We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Floors marked for social distancing
Read more
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SkyLounge Amsterdam
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
About
Each metropolis has a unique spot to discover the city from great height. Amsterdam has the SkyLounge Amsterdam, an award winning roof-top lounge bar overlooking this unique metropolis. This is the place where inhabitants of Amsterdam and global travelers meet each other. SkyLounge Amsterdam offers you a panoramic view of Europe's most energetic capital, 365 days a year. Reservations can be made via the website.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, European, Wine Bar
FEATURES
Gift Cards Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (2,242)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveler rating
732
445
153
78
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
732
445
153
78
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi sky lounge doubletree hotel great cocktails central station
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today via mobile

Unbelivably slow service for a 4 star hotel! First you wait in line to even get aloud in the elevator for 15 minutes, even though you are staying at the hotel, strange!, then after you get seated in the rooftop outside bar, no waitor shows...up to take tour order! You wait. And wait. And the place is not even crowded. The staff look like young students, insecure and you have to get up and approach them to get their attention to even get to order. They kindly take your order and you think finally! But then the new waitingtime starts. I have to get the attention of the manager and after 45 min I get- a pint of Hineken.😱 Omg! The view which you cant even see when sitting down is def not worth the bad experience🙁 Sad. I expected more from this hotel and skybar.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Zaka was our waiter and an amazing one he was. Very kind, helpful with suggestions and enthousiastic with his clients. Zaka gets 5 star service from me

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had a great time at the sky lounge! The service was absolutely amazing. A special thanks to Zaka for his service. He was so nice to us and made sure that everything was good and taking care of during the visit!

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, General Manager at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. Thanks for the lovely review and rating. We will share your feedback with Zaka which I am sure he will be pleased to read! Best regards. Team SkyLounge

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

It was a lovely afternoon and evening, nice service from Roan. Will definitely come back! Perfect location

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, General Manager at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. Great to hear you had such a lovely time with us. We will share your compliments with Roan! Best regards. Team SkyLounge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had sushi, burgers and drinks, Z the truffle fries were great and the drinks top class. The views lovely despite inclement weather. Service and atmosphere excellent. Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, General Manager at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. Thanks for the visit and lovely feedback. We hope to see you back on a SUNNY day soon! Kind regards. Team SkyLounge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful afternoon this Saturday on the Rooftop. Mythe you did great. Your genuine smile made everything complete. Kenn

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, General Manager at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Kenn. Thanks for the visit and lovely review. We will share your compliments with Myrthe! Best regards. Team SkyLounge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was really good but the waiting time was really too much the tables were empty but i dont know why we have to wait 45 min to get a table

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, General Manager at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. Thanks for the recent visit and lovely rating and sorry to keep you waiting. Sometimes we have empty tables but not enough staff available to cover them all. We hope this will improve soon! Best regards. Team SkyLounge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing night and amazing cocktail !! Zaka was really nice with amazing service !! I really enjoyed my time !! I recommend 👌🏼

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, General Manager at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. Thanks for the AWESOME review and compliments. See you back soon! Kind regards. Team SkyLounge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous views. Great food and choice of drinks. Excellent time, really great staff, fabulous service. Our waiter Zara and Myrthe were outstanding

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, General Manager at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. Thanks for the recent visit and STUNNING review. We will pass on your compliments and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards. Team SkyLounge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On our first day to Amsterdam we visited Skylounge and were served by Myrthe. She was extremely attentive and welcoming. The atmosphere is amazing with great vibes and great music and drinks. Highly recommend. Myrthe was extremely friendly and helpful. 😊

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, General Manager at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. Thank you for the recent visit and lovely feedback about our vibes, music, drinks and of course Myrthe! We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards. Team SkyLounge

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of my favorite spots in Amsterdam! The excellent food (from delicious sushis to the yummy truffle mayonnaise fries), the spectacular cocktails served in original glasses (like a skull), the amazing view and the amazing terrace, the very friendly yet professional staff and the central...location of this place make it all an incontournable venue to visit, whether you’re in Amsterdam for business or leisure!More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, Owner at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest. Thanks for the extensive and WONDERFUL feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards. Team SkyLounge.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best place in AMSTERDAM. Friendly and Good service. HASIB is a great man, will help you with menu and anything you asked. Thank you HASIB.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, Owner at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest. Thank you for the recent visit and great feedback. We hope to see you back soon! Kind regards. Team SkyLounge.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The sky lounge is perfectly located with magnificent views of downtown Amsterdam. Come late in the evening and watch the sunset. As the city lights up the atmosphere is magical. The food is excellent. I would highly recommend the sushi. What made this experience absolutely...special was the hospitality. Haseb the manager is extremely warm and welcoming. He provided us with great recommendations on the menu and his knowledge of the city is excellent. Thank you Haseb and the team at Skylounge. Keep up the great work.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, General Manager at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest. Thank you for the extensive review and wonderful feedback. It is great to read that Haseb took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our food and drinks. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon! Best regards. Team...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a diamond member, we got priority access to the Sky Lounge. So happy we decided to try it out. The view was absolutely spectacular. We had a few drinks and some appetizers and enjoyed the sunset. Our server, Roan, was very personable and attentive...to our needs. Highly recommend the Sky Lounge.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, General Manager at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Diane, Thank you for the recent visit and lovely feedback. The view of the city from SkyLounge truly is spectacular and never becomes boring. Even if you work there! :-) Thanks also for the lovely compliment about Roan. We will let hem know! Best...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This cozy restaurant in the heart of Amsterdam has left the best impressions! Very hospitable hosts, security, delicious food and cocktails. I recommend to everyone. I would like to come back here again and again. P.S Special thanks to JEREMIAS for his amazing service.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Duty_Manager, General Manager at SkyLounge Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, Thank you for the recent visit and lovely feedback. We will share your compliments with our dear colleague Jeremias and hope to be able to welcome you again soon! Best regards, Team SkyLounge

View more reviews
Best nearby
Centrum
Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of
tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists
and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the
best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe.
Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops
of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones
Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods
such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam Centraal Station
8,934 reviews
.01 miles away
Mauro Mansion
1,271 reviews
.14 miles away
Hotel MAI Amsterdam
163 reviews
.16 miles away
Grand Hotel Amrath Amsterdam
4,725 reviews
.16 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Eastwood Beer & Grill
617 reviews
.01 miles away
Grand Cafe 1884
471 reviews
.07 miles away
Restaurant Choux
365 reviews
.12 miles away
Molly Malone's Irish Pub
901 reviews
.16 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
OBA Library of Amsterdam
3,045 reviews
.16 miles away
St. Nicholas Basilica
499 reviews
.17 miles away
Zeedijk
237 reviews
.15 miles away
Weeping Tower
144 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lysilva17
April 29, 2022|
Answer
Response from Duty_Manager_DT | Property representative |
Apologies for not getting back to you earlier. We unfortunately only accept reservations for groups above 10 people.
0
Votes
eren s
February 2, 2022|
Answer
Response from Bert EnTine B |
At the moment due to Covid it is (Feb’22)
0
Votes
446philipf
July 10, 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Duty_Manager_DT | Property representative |
Dear Philip, Thank you for your interest in SkyLounge Amsterdam. I am sorry to inform you that we do not offer Shisha on the 11th floor of our hotel. We would be happy to have the pleasure of welcoming you nevertheless as... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SkyLounge Amsterdam

Yes, SkyLounge Amsterdam is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

SkyLounge Amsterdam is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5