We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thai Fusion

$$
Neighborhood:
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Berenstraat 8, 1016 GH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020 3208332
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Thai Fusion and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 80 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 21
    Excellent
  • 35
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Great flavours

It was a chance that we found this place and the interior was not suggesting anything great but food was really tasty and the staff exceptionally easy and polite. Definitely a place to come back to, I enjoyed their red curry a lot. The only thing to keep working on is the interior, it is cozy but... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed December 8, 2015
Ag M
,
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For fresh Thai home cooking with a creative range of Western influences, you can't do better than Thai Fusion. On weekends you may want to call to reserve a table if your party is four or more. Pretty, cosy, and brightly lit, Thai Fusion gets crowded on Saturdays! Kids who don't like hot pepper will adore the fried chicken or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smarttaste
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ordered two different meals. Both were with chicken meat. One meal was just rice, chicken meat and soyasauce. No vegetables or other spicy things... The other meal was with coconutmilk and a little bit of lemongras - but had not much flavor as well an no vegetables... Salt was or anything other spicy was missing in both meals -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Feli K
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

It was a chance that we found this place and the interior was not suggesting anything great but food was really tasty and the staff exceptionally easy and polite. Definitely a place to come back to, I enjoyed their red curry a lot. The only thing to keep working on is the interior, it is cozy but uninspired, somehow it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ag M
Peachtree Corners
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

My teenagers and I enjoyed our meal - vegetarian spring rolls, fried rice, and pad thai. Moderately priced, and in a delightful area, '9 streets' on the west side of Amsterdam- lots of fun shops around, and the beautiful canals are right there.

Helpful?
Thank Savage1960
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We nearly walked past this one, but we're glad we didn't as the food was excellent. The service was friendly and efficient. We were looking for a meal with vegetables and this didn't disappoint my prawn dish was full of vegetables and the red Thai curry sauce was the best I have ever tasted. Definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Anne1doc
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

The food was good, but we missed the wow effect! The fried rice and noodle meals are pleasant. The red curry was somewhat watery.,

Helpful?
Thank markusaz
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Followed the reccomodation of Trip Advisor. Deliciousness in a cozy atmosphere. Enjoyed the authentic Thai plates. Duck was just so so. Would try something else. One sever for the small restaurant, did a great job.

Helpful?
Thank Shade1314
Larochette, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

I think this restaurant serves very good and fresh thai food! I just had the noodle soup which was excellent, but I saw all the other people had other dishes that all looked awesome. (didn't try) Staff was very nice too. Restaurant is in a hip area but the prices are reasonable. Free Wifi!

Helpful?
Thank Iisaa
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

A small place down a rustic road, great food, but found the waitress very rude and un helpful. Such a shame as this place would have been rated higher. We was made to feel unwanted and only as we was hungover did we stay. To the waitress....'smile'

Helpful?
Thank booshay54
Marsienie, Owner at Thai Fusion, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Very sorry to hear that you didn't have a nice experience in our restaurant. We were happy to read that you liked the food, a shame that the waitress had such a negative influence. To avoid this from happening again could you please advise us the date that you had your dinner so we inform the waitress about... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

There were only 10 customers in the restaurant on a Tuesday night, yet in one hour all we had been served were spring rolls. Every table had very slow, slow service. As tables finished their meals, the dishes were left on the tables for 30 minutes or more. The problem is that they do a huge delivery business, and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank A M

Travelers who viewed Thai Fusion also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Berenstraat 8, 1016 GH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  North Holland Province  >  Amsterdam>  > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
  • Neighborhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
  • Phone Number: 020 3208332

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 17 - 27
  • Cuisine: Asian, Thai

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Thai Fusion staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)

Neighborhood Profile
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
This UNESCO World Heritage Site is as historically significant as it is perennially popular. Whether you’re a history buff, architecture enthusiast, shutterbug, or fashionista, odds are you’ll find the Amsterdam you're looking for while roaming around the Grachtengordel (Canal Ring). A brilliant place to get lost in a moody meander and a key component to any sightseeing trip to Amsterdam, this area's major draws include the Anne Frank House, the Bloemenmarkt floating flower market, an enviable assortment of independent boutiques along De Negen Straatjes, and of course all of Grachtengordel’s lovely canals and bridges.
Explore this neighborhood
#