We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Rotisserie

$$$$, European,
Weinplatz 2 | 8001 Zurich, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
+41 44 227 21 13
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“veal” (13 reviews)
“lobster soup” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Swiss, European, Central European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Weinplatz 2 | 8001 Zurich, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were taken to this restaurant for dinner on our first evening in Zurich. The welcome was warm and friendly and the setting was opulent, with great views across the Limmat. Our waitress was helpful and cheerful. Their fois gras selection was delicious. Our host...More

Thank Jacqui M
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our 2 evening meals at this lovely restaurant. The quality of food it’s presentation and the wonderful knowledge of the waiter made our meals a wonderful Swiss experience!More

Thank rburngreen
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear guest rburngreen, We appreciate your wonderful words along your stay for your dinners. It is a honour to us and we thank you very much! Hopefully we may welcome you soon again at La Rôtisserie - we are looking forward to it. Best regards,...More

Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

We took the Chefs lunch suggestion menu. Food was not very impressive, our potato purée with green olives was slightly over-salted. The stew on the other hand was delicious. Bread was fine but had to ask the waiter twice for more. Wait service attentive on...More

Thank jeannot152
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is located at the Storchen Hotel. It has very beautiful river view. The dining experience is great, I would love to come back. It was set menu but dishes were from the regular menu. The truffle soup was adorable. Enjoyed everything.More

Thank Talgat D
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear guest Talgat D, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the special setup on Valentine's Day! This Candle Light Dinner will be set once in each month - next time on 20 March! We hope...More

Reviewed October 17, 2017

The new interior is elegant and parred down, The menu has seriously good. The menu is fine French cooking with a localised twist. Service is impeccable. Don’t you just love great food and great service working as a team.More

Thank gforgerry
StorchenZurich, F&B Assistant/Controller at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear guest gforgerry, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the new interior as well as the menu and our service. It was a great pleasure having you at La Rôtisserie and we are looking forward to...More

Reviewed October 12, 2017

Was fortunate to spend my birth day here; what a wonderful time it was. The servers were both professional and charming. The food was just lovely and beautifully presented. I thank you again for making that event so special-so much bubbly!

Thank zenmartha2
StorchenZurich, F&B Assistant/Controller at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear guest zenmartha2, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It was a great pleasure having you at La Rôtisserie on your birthday and we are looking forward to welcome you soon. Best regards, Stefan Werthmüller F&B Assistant/Controller

Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We just arrived in Zurich , tired and thirsty. Very very slow service for Canadians and Americans . Rarely have ever had a terrible experience in Europe , this tops everything . People next to us overcharged and we were too ! Don't go ,...More

Thank rufrdr55
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear guest rufrdr55, We thank you for your review and we appologize for your inconvenience. We do not accept wrong calculations by our staff and please be assured that this wont happen again. Regarding the slow service we kindly inform you that we train our...More

Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Horribly slow service just for drinks. Worse, server over charged us by $21 francs. Had to call her on it and got the adjustment. Never go there unless a local.More

Thank Jon E
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear guest Jon E, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about the mistake of our waitress and please be assured that we do not accept wrong calculations by our staff. However, we hope you will visit us again to see that this...More

Reviewed August 23, 2017

can go and sit there for the view from terrace salads are v good don't have main course as salads filled us up grt photo ops too

Thank RaksRox
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear guest RaksRox, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope to welcome you soon again at La Rôtisserie. Best regards, Sonja Planzer F&B Manager

Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Dinner for two last night. Excellent across the three courses - the lobster bisque especially and the veal and rosti. Great wine list and attentive but unfussy service.More

Thank Nicholas C
StorchenZurich, Manager at La Rotisserie, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear guest Nicholas C, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy that you had a nice dinner for two and it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you soon again at La Rôtisserie. Best regards, Sonja Planzer F&B...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 138 hotels in Zurich
Storchen Zurich
870 reviews
.01 miles away
Marktgasse Hotel
201 reviews
.09 miles away
KINDLI Hotel
112 reviews
.11 miles away
Altstadt Hotel
111 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Haus zum Rueden
174 reviews
.04 miles away
Ristorante Bindella
527 reviews
.08 miles away
Mere Catherine
269 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Limmat
722 reviews
.10 miles away
Grossmunster
1,468 reviews
.08 miles away
Buerkliplatz
198 reviews
.06 miles away
St. Peterskirche
454 reviews
.09 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
LessWork M
November 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from StorchenZurich | Property representative |
Dear Guest he is fine with button down sweater. We look forward to meeting you best J.A.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Swiss, European, Central European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Private Dining
Good for
Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
11:45 AM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
11:45 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
11:45 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
11:45 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
11:45 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
11:45 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 10:00 AM
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
11:45 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Weinplatz 2 | 8001 Zurich, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Zurich>  > Old Town
  • Neighborhood: Old Town
  • Phone Number: +41 44 227 21 13
  • E-mail
Description
Leave the hustle and bustle of everyday life behind as we whisk you off on an exquisite culinary journey. Chef Cyrille Anizan and his team will surprise you with refined, seasonal creations and innovatively interpreted classics directly from the trolley – perfect for a family get-together, meal with friends or business lunch.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing