We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

QUAI 61

$$ - $$$
Swiss, European, Central European, International, Grill, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Mythenquai 61 | 8002 Zürich, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
+41 44 405 61 61
Website
Today
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 12:00 am
Sat 6:00 pm - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On a family holiday I stopped by this restaurant for lunch and enjoyed good fish with excellent service.

Helpful?
Thank alecanta71
QUAI_61, Leiter Gästebetreuung at QUAI 61, responded to this review

Dear alecanta71 We are very pleased that you took the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor and you enjoyed our fish and the service. The satisfaction of our guest is our top priority and we appreciate your feedback very much. We hope to welcome you again at Quai 61 Seerestaurant QUAI 61 Jasmin Wester Betriebsassistentin More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice walk along the lake from our hotel to this restaurant on the water. Beautiful views, lovely ambiance and delicious breakfast/brunch choices.

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
QUAI_61, Leiter Gästebetreuung at QUAI 61, responded to this review

Dear Karen C Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the seaview restaurant QUAI 61 and enjoyed the breakfast/brunch as well as the sea view. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Jasmin Wester Betriebsassistentin More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Location amazing but service and food awful! So disappointing as we were really looking forward to brunch here. Our food was cold, the order was wrong and the prices were very high vs. quality - even for Zurich! Sorry - will not return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
QUAI_61, Leiter Gästebetreuung at QUAI 61, responded to this review

Dear Helen L First we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit at the Lakeside restaurant QUAI61 and we appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for this inconvenience. Unfortunately, we do not know exactly where the deficit occurred. But please be assured that we take that... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2017

If you want an average meal, at a great location- it would satisfy you. But don't go here on a special day. I'm upset regarding how poor of a service was on Silvester. It was my first silvester in Switzerland and as Quai61 has a great location and food is average I booked a month ahead.Was very looking forward to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank haewon c
QUAI_61, Leiter Gästebetreuung at QUAI 61, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Haewon C We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. As we already wrote you in the e-mail we are very sorry for any inconvenience you had at this special day. In the name of QUAI 61 and team I would like to apologize that your first new year’s eve in... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

Built on stilts above the Zurichsee, this place is good for the stunning views over it, and pretty much nothing else. I've brought visiting guests there a few times because of the location, albeit last time will indeed be my very last one. We arrived after peak hours for Sunday brunch so there were more than a few free tables.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni L
Verona, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

The worst place I've ever been: food was bad and the service something more than horrible. To not mention the manager's aptidute: arrogant, annoying and simply inappropiate in her role. This place doesn't deserve a single francs!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena V
Dublin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our visit here was on a very wet autumn evening. It is a little off regular public transport. A rarity in Zurich. But we got there to a lovely log fire. And the view back to Bellevue was lovely. The food was good. A good choice with a long specials list.

Helpful?
Thank DublinTraveller2008
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Location is perfect. We walked down Bahnhofstrasse to the lake, turned right towards the fountain and walked round the lake for 10 minutes and found somewhere to eat outside and watch Zurich turn golden in the evening sun. Service was not typically Swiss but very East European amateur. The menu is unsophisticated; we had a couple of OK-ish burghers at... More 

Helpful?
Thank RetiredEngineer600
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I went there recently as part of a business team event. The location was fantastic with a beautiful view of the lake. Dinner was a set menu because we were a large group. I had mushroom soup as an appetizer which was great but then my main wasn't anything special. The restaurant had a great selection of wines. Overall, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank brusselscitygirl
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Fantastic location, perched on the edge of lake Zürich. They could not have a better position. Went there with some friends on a Saturday night recently. Food was poor quality all round. Service staff were very confused, staff took plates away once one person at the table was finished for example. The fact that the restaurant was only about 1... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Morrovalle

Travelers who viewed QUAI 61 also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to QUAI 61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Swiss, European, Central European, International, Grill, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Friday
11:30 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mythenquai 61 | 8002 Zürich, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Zurich
  • Phone Number: +41 44 405 61 61

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of QUAI 61 and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from QUAI 61 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?