We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kwint

$$$$
Belgian, European, French
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Mont des Arts 1, Brussels 1000, Belgium
+32 2 505 95 95
Website
Today
12:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We organized a congress and searched for a restaurant in the centre. For a group of 20, nice inside and outside (terasse). The online contact was professional and straightforeward. The evening weather was between rain and nice weather but the people of the Kwint had two tables ready for us: one outside, one inside. Super friendly! The food is best... More 

Helpful?
Thank tripit1478
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went here in a big group. I had the vegetarian option as there was no Chicken dishes on the menu. The spaghetti I had, had no flavour at all. It was just plain spaghetti with a few pieces of tomatoes etc thrown in. The non Veg dishes looked ok. No one was raving but then again no one was... More 

Helpful?
Thank crazyfazy
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great restaurant. Great views, lovely food and drink menus, lovely service. We ate here for lunch every day, went back for dinner twice then went just for drinks one night. We were only there 4 days, which goes to show how much we really enjoyed this place!

Helpful?
Thank ANF1111
The Hague
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our visit started off well, then went quickly downhill. The hostess was great and seated us at a bar table until an outside spot came available (I had a booking). We had a great aperitif and then noticed that drop ins were taking all the outside tables. So we grabbed one and it remained dirty, and no one addressed us,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MyriahL
DFW
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kwint was a nice surprise. The view of the gardens and clock are lovely. We sat at the bar and had a few glasses of champagne. Our efficient and friendly bartender talked us into ordering the 3 cheese croquettes, which came with a small side salad. So glad he did, they were absolutely delicious! Perfect size serving for a light... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
KWINTbrussels, Gérant at Kwint, responded to this review

Dear Carol H, Thank you! I'm happy to see that you have tasted one of our speciality; the cheese croquettes and glad you had a great time with our bartender! We will be happy to welcome you when you come back, Philippe L. manager of Kwint. More 

Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

If you want to find our how a beautifully decorated place, with a nice Brussels view and a lot of potential, can be turned into a "nothing special" restaurant with a bad service, then Kwint is your place. Probably never again.

Helpful?
3 Thank AnaDimitri
KWINTbrussels, Gérant at Kwint, responded to this review

Dear Ana Dimitri, We understand that you were disappointed by your visit to the restaurant and we are sorry that you have perceived this. Could you please email us at office@kwintbrussels.com to describe and explain what happened? Thanks you for you feedback. Best Regards, Philippe L. Manager of Kwint More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

A sunny day, after work meeting with a friend, where? Kwint, nice terrace, nice food, ... From the terrace a nice view on the old city... and that's it. bad service, a waiter finally came to take the order for drinks (he seemed to come from another planet) after 20 minutes we got our drinks... Ordered food: waiting time OK,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vdsgerda
KWINTbrussels, Gérant at Kwint, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your nice comments on our restaurant and glad you enjoyed our food and particulary our risotto with black truffle! Regarding the service, we apologize for the inconvenience. We are aware that our service can be better and we constantly work on improving it. We take good note of the comments we receive and... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I have been organising business events in and around Brussels for over 20 years. Never have I had to deal with such unhelpful, arrogant, unfriendly staff. And way, way overpriced. Location is nice, but so yourself a favour: get some good frites, a nice sandwich and sit on the steps soaking up sun and view for free.

Helpful?
Thank Calpurnia33
Meise
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Excellent food, in a faboulous location, with a view on Brussels Grand Place. In the summer months you can see the sun going down on the old city center. They also have a very nice terrace. Service is very correct and polite. Nice dishes, several vegeterian choices.

Helpful?
Thank Nousch72
KWINTbrussels, Gérant at Kwint, responded to this review

Dear Nousch, Thank you so much for your nice comment, we are glad you had a pleasant experience in our restaurant! It will be a pleasure to receive you again :) Best regards, Philippe L. manager of Kwint More 

Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Went to Kwint for a business lunch. Did not have high expectations considering the slightly touristy slant the place has. Ordered a fixed menu. The 'Menu Paris', the more expensive one of the two. There's a cheaper daily menu too. The menu offered Carpaccio, fish and molleux de chocolate. Carpaccio was excellent! It was thick cut with a simple salad... More 

Helpful?
Thank brn9974
KWINTbrussels, Gérant at Kwint, responded to this review

Dear Customer It is really nice to read your post and your recommendation. I'm very glad that you've felt good in our restaurant and I let my staff know about the "Menu Paris" with his Carpaccio, fish and moelleux! I would be pleased to welcome you when you come back. See you soon! Philippe L. Manager of Kwint More 

Travelers who viewed Kwint also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Kwint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$21 - $62
Cuisine
Belgian, European, French
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mont des Arts 1, Brussels 1000, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Brussels
  • Phone Number: +32 2 505 95 95
Description
KWINT restaurant offers you a breathtaking menu card and view on the town center of Brussels.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kwint staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?