We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lisbon
Post
Inbox
Search

Aprazivel

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 11/18
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

#715 of 4,314 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence2016, 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Improve this listing

Menu

Marinated olives, extra virgin olive oil and balsamic vinegar
1.5
Homemade Veal Croquettes served with Dijon mustard (3 pieces)
4.90
Clams “Bulhão Pato” style
14.0
Beef “Pica-pau”
12.0
Portuguese Cheese board Goat, Serra, Nisa, Ilha
12.5
Charcuterie board Paio, Chorizo, Farinheira
17.0
Cheese and Charcuterie board Goat cheese, Ilha cheese, Paio, Farinheira
14.0
PRICE RANGE
$2 - $8
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Portuguese, International, Contemporary
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
62
73
29
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
62
73
29
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger black linguine pasta apple crumble salmon bread rua garrett portuguese style steak bottle of rose wine elegant place chiado district light meal fabulous meal nice setting this place by accident lovely restaurant an appetizer
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 187 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

We happened upon this restaurant by accident and I am so happy we did. It was one of the better meals we had in Lisbon. Our waitress was very nice and knowledgeable. We had bread with olives to start and cheese and charcuterie board for...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank innaz1
Reviewed September 29, 2019

We ate here on our last night in Lisbon and were not disappointed. The surrounding area is buzzing and nice to walk around after dinner. Food and service were both excellent. I ate a curry dish which was outstanding. I would return here again to...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Matt_UKTX
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Don't bother trying this place. Waited for an hour for a steak, when it came it was freezing cold. We left, just paid for starters and bottle of wine.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank T M
Diogo_Se, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Aprazivel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello T M, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're very sorry that it wasn't satisfying. The quality of the food you describe is not in line with our standards. We'll take your feedback into account in the betterment of our service. Best regards, Aprazível

Reviewed September 22, 2019

We are here on September 17 for dinner. I selected the fishcakes but these proved to be four small and tasteless items which tasted just like potato croquettes. Crumble desert was good although service was slow.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank alistair D
Diogo_Se, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Aprazivel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Alistair D, Thank you for the visit and review. We’re disappointed that your experience wasn’t totally satisfying. The food quality and service you describe are not in line with our standards, for which we apologize. We’ll take your feedback into account in the improvement...More

Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

Great little spot with an inside patio, you a little reminder of old town Europe and food was fairly decent. We only had apps but judging by that the rest should be good.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank John A
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Avoid! My wife and I were enchanted by the outdoor eating area and the reasonable prices so we decided to give it a try. The waitress was extremely cold; colder than I have ever encountered a waitress in all of my years of dining out....More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Precisionreviews
Diogo_Se, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Aprazivel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Precisionreviews, Thank you for the visit and review. We’re disappointed that your experience wasn’t satisfying. The food quality and service you describe are not in line with our standards, for which we apologize. We’ll take your feedback into account in the improvement of our...More

Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

The chocolate mousse and apple crumble were exquisite but the food was plain and the bread from the hamburger and portuguese steak were stale. Good serviceMore

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Birau R
Diogo_Se, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Aprazivel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Birau, Thank you for your visit and review. The quality of bread and hamburger you mention are not in line with our usual quality, for which we apologize. We'll take your feedback into account in the reinforcement of the correct way of cooking and...More

Reviewed July 26, 2019

Very slow service. We sat for over 40 minutes waiting for the main courses. Very nice Bossa Nova music when we arrived, but it stopped at 23:00 much before we were served. During our meal, we were too aware of waiters doing their work -...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank MariaTBC35
Diogo_Se, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Aprazivel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Hello MariaTBC35, Thank you for visiting and reviewing our restaurant. We're sorry the experience wasn't more satisfying. The service you describe is not in line with the desired standards for Aprazível. We'll consider your feedback in the betterment of our restaurant. Best regards, Aprazível.

Reviewed July 19, 2019

Visited with family whilst having a few days in Lisbon. I enjoy pasta dishes to chose the linguine with salmon ....... ...... turns out the pasta was black!!! It was OK but I found the pasta to be a bit greasy and not soft the...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank annewhee
Reviewed July 16, 2019

The restaurant was recommended to us by an upscale travel agency in NYC. We were utterly disappointed. The service was lousy. The waitresses were running around like headless chickens and did not have time to take care of the patrons. We ordered our food at...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Replicant_Roy
Diogo_Se, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Aprazivel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Hello Replicant_Roy, Thank you for visiting us and sharing your review. The service and food you describe are not in line with our customary quality, for which we apologize. We'll consider your feedback in the improvement of our restaurant. Best regards, Aprazível.

View more reviews
Nearby
Chiado & Carmo
The traditionally trendy "Chiado" (literally,
"squeak", the nickname of a 16th century poet) offers
plenty of cafes, restaurants and bars where you can
stop for a cafe or cocktail, after exploring its
streets, shops, art galleries, theaters, museums and
viewpoints. It's also the home to the statue of the
famous statue of portuguese poet Fernando Pessoa,
having is usual espresso at "A Brasileira" as he used
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 282 nearby hotels
Hotel do Chiado
666 reviews
.03 miles away
Pensao Galicia
23 reviews
.06 miles away
The 7 Hotel
540 reviews
.07 miles away
My Story Hotel Ouro
1,183 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,702 nearby restaurants
Organi Chiado
756 reviews
.02 miles away
Delirium Cafe Lisboa
195 reviews
.02 miles away
Pastelaria Alcoa
409 reviews
.04 miles away
Amorino Chiado
486 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,503 nearby attractions
Carmo Archaeological Museum
2,716 reviews
.11 miles away
Armazens do Chiado
243 reviews
.03 miles away
Livraria Ferin
34 reviews
.05 miles away
Chafariz do Carmo
10 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aprazivel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing