We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Zinneke

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Zinneke
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$21 - $50
CUISINES
Seafood, Belgian, Grill, Gastropub
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
99
64
21
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
99
64
21
12
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

good service, excellent measures anticovid, beautiful location but far too expensive. dozens of different mussels, but the taste was similar. we were convinced to go to one of the best restaurants in brussels, but we ate very badly. even the speculoos-banana waffle was tasteless, cold...with a couple of broken cookies on the cream. a really bad experience.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Erik H, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Terribly sorry for you experience in our restaurant, it is a very strange feedback for us, we are very strict for the quality of our food as for the service and most of our customers taste and feel it in Le Zinneke greetings érik

Reviewed July 27, 2020

Friendly atmosphere, the carte of 70 recettes of moules is our main reason of us always coming back as we know it'll always be good, superior quality of moules....Other tables ordered typical Belgian fares which all looked good. Coming back after the lock-down, security measures...done with plastic sheets separation in each tables, waiters wearing masks (and keep it throughout service) - there's box of masks for guests on the door in case of need and hand gels. Guests wearing masks when they get up from tables. I went to other restaurants in Brussels, which many don't even put separation between tables (only small tables marked with cross or a planter pot), but often so tight so the distance doesn't serve any purpose. Zinneke's set up is a good measure.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2020

thanks a lot for your review, it is quite difficult to respect all the security measures but we do our best and think we are a on the good way. Hope to see you soon greetings Erik and Anouk

Reviewed July 14, 2020

As delicious the food as insufficient the COVID attitude !! Tables are not distanciated but separated by plastic sheets. Waiters wear a plastic head cover protecting themselves but not the client , no mouth masks at all. One waiter didn’t even wear a cover all...the time. This is not to reassure prudent clients at all... This customer is not going back to ‘t Zinneke , and worse it doesn’t motivate me to visit more restaurants.. This sloppy attitude kills business ,,More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2020

Hello we are completely up to covid standards and respect Belgian law to the letter. Every table is separated with a screen. You realize that you tell me in your opinion that the food was delicious and that you rate the restaurant on the covid...More

Reviewed June 26, 2020

my favorite restaurant is OPEN welcome back guys as always the service and food was perfect it cannot be easy having to deal with the rules on distancing for a restaurant but they have made it a comfortable place to eat and worked their magic...with a smile thanks to Erik & Anouk and we will see you soon againMore

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?4  
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2020

thanks a lot for your feedback, it is effectivly not easy but it is our job ;-} see you soon greetings érik, Anouk and the all Team

Reviewed March 10, 2020

Le Zinneke is a local restaurant prefered by locals. They are serving over 60 different recipes of mussels soup. Generally I can say that it was tasty and the price is reasonable. In rush hours it is not so easy to find a table. At...the entrance of the restaurant, I have been informed that, because of some problems with the POS machine credit card is not valid for the day, I visited the place. Deriving from opinions of other visitors, it seems to be a common issue. Before visiting this place keep in mind that you may need to have cash with you.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

Hi thank you for your feedback, it is a cool "cliché" of our restaurant. We had in February a lot of problems with the credit card machine connections. We accept Master, Visa, American and Cash Erik and Anouk

Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

Visited here, like probably many others, after watching travel man on channel 4. The restaurant is located just over half an hour from the city centre on foot and I was really looking forward to eating here but ended up bitterly disappointed. The service was...very slow despite only four other people in the restaurant and I ended up waiting over 30 ministers for the beer that I ordered! When I told the waiter I didn’t want it as I had finished my dinner he said I would have to pay for it anyway even though I asked another waiter to cancel it as I had waited too long. Rude and miscommunication between staff leaving me thirsty and out of pocket. I spoke to the manager and he told me the staff were getting used to a new booking, order and payment system but I told maybe get them trained up before opening the restaurant??? Average mussels and chips, I’ve had better in several other restaurants in Belgium. Really disappointing visit as the menu looks great. Maybe they were just having a bad day but I’m highly unlikely to return.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

We have a lot of persons coming because they saw us on channel 4. As you can see in the feedback of other customers, the experience you had in Le Zinneke is not a usual situation and i am terribly sorry for that. I hope...More

Reviewed February 19, 2020 via mobile

Far from most places if you stay in the centre of Brussels but the food and aroma will make you want to find this place delicious delicacy. I had the famous champagne Mussels and chips really good and too much didn’t have room for dessert...and a shot to end a beautiful night lovely atmosphereMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

thanks a lot for your feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your diner in Le Zinneke Hope you had a lovely stay in Belgium Erik and Anouk

Reviewed February 9, 2020

Very large mussels and the menu choice was varied. Highly recommend this restaurant although slightly off the beaten track

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

thanks a lot for this feedback, have a nice stay in our country Erik and Anouk

Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant is specialized in mussles. The wine is good and personel is friendly and quick. Only a windscreen near the door would help. Great place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

thank you for this return glad you enjoyed it greetings érik and Anouk

Reviewed January 22, 2020 via mobile

Everything about it screams “Authentic Brussels Experience “. 69 varieties of mussels, excellent Belgian fries and great Belgian Beer. Host was super hospitable and welcoming. Check out the Mannekin Pis downstairs.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
Le_Zinneke_Resto, Propriétaire at Le Zinneke, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

A great "thank you" for your feedback, it is primordial for us to make you having such an "Authentic Brussels Experience" in your plate and with our staff greetings have a nice stay in Belgium Erik and Anouk

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Plasky
85 reviews
.32 miles away
Housingbrussels
218 reviews
.40 miles away
FunKey Hotel
439 reviews
.41 miles away
Hotel 322 Lambermont
71 reviews
.69 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Master frites Brussels
103 reviews
.28 miles away
Chez Marraine
81 reviews
.17 miles away
Beyrouth Palace
65 reviews
.24 miles away
Copain
14 reviews
.13 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Parc Josaphat
197 reviews
.45 miles away
Musee Schaerbeekois de la Biere
38 reviews
.86 miles away
Piscine Neptunium
6 reviews
.83 miles away
Maison Autrique
44 reviews
.92 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ShoGag
August 19, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Le_Zinneke_Resto | Property representative |
Hi yes with different kinds of beer in separate preparation Greetings Erik
1
Vote
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Zinneke

Yes, Le Zinneke offers takeout services.

Yes, Le Zinneke offers delivery services.

Yes, Le Zinneke is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Le Zinneke is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4