We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Full Moon

Gedempte Burgwal 24-26, 2512 BV, The Hague, The Netherlands
+31 70 365 3889
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“dim sum” (32 reviews)
“custard buns” (3 reviews)
“roast duck” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Gedempte Burgwal 24-26, 2512 BV, The Hague, The Netherlands
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2017

We booked a table for Christmas with some friends and we arrived there 10 minutes before the reservation time. Our friends arrived ten minutes later. They brought us the menu and since then they didn't come to ask if we were ready to order or...More

Thank evi_ole
FullMoonNL, Owner at Full Moon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Evi, I am sorry to hear about your dining experience in our restaurant before during Christmas. I wish you would have told us earlier, so we could investigate what had happened. I would like to sincerely apologize for the waiter's unprofessional attitude and we...More

Reviewed May 14, 2017

I prefer the express full moon express for daily. On occasions, this place isn't bad. Dumplings here are okay.

Thank Jin Young S
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We went there for lunch and ordered a couple of the very small dishes (some spring rolls and buns). The first dishes came after 40 mins, but we waited for the remaining ones. After almost 2h of waiting and checking with the waiters if we...More

Thank ChristySt
FullMoonNL, Owner at Full Moon, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear ChristySt, I am very sorry to hear about your dining experience in our restaurant. We have asked our manager to review your feedback and discuss this matter with our waiters. We would like to make this up with you, could you perhaps send us...More

Reviewed May 11, 2017

We were 8 people when we ate there by groupon vouchers. It was my third time to eat there because at first, this restaurant was so good. But, when we came here , there was no waitress come to serve and ask us. So we...More

Thank loviansky
FullMoonNL, Owner at Full Moon, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Dear Loviansky, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your dinner at our restaurant. I would like to apologize for the service level and the food quality at your table. We would like to make it up to you. Can you please send...More

Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

We went there for unlimited dim sum, hot pot & wok. An endless variety of dishes including, all very good especially the custard buns. They were so good we kept ordering them. the steamed dumplings and koriander dumplings were delicious too. Try it!

Thank Nammiesuriname
Reviewed May 4, 2017

It's more of a quantity less quality kinda deal. The hotpot was good, I went for the normal chicken broth and tom yum broth. Both tastes good. The food selection was pretty good. For 1 price you can order dimsum, hotpot dishes, and other cooked...More

Thank Aileen C
FullMoonNL, Owner at Full Moon, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear Aileen, thank you for your honest review. I have asked our head chef and our manager to learn from your feedback and make improvements. At restaurant Full Moon, our menu selection differs in the sense that we offer a one menu price for hotpot,...More

Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice dinner in this place, menus look cheap and are not very appealing. The food however was very nice. The place is usually very busy and we were lucky to have a table without a reservation. If you are looking for...More

Thank dalidude
FullMoonNL, Owner at Full Moon, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear Dalidue, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine. We will consider your recommendations about our menu design when we introduce a new version.

Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We ordered half roasted duck, stir fried kai lan, mapo doufu, roasted pork and fried rice. The roasted pork was good but it wasn't authentic enough. The roasted duck was ok and the portion was big. Ala carte menu worth the money more than all...More

Thank Yen-Tze L
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The Hot Pot is delicious. Hot Pot is a kind of chinese fondue. You cook your own food in hot boiled soup. Select your choice of various taste of soups, meat/seafood, vegetables, dip sauce, tofu and various kind of noodles. The Dim Sum is okay...More

Thank 797Fran
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

FIRST OF ALL. This is good review food tastes good you get worth for your buck. Dim sum and hot pot tastes good. Service is friendly but something caused us to have a tummy ache afterwards and this is the second time we are experiencing...More

Thank AN A
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Full Moon City
127 reviews
.02 miles away
Fat Kee
212 reviews
.09 miles away
Istana
115 reviews
.07 miles away
Irodion
104 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Passage
170 reviews
.24 miles away
Chinatown
61 reviews
.07 miles away
Humanity House
29 reviews
.16 miles away
Nieuwe Kerk
12 reviews
.20 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Full Moon staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$17 - $30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Free Wifi, Delivery, Reservations
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Gedempte Burgwal 24-26, 2512 BV, The Hague, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  South Holland Province  >  The Hague
  • Phone Number: +31 70 365 3889
  • E-mail
Description
With the unlimited shared dining concept of Full Moon, you will enjoy an authentic Cantonese dining experience, which is great for sharing and tasting a lot of different kind of small dishes. For a fixed price you can eat as much as you want choosing from more than hundred different kind of Dim Sum, Wok, BBQ dishes and hotpot. The modern and comfortable interior design makes it suitable for both business and casual dining. The air-conditioned restaurant has over 150 seats and offers free wifi to its guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing