We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Indian Plaza

rue de Monthoux 58, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
0227320732-41787252990
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“curries” (4 reviews)
“indian food” (11 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Halal
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
rue de Monthoux 58, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2017

We go there for lunch every now and then and are always happy with the food. The lunch buffet is very good, especially when you catch the fresh naan, fried onion rings and the chicken curry with Biryani rice. For the couple of years we...More

Thank leuenbe
Delwar K, Manager at Indian Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you very much for your very positive review.We are committed to provide award-winning services to our valuable clients

Reviewed August 6, 2017

As I have said good Food. A naan would cost CHF 5 (2017). This place and restaurants in Geneva are expensive. Lunch for 2 cost 51 CHF (UK £35).More

Thank Noor M
Delwar K, Manager at Indian Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We always make sure to provide quality food to our customers, in order to do that we have to buy quality stuff including meat that's why you felt its little high. furthermore, if you have visited other Indian...More

Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Love this restaurant. I am eating there once a week at least if no more. My favorites plats taste just delicious, spicy and creamy as love it. Tried elsewhere but never found better. Just the best !

Thank SamySumo7
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

After a two hour delivery wait I was shocked at what we received. The food had no taste, the butter chicken was worse than a grocery bought PRE MADE meal. The only thing I actually found okay was the naan.. I would never order from...More

Thank TaylaT17
Delwar K, Manager at Indian Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thanks for the review. That's complaining not the truth, normally the time for delivery 45 minutes but not passed 1-hour. recall you requested 30% discount for 15 minites late, as I shared with you this is not possible due to our policy. Please avoid baseless...More

Reviewed February 18, 2017

Went with family for a dinner during our geneva holidays. Food was not great but ok. Service was also Ok. Nothing to complain on food and service, But what irritated us was someone entering into restaurant, playing music and asking for money, followed by another...More

1  Thank Srivsiva
Delwar K, Manager at Indian Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. somebody playing music and asking for money and another wanted to sell roses That's for them self, not for Indian plaza. please visit again.

Reviewed January 14, 2017

The food is amazing - I had a couple of friends with me who had never tasted Indian food and absolutely loved their dishes. Prices are very good in terms of value when compared to other Indian restaurants which are usually expensive and not so...More

1  Thank Sarah B
Reviewed July 18, 2016

we went on Sunday evening - apart from another couple the restaurant was empty. We ordered Lamb Jalfrezi (excellent), Muttar Paneer (Fresh and flavorful), Chicken Tikka Masala (Creamy and delicious), and aubergine bhurta (outstanding) with steamed rice. unlike many of the Indian restaurants where all...More

1  Thank Pradeep K
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Went there with my wife and son on a Sunday at noon. It was a big disappointment. We ordered from this restaurant delivery twice and it was quite good but eating at this restaurant was a completely different experience. The service was really bad. You...More

1  Thank Marc L
Delwar K, Manager at Indian Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thanks for the review.If I recall you guys requested 30% discount, as I shared with you this is not possible due to our policy.so that's why you make a false history.please no more again.

Reviewed May 11, 2016

We went on a Sunday evening....and were the only customers...until an (Indian) bus tour dropped off enough to fill the restaurant. Luckily we were almost finished our meal !! Being Sunday there was no buffet available...although the bus tour got a buffet.(Special customers the owner...More

1  Thank MBaberdeen
Delwar K, Manager at Indian Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We always make sure to provide quality food to our customers, in order to do that we have to buy quality stuff including meat that's why you felt its little high. furthermore, if you have visited other Indian...More

Reviewed September 28, 2015

received awful service which I am ok with if it wasn't for the terrible food. Service : 1/5 Food: 1.5/5 Cost ~90 fr for three curry dishes including riceMore

1  Thank Mr Y
Delwar K, Manager at Indian Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We always make sure to provide quality food to our customers, in order to do that we have to buy quality stuff including meat that's why you felt its little high. furthermore, if you have visited other Indian...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nagomi
102 reviews
.05 miles away
Sajna Restaurant
138 reviews
.04 miles away
Chez Sami
166 reviews
.02 miles away
La Tasca
19 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Notre Dame Basilica
136 reviews
.18 miles away
Office du tourisme de Geneve
40 reviews
.22 miles away
Holy Trinity Church
12 reviews
.22 miles away
Timescape Escape Game
291 reviews
.20 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nadeem C
August 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from Delwar K | Property representative |
Thank you very much for comments.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Delivery
Good for
Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: rue de Monthoux 58, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Geneva  >  Geneva>  > Pâquis-Temple
  • Neighborhood: Pâquis-Temple
  • Phone Number: 0227320732-41787252990
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing