We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Order Online

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2017, 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$20 - $47
CUISINES
Seafood, Belgian, Grill, Gastropub
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
98
64
21
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
98
64
21
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mussels fries deer stew chocolate mousse beef salad during happy hour fluent french authentic brussels other items on the menu wonderful restaurant white wine nice evening large portions preparation cream ginger
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 10, 2020

Le Zinneke is a local restaurant prefered by locals. They are serving over 60 different recipes of mussels soup. Generally I can say that it was tasty and the price is reasonable. In rush hours it is not so easy to find a table. At...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Hi thank you for your feedback, it is a cool "cliché" of our restaurant. We had in February a lot of problems with the credit card machine connections. We accept Master, Visa, American and Cash Erik and Anouk

Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

Visited here, like probably many others, after watching travel man on channel 4. The restaurant is located just over half an hour from the city centre on foot and I was really looking forward to eating here but ended up bitterly disappointed. The service was...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

We have a lot of persons coming because they saw us on channel 4. As you can see in the feedback of other customers, the experience you had in Le Zinneke is not a usual situation and i am terribly sorry for that. I hope...More

Reviewed February 19, 2020 via mobile

Far from most places if you stay in the centre of Brussels but the food and aroma will make you want to find this place delicious delicacy. I had the famous champagne Mussels and chips really good and too much didn’t have room for dessert...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

thanks a lot for your feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your diner in Le Zinneke Hope you had a lovely stay in Belgium Erik and Anouk

Reviewed February 9, 2020

Very large mussels and the menu choice was varied. Highly recommend this restaurant although slightly off the beaten track

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

thanks a lot for this feedback, have a nice stay in our country Erik and Anouk

Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant is specialized in mussles. The wine is good and personel is friendly and quick. Only a windscreen near the door would help. Great place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

thank you for this return glad you enjoyed it greetings érik and Anouk

Reviewed January 22, 2020 via mobile

Everything about it screams “Authentic Brussels Experience “. 69 varieties of mussels, excellent Belgian fries and great Belgian Beer. Host was super hospitable and welcoming. Check out the Mannekin Pis downstairs.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

A great "thank you" for your feedback, it is primordial for us to make you having such an "Authentic Brussels Experience" in your plate and with our staff greetings have a nice stay in Belgium Erik and Anouk

Reviewed December 8, 2019

avoid it. rude service and bad food.Moreover, the owner took the time to reply by to my google review claiming that I was offered alternatives to a dish I returned and got neglected. At this point I just stooped trying to convince the friends that...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Hi Stavros once again as on Google the attitude of some customers sometimes causes quite tense situations that can become unpleasant thereafter. From your arrival you seemed to be very untolerant, you sat at your table and without asking anyone you took a chair from...More

Reviewed November 1, 2019

I ordered the curry mussels and was totally prepared to write a glowing review, but then things ended in disaster. I asked for the check and while waiting patiently, I gathered my things and put on my coat, because I had somewhere I needed to...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2019

I am quite surprised by your feedback, we are not used to lying to customers or being rude. We did have problems with the credit card machine, but we tried to warn all those who had booked. The staff that greeted that evening had instructions...More

Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

The food really deserved 5*, we took a pot of mussels and 2 dishes of meat and they were all amazing and with reasonable prices. Very cozy place and funny toilet (even though not practical). However, something ruined our experience. Apparently they had a problem...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

I am quite surprised by your feedback, we are not used to lying to customers or being rude. We did have problems with the credit card machine, but we tried to warn all those who had booked. The staff that greeted that evening had instructions...More

Reviewed October 2, 2019

went for dinner with my wife and daughter and they had made a surprise birthday party for me with all the family turning up which was amazing so this review is just to say thank you to all the management and staff who made everything...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

thank you very much once more Happy Birthday Sir Erik and Anouk

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Plasky
85 reviews
.32 miles away
Housingbrussels
218 reviews
.40 miles away
FunKey Hotel
435 reviews
.41 miles away
Hotel 322 Lambermont
71 reviews
.69 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Master frites Brussels
97 reviews
.28 miles away
Chez Marraine
79 reviews
.17 miles away
Beyrouth Palace
64 reviews
.24 miles away
Copain
14 reviews
.13 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Parc Josaphat
197 reviews
.45 miles away
Musee Schaerbeekois de la Biere
38 reviews
.86 miles away
Piscine Neptunium
6 reviews
.83 miles away
Maison Autrique
44 reviews
.92 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ShoGag
August 19, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Le_Zinneke_Resto | Property representative |
Hi yes with different kinds of beer in separate preparation Greetings Erik
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing