We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bruges
Post
Inbox
Search

Guillaume

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 11/21
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$43 - $76
CUISINES
French, Belgian, Seafood, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Improve this listing

Menu

Young herring – green bean salad – tomato coulis – red onion
23.0
Bouchot mussels – plaice fillet – Thai Waterzooi
25.0
​Omelet – truffle – green asparagus
33.0
Frog’s leg – escargot – garden herbs
23.0
Tomato – North Sea shrimp – “New Style”
25.0
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
79
16
5
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
79
16
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu amuse bouche foie gras wine package classic menu course option small restaurant delightful evening matching wines full menu fabulous restaurant great dinner chef courses menus cheese ingredients
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My wife and I booked a visit to the Guillaume restaurant for dinner, during a short stay in Bruges. We had a most pleasant evening and enjoyed delightful very tasty food beautifully produced, paired with some very tasty wines. There was a bit of an...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Angus M
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Perfect place for a nice dinner. Small restaurant with some outside seating offering 3 different menus with 4,5 or 6 courses plus matching wines if you like it. We’ve chosen the 4 course offer plus matching wines. Quality and taste have been great, friendly service....More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Tom61
Restaurant G, Eigenaar at Guillaume, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Hello, thank you for your very nice feedback. We are great you had a lovely time at Guillaume. The Belgian weather does not permit us to dine on our intimate terrace. Glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it!

Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Requirement for tasting menu not well advertised. Unwilling to accommodate and rude when asking questions regarding menu. Unable to rate food as we chose to dine elsewhere based off rude staff and unwavering requirement for tasting menu.More

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank stacyc569
Restaurant G, Manager at Guillaume, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Hello, we are sorry you feel misinformed. On our website it is indicated that for parties larger than five we only serve one menu for the table. Apparantly this is not so clear: we will look into that! Small adjustmenst can be made, as not...More

Reviewed March 13, 2019

We visited this restaurant during a few days in Bruges over Christmas and it didn't disappoint. We ordered the tasting menu and has the wine pairing. It was delicious and inventive. The service was also excellent. The restaurant itself is small, friendly and intimate. Thank...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank JAMPotts
Restaurant G, Manager at Guillaume, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Hello, thank you for giving us your feedback. We are very excited that you had a lovely time in Guillaume during your stay over Christmas.

Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely dinner we had! A very well done to the chef, we had a 7 course meal for valentines and it really was amazing

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kirsten D
Restaurant G, Manager at Guillaume, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Hello, thank you for you very kind words of appreciation. Great to hear you had a lovely Valentine's Day dinner at Guillaume!

Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

30 family and friends booked all this restaurant for a 40th birthday party. We pre booked the menu and arrived as informed at 7pm. After drinks we sat down to our meal a lovely starter of mixed pâté . On our table we were then...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Rex1110
Restaurant G, Manager at Guillaume, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback. The chef is very strict and proud as to the baking times of his products. The next dish with fish was ready and would be too far if or cold it was not served immediately. The chef acknowledges that...More

Reviewed January 14, 2019

My partner and I were able to book a table for two on the day, a Saturday, which was surprising for such a great restaurant. We went for the 5-course menu with wine for one, which they very kindly split into two half-glasses for each...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MaverickJuliet
Restaurant G, Owner at Guillaume, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Hello, we are very glad you have enjoyed your stay at Guillaume. I understand that you liked all courses. We know that the creation with goose liver, truffle and egg some people love it immensely because of the taste, others don't like it... Tastes and...More

Reviewed December 23, 2018

Our meal here last year was wonderful and so we were excited about another great meal. This time, however, proved disappointing. Although the food was nicely cooked and plated, there were no interesting flavors. The restaurant is still a lovely cozy place, but the service...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CaliforniaMarie
Restaurant G, Manager at Guillaume, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We regret that you were not as satiesfied as your previous visit. We will surely look into things and hope you will give Guillaume another try on your next visit. Kind regards Wim Vansteelant

Reviewed December 12, 2018

Two reviews below have already touched upon this shocking experience of dining at Guillaume restaurant in Bruges, but as the person who made the reservation and experienced the horrific reality in full, I can only write to add my review. The evening started well. The...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank NicoDLB
Restaurant G, Guest Relations Manager at Guillaume, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Sir I would like to refer to my response to the review of your friend. First I would like to express that I hope that your friend's family is okay. Concerning what happened that day, I can only say that the chef was way...More

Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a delightful evening meal and thought the food was prepared to a very high standard. We had the classic menu and rated the venison particularly highly. The presentation of five cheeses all in perfect condition was most welcome. We were present at the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank davidpI4164LD
Restaurant G, Manager at Guillaume, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Hello, thank you for your appreciation. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in Guillaume. Also thank you for your view on the case of the misunderstanding. Kind regards Wim Vansteelant

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 97 nearby hotels
Ensor
289 reviews
.04 miles away
The Golden Tree Hotel
551 reviews
.05 miles away
Azalea Hotel
187 reviews
.06 miles away
Floris Karos Hotel
1,430 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 835 nearby restaurants
That's Toast!
1,072 reviews
.15 miles away
Mariloup
307 reviews
.13 miles away
Chang Thong Thai
550 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 379 nearby attractions
Bruges Art Route
725 reviews
.22 miles away
Infokantoor 't Zand
122 reviews
.24 miles away
St. James's Church (Sint-Jacobskerk)
107 reviews
.25 miles away
'T Zand
375 reviews
.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GrahamP113
November 3, 2019|
Answer
Response from Chris_Brugge | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hello, there is a big underground public parking very nearby at ZAND. If you are lucky, there are also a few spots in the street. Kind regards, Chris
0
Votes
Google Translation
Arc B
October 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from Restaurant G | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your interest in Guillaume restaurant. The chef is able to serve vegetarian dishes, if he knows a few days up front. The restaurant is not able to serve vegan dishes.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing