We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Restaurant EDEN

$$$$
Seefeld
European, French, Swiss
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Utoquai 45 | 8008 Zurich, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
41442662525
Website
Today
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon - Fri 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Nara City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

However Restaurant Eden is worst because of no one is here when we reached this restaurant at reserved time and drink' & meal delivery are too late.

Helpful?
Thank bxuk
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
319 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

This report refers to the rooftop terrace (which is mainly a bar but also offers some food for lunch). As I heard many positive things about this rooftop terrace i wanted to try for a quick lunch. Unfortunately the experience was not that great. The way up is a bit difficult - after taking the elevator you still need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TandTSwitzerland
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear TandTSwitzerland Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read, that you really liked the location of the SKY BAR. Unfortunately we were unable to fulfill your expectation regarding the choice of dishes offered, although our concept of offering a rather small menu with healthy dishes is greatly appreciated by our guest. We would... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The hotel serves a sumptuous buffet every morning with many choices from famous Swiss Museli to fresh pressed OJ and delicious home made jams.

Helpful?
Thank Swissi2
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear Swissi2 Thnak you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet and indeed the fresh pressed orange juice is loved by our guest. Your EDEN AU LAC Team More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Today we had lunch for a business meeting Soup or Carpaccio as a starter and veal or salmon as a main course we had both and it was exellent. The Salmon had an exquisite sauce and the veal was cooked perfectly. 45 Fr. a good price. Friendly and professional service. We will be back

Helpful?
Thank Crystal1942
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear Crystal1942 We and specially our head chef, Steffen Mutzberg, like to thank you for your kind comment on Tripadvisor. The Restaurant EDEN is the perfect place to have a business lunch meeting with excellent cuisine. As an alternative we may also suggest your EDEN Lobby Bar with a more casual and healthy lunch menu, or the famous SKY BAR.... More 

Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

I was staying overnite in the Hotel Eden au Lac and was meeting a Swiss friend for dinner. We decided to have dinner at the Hotel at the apparently well- regarded restaurant Eden. This proved to be a very unfortunate decision. Firstly, our waiter, who was friendly enough could not understand our order in either English or German. One issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank montrealtravellors
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear Montrealtravellors Thank you that you took the time to comment your experiences during your last visit at the Restaurant EDEN, such a feedback helps us to continual improve our service level. We regret that we could not reach your expectations and therefore we sincerely apologizes. Kindly take note that we would never serve beef instead of veal. The Regulation... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

You will enjoy an exquisite lobster ensemble, which was arranged with love by the excellent "chef Steffen Mutzberg" and his kitchen team. Furthermore they will serve you the right glass of champagne, to each course of the luxurious 4 course menu. Sometimes they also offer a fantastic seven courses menu with 7 right glass of white or red wine, with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janveer
VJCSwitzerland, Manager at Restaurant EDEN, responded to this review

Dear Janveer Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are delighted to hear that you liked the cuisine of our chef Steffen Mutzberg and his team and we hope to welcome you back at the Restaurant EDEN. Your EDEN AU LAC team More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 2 pm. 6 minutes later we were escorted to a table an then left waiting for another 15 minutes before waiter 1 asked us if we were ready. Waiter 2 was laying other tables with place mats and tea cups. We requested 2 different teas. Waiter 1 returned with two chunky, canteen Nespresso cups and saucers and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merlinarthyr
Brazil
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Very good food; Very supportive staff; Sober but not "oppressive" environment; Fantastic localization and views

Helpful?
Thank André P
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

I ended up in front of the Eden au Lac, while trying to find a pedestrian crossing to reach the lakeside over a murderous highway to go to a restaurant for lunch. Instead the old fashioned facade and the impeccably dressed staff lured me into the diningroom. I found myself alone with my compagnion in the large empty dining area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack E
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

We discovered the rooftop open air terrace at Hotel Eden au Lac Beautiful view over Zuricher See and a stunning sunset. The service by the waiter was excellent, friendly and to the point. We felt really welcome. Drink are reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank RemcoBerg

Travelers who viewed Restaurant EDEN also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Restaurant EDEN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$22 - $143
Cuisine
European, French, Swiss
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Private Dining
Good for
Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Friday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Utoquai 45 | 8008 Zurich, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Zurich>  > Seefeld
  • Neighborhood: Seefeld
  • Phone Number: 41442662525
Description
The Restaurant EDEN is one of Zurich's exquisite gourmet venues. Let head chef Steffen Mutzberg introduce you to entirely new taste experiences with tantalising, multi-culturally inspired dishes and top European vintages. Sunday Brunch: 11:30 AM until 02:00 PM

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant EDEN staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?