We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 05/30/2021

Ratings and reviews

#714 of 4,471 Restaurants in Lisbon
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$12 - $36
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Portuguese
Reviews (2,006)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
320
231
88
51
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
320
231
88
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black linguine duck prawns steak chorizo cod soup great cocktails bairro alto portugal portuguese
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 8, 2020

Had an amazing time at Decadente. Traditional portuguese food, but with a modern twist. Great location and cosy atmosphere. Amazing value for money. Great service from João!

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 13, 2020 via mobile

We stumbled in here for dinner on our first night in Lisbon around 1900 hrs! As we did not fancy sitting by the road we chose the court yard. Ordered grilled squid, half chicken and Iberian pork steaks with sides of fries and tomato rice....Food was well cooked and flavoursome. Enjoyed my melon mocktail. Decently priced meal. Friendly staff. We since learnt that this restaurant is quite trendy which would explain why there were so many young people turning up to dine! DJ and actor Nuno Lopez performed here a couple of nights later from first floor balcony and people were dancing in the street!!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed September 4, 2020 via mobile

Very cool location and atmosphere! The food was good at a fair price, the service was also efficient and polite, recommended!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 10, 2020

The restaurant was busy at 9pm so we couldn't sit outside but it still had a nice ambience. Unfortunately though, the service was seriously slow and inattentive. The cocktail took forever to arrive and they totally forgot my husband's pork ribs, -they arrived 20-30 mins...after the rest of the food which was already a long wait. (They have an 'arrive as it is cooked' policy but I don't think that excuses SUCH a long wait- especially as he had received sides which would have gone cold in this time). It looked like they were having quite a few problems remembering who ordered what and getting it all out as it looked a quite stressful at the pass- we were also given another table food that belonged to another table to start with. Then we waited ages at the end of ask for the bill and pay- we even considered getting up and starting to walk out as we just couldn't attract the waiters attention. I don't really blame the staff- they were working really hard, but there was just obviously not enough of them to serve the number of tables. Most of the food was good- well cooked, good quality pieces of meat. The chicken was tasty and succulent. But for 3EUR I had a laughably tiny side of asparagus (literally 2 thin spears cut up and put in a huge bowl) and a soggy and tiny grilled salad that was meant to be starter size. I had to order chips to make up for the lack of vegetables. Overall pretty expensive for what it was (except the chicken!) and very, very poor service. They didn't offer us any compensation for forgetting my husbands main. I am not one to complain in restaurants, especially in polite company, but I really really considered it. Please consider getting more staff!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
TheIndependente, Marketing at The Decadente Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2020

Dear Alice, Thank you so much for your review. As a team, feedback from clients is an invaluable tool to understand how we can improve our service and to ensure that everyone gets the best experience possible. Unfortunately, we know that was not the case...More

Reviewed July 2, 2020

Every time in Lisbon we try going here. We were lucky as we were the first visitors after its reopening after Corona lockdown. We got a spectacular Ginjinha royal cocktail for free and some roasted bread with delicious goat cheese on the house, which was...a very welcoming gesture. When ordering, we missed some things that were on the menu before (the black spaghetti and the lava cake for example), but the dishes we tried were delicious as always. We recommend the Portugal in a pot dish, which is very tasty. Portions do not seem big, but in the end very much fill your belly. Afterwards we took a crunchy, well-made almond pie and some more cocktails, of which the Tawny Sour is definitely one to recommend. The ambiance of the place is very nice, we were the first visitors, but slowly the restaurant filled up.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
TheIndependente, General Manager at The Decadente Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2020

Dear Baren, First of all we want to thank you for have coming back so many times , even more for beein the first reservation on our come back to busines. You guys deserved all of the attention and the welcoming treats. It is very...More

Reviewed March 3, 2020

We really wanted to like this restaurant, as it had been recommended to us by a friend. Firstly, we found the service to be really slow and quite inattentive. It took over 20 minutes for a waiter to take our order, and our starters arrived...before our drinks. We had to chase several times to order mains/more drinks. The food was fine, we had the ribs to start which were quite dry and tough, served with a side of barbecue sauce in pot (not quite what we were expecting...!) My partner ordered tuna steak, which he didn't really enjoy and didn't finish. I had prawns which were fine, but expensive for the quality. The waiter did offer one drink on the house, but overall we wouldn't recommend it.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
TheIndependente, Marketing at The Decadente Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Dear Travelfoodlovelife, First and foremost we want to thank you for taking the time to review your visit, and fo chosing us on your trip. We are sorry that not all went as exoected by both sides. As you can imagine it is not our...More

Reviewed January 5, 2020

We were a group of 4 peope spending the New Year´s Eve there. Unfortunately, the whole experience in this restaurant was bad. It started with the fact that the main room was smelling like the smoker's room because the door to the "outside" smoking area...was constantly open and somehow the smoke went in the main room). In addition there was always cold air coming into the room. We waited (unsuccessfully) 15-20min that a waiter/waitress would ask us if we wanted sth to drink etc. We had to stop a waiter so that we could actually order sth. The "still water" (EUR 1,50) was just tap water (tasting like Portuguese tap water, so with some nice "Chlor" taste). The cocktails were overall quite good (which is expectable for the prize). The food was a big disappointment: The soup was almost cold, the meat was overcooked and no dish (we had a nye-menu with 4 dishes) was anything (positively) special. Summarized: Service was not paying attention, location itself was smoky, food was not good at all, prizes were (for Lisbon standards) very high. We cannot recommend this place.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
Odyssey822724, Diretor-Geral at The Decadente Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Decadente to spend New Year's Eve. We are sorry that we didn't achieved your expectations as full customer satisfaction is always our goal. After analyzing your comments, which took our best...More

Reviewed November 19, 2019

We had an excellent dinner with great wine. Would recomment this place because of the great food, i am wondering why there were so many free tables. Probably because it was on a tuesday in off-season (November). 4 glasses of rosé, 1 Battle of sparkling...water, 2 great startes and two delicious main courses €76,-More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
TheIndependente, Manager at The Decadente Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Hello kashezy! Thank you for your visit and your review. Yes, you´re right, there´s days in November that are atypical. Hope that you can come back in other season and have the real experience. Best regards, Hugo Oliveira, restaurant manager.

Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

Very atmospheric place. Food for gourmets. Good wine card. reserve place for deserts in you stomach. Worth to try. Excellent service.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
TheDecadente_PL, Manager at The Decadente Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Dear Алена П Thank you for the visit as for the review. We are very happy to read your words , and to know that all as expected. its for that , that we work daily. We hope to see you in a near by...More

Reviewed November 15, 2019

The food was good, but honestly overpriced for the portions we were given. Also the wait staff was quite rude and told us we needed to leaver our table after only an hour and a half. Honestly would not recommend there are better restaurants in...Lisbon.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
TheDecadente_PL, Manager at The Decadente Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Dear Ib1232 Thank you for taking the time to visit us, and to make the review about your experience. The prices that we used is in order to be possible to give all those thar visit us, the beste quality produce possible. We are sorry...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Pensao Globo
51 reviews
.01 miles away
The Lumiares
410 reviews
.08 miles away
Pensao Londres
645 reviews
.10 miles away
Suico Atlantico Hotel
217 reviews
.11 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Leve Leve Tapas Bar
305 reviews
.07 miles away
Tapa Bucho
1,029 reviews
.04 miles away
Flor da Laranja
474 reviews
.07 miles away
Rosa da Rua
1,150 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara
3,520 reviews
.09 miles away
Elevador da Gloria
1,195 reviews
.08 miles away
Convento de Sao Pedro de Alcantara
57 reviews
.03 miles away
Rua da Rosa
109 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TheRoliingMcStones
May 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hdd69 | Reviewed this property |
I would say around €50 including cocktails and wine. Food 50% of that value. It is not expensive. Yes, there is a cocktail bar which I highly recommend visiting (turn up to your booking 30mins early)
1
Vote
NeilMurfin
September 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Norbert N | Reviewed this property |
Please asked the owner! We had great food at a great location!
0
Votes
Google Translation
PayalK101
June 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mushdelepe | Reviewed this property |
You must ask it ! Because I ask for gluten free and everything was perfect
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing