waiter for having the order sorted out, I received back the same eggs (that now were almost cold) with some slices of bacon. This was a big issue: it was far from being crispy: it was dry and thick and impossible to cut with the knife also! It was literally resembling a thick slice of leather used for shoes soles. I explained to the waiter that this wasn’t what I was expecting and therefore he called the Chef in person. I thought it was for an apology, but no. A big strong and confident man in full Chef-de-cuisine gear came out of the kitchen straight to my table, pretended a shape of a smile and asked me whether something was wrong. As I completed the word “bacon” he then asked me: “you don’t like it crispy?”. The truth is that yes I love it crispy. But it was a horrible piece of leather, maybe it was crispy before being reheated several times? With unacceptable pride and arrogance, he stated that that one was crispy and if I didn’t like it, it was because I didn’t like crispy bacon. However (how graceful!) he was offering me to reheat it. I didn’t accept the offer and he was then forced to make some new bacon for me (that came alright this time). At this point one waiter suggested me to wait and see re:croissant cake with custard, as I might have not wanted it anymore. My partner had a different choice that I don’t remember, but after starting eating the first bits he became nervous because the entire structure of food was falling apart in a messy dish. I accepted the waiter’s suggestion and asked the bill to get out of there. Again delays, until the bull arrives with the croissant cake (how comes if I just agreed not to have it???). I didn’t want to argue anymore, I took it in a box and ate it later on. The waitress that collected the payment (nice and smiley, I admit) dared asking me if I wanted to tip the staff. No. I didn’t. To complete the picture, the cake in object was a mass of old croissant (clearly leftovers) put together with some custard cream. In summary: awful experience in a very nicely located place. The staff suffer from lack of internal communication and organisational skills. This is not surprising when you know that the chef is a person that is not able to apologise for a mistake he is responsible for! A place to avoid.More

Date of visit: September 2019
VangelisP769, Διευθυντής at The Liberty Breakfast Room, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear customer Fabsbirth You wrote for a same experience in our restaurant, one week ago with the nickname Fabsbirth. The answer will be the same: Dear customer I am sincerely sorry you had such a disagreeable time at our restaurant. Regarding the bacon: our bacon...More

Reviewed August 31, 2019

We decided to go to Liberty due to recommendations however the prices have since increased from around €13 for the average breakfast to around €16-17! However we decided to still order as we thought it must be really nice quality food. I have to say...my boyfriend really did enjoy his poached eggs however I got scrambled eggs and it was horrendous. Even though the portion was huge (which it should be for €16) I couldn’t eat even half due to the cheese in it being so overpowering and strong. Overall okay experience from my boyfriend but not for me and we both agree it was no where near worth the prices.More

Date of visit: September 2019
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Geranium Residence
149 reviews
.02 miles away
Sofia Village
355 reviews
.06 miles away
Paola’s Town Hotel
146 reviews
.08 miles away
Loukas Pension
62 reviews
.13 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Baos Fine Dining
95 reviews
.28 miles away
NOA Greek Restaurant
132 reviews
.29 miles away
Joanna's Nikos Place
2,011 reviews
.33 miles away
Rustic Grill
118 reviews
.12 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Mykonos Catamaran Sailing Cruises
186 reviews
.42 miles away
Megali Ammos
138 reviews
.40 miles away
Quality Rentals
28 reviews
.14 miles away
Sunset Party at Elysium Hotel
50 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Liberty Breakfast Room staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Liberty Breakfast Room

Yes, The Liberty Breakfast Room offers takeout services.

Yes, The Liberty Breakfast Room offers delivery services.

The Liberty Breakfast Room is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5