We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Tweekoppige Phoenix

3 Kraaienest, 1509 AZ Zaandam, The Netherlands
+31 75 635 3111
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible20%
1 week ago
“Terrible Customer service.”
1 week ago
“Not as expected ”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Dutch, Bar, European, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
3 Kraaienest, 1509 AZ Zaandam, The Netherlands
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the second time we visited this establishment. The first time was two years ago when we popped in for a sandwich and a soup. We had great customer service then, and the food was good, so we decided to come here especially to...More

Thank dasnat79
Julian K, Eigenaar at De Tweekoppige Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Dasnat, Many thanks for your recent feedback. As the owner I take personal pride in our ability to assist all our customers with there needs. On this occasion it seems we failed to fulfill your expectations for which we apologize. Please if your ever...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ate there a few friends, and the signs showed cheaper prices than was shown on the menu and the sandwiches were very small..More

Thank asaf a
Julian K, Eigenaar at De Tweekoppige Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Asaf A, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience in our café. Indeed, the prices shown outside on our boards are different than...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazingly rude staff and lots of rules... my daughter was eating her sandwich on the wrong table and her plate was removed before she’d finished because “they were my plates”. Food wasn’t great either.

Thank Simon E
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Great location right by the windmills, with a beautiful terrace and a nicely decorated inside. The personnel was friendly and helpful, always with a smile which is always appreciable. The owner appeared quite young but was handling his business really well. The food arrived pretty...More

Thank Camille P
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Having a walk around Zaandam and those pretty windmills, we were thrilled to stumble upon De Tweekoppige Phoenix. Really nice spot and food. We were nicely welcomed by the staff. What we enjoyed the most was the distillerie, where you can buy their own alcohols...More

Thank Marie C
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Well, these folks have spaces next to the other restaurant and it seems you cannot share the space. But, there is no sign warning people although according to the waiter this happens all the time. So we had to split with our friends although I...More

Thank basakina
Julian K, Eigenaar at De Tweekoppige Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Basakina, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. Indeed, we have at heart the respect of our customers and try to provide the best...More

Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Really nasty people who are taking a wrong order and did not want to recognize their mistake and change two plates. It ended up in a terrible discussion with the Manager who insulted us. Never seen this.More

2  Thank Toto52
Julian K, Eigenaar at De Tweekoppige Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Toto, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. What you forgot to write in your review is that our waitress did not make a mistake in taking your order, but instead you read the menu wrong...More

Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is cozy and minimal. Sandwiches are simple but really tasty! Waiters are kind and fast! Loved it!

Thank Alex F
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent location with traditional flavours. Quite good serving and excellent hot chocolate 😊. Enjoy!

Thank ReisendeCat
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Very cozy place, domestic atmosphere. Had a wonderful chocolate pie there plus everyone gets a free welcome drink with an order (very nice detail). Friendly staff, affordable prices. Definitely a place to go to when visiting Zaanse Schaans.

Thank Monika P
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Zaandam
Sans Pareil
1 review
.38 miles away
Best Western Zaan Inn
639 reviews
2.34 miles away
easyHotel Amsterdam Zaandam
111 reviews
2.36 miles away
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Zaandam
1,800 reviews
2.42 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Brouwerij Hoop
171 reviews
.47 miles away
De Smuiger
104 reviews
.42 miles away
Het Heerenhuis Cafe Brasserie
51 reviews
.96 miles away
Het Zaanse Bakkertje
45 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Zaanse Schans
6,432 reviews
.03 miles away
De Jonge Dirk
9 reviews
.42 miles away
Zaandijk Canal Cruise
8 reviews
.52 miles away
Molenmuseum
16 reviews
.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from De Tweekoppige Phoenix staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
$3 - $14
Cuisine
Dutch, Bar, European, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Kraaienest, 1509 AZ Zaandam, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  North Holland Province  >  Zaandam
  • Phone Number: +31 75 635 3111
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing