We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 1/18
8:00 PM
About
Local over 45 years of experience familiar.Cuidamos much our customer service and care of our stuff prima.Mantenemos our establishment developed to give the best service to our Local customer.The decorated with a classic touch, not to mention the modern that gives a touch of concern for our local.Tenemos a terrace in our pedestrian street, totally suitable for eating or are cenar.Actualmente the gastronomic restaurant with more of our city, so we moved our clentes.A despite being a restaurant with great tradition acquired over the years and the tireless work of our staff, each day we receive many people around the world, thanks to our valencia is a great level concerning mundial.Tenemos variety
PRICE RANGE
$30 - $121
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Healthy
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
204
110
38
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
204
110
38
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood profiteroles scallops sea bass white fish salad rice pollo ham potatoes service was impeccable excellent paella waiting staff nice service recommend this restaurant main dish visit valencia
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed December 2, 2020

Our local friends took us to this restaurant. The ambiance was great: an elegant setting with excellent service. I had tuna, well prepared but rather small portion. One nice touch was that we got some small profiteroles and a bottle of mistela gratis at the...end of the meal. Not sure if that was because our friends were known there. Not over-priced for the overall experience.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed August 28, 2020 via mobile

Been to this restaurant many times and it is an absolute must for seafood lovers... very fresh food and first class service.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 14, 2020

this restaraunt will be perfect for sea food lovers, my experience was not bad sea food was delicious and tasty

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 7, 2020

I wrote the restaurant immediately I left , i.e on Wednesday, 1st of March, hoping I was going to be offered an explanation..apparently they don’t care, I will make them ”famous ”for their attitude towards their clients. Below is my email to them with no...answer: Dear Sirs, My name is Georgiana Pascu and I was guest of your restaurant last night. I have to confess that your restaurant was highly recommended by a friend of mine who is a regular client. The reservation was made on my name by the hotel where I stay for 10 persons at 8 pm We arrived at 7:30 pm and asked if we could have dinner a bit earlier. The personnel at the restaurant were more than surprised..in fact I had the impression that our presence disturbed them..they eventually accepted us to stay on the terrace and have something to drink until 8 o’clock when the reservation was due. Everything was perfect, we enjoyed every course, our waitress was a wonderful host, another person (could have been the manager, I cannot say) recommended us the fish of the day, Gallo san Pedro, we looked into the menu, the price was 27 eur (for two persons). We decided to choose this , alongside with some tapas and tuna tartar. Among the starters there were garlic shrimps, everyone at the table tasted it and we decided that they had a taste of bicarbonate which made them uneatable . The manager accepted our observation and informed us that these will not be charged on the bill. I admired the professionalism they treated the problem. Speaking of professionalism...I noticed that the portions of the fish of the day were huge..there was no doubt that there were at least 8 portions. When we received the bill, we were surprised by the price, 172 eur..3,200 kg. My question for you, speaking of professionalism is: wouldn’t have been professional to present the fish to your clients ,to inform them about the weight, to explain that this is served only entirely and to agree with the client to have the fish cooked or not. You thought that four ladies would have been able to eat all the quantity? No, we couldn’t. And than we understood why.. Sirs, I am not wishing to ruin your reputation by simply writing about my experience at Civera..it wouldn’t be fair neither for me, nor for you. I hope that this was a misunderstanding and I am sure that you will find a way to solve this unpleasant situation. Best regards, Georgiana PascuMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
T7001EWdavidt, Atención al cliente/recepción at Civera Marisquerias, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Dear Georgiana Pascu Thank you for your visit and dedicate your time to comment on us. We regret that your visit was not to your liking. Fish and Seafood prices are represented on the chart by weight. Our team tries to recommend and advise always...More

Reviewed February 24, 2020

My wife and i can not visit Valencia without dinning in the fantastic restaurant, We love the experience of sitting at the main tapas bar (our preference) when just my wife & i seeing all the fresh food being prepared and served with smile. The...service is 2nd to none hence every time which is visit & stay overnight every 2 months we MUST dine here and have highly recommended it several times & will continue tooMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

Perfect, recommend to all! Good services, quality seafood and price is acceptable. Location is good. I am.happy to recommend to you guys.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 8, 2020

We were lucky to get 2 seats at the bar on a Friday night without a reservation. The service was a bit iffy to start with - we weren't sure if they'd noticed our arrival & considered leaving as they were taking a long time...to clear away the previous peoples plates, but once our waiter had reset our places & brought us some drinks, things started to look up! & we were VERY glad we stayed! The food was gorgeous! My husband purported not to be very hungry but still managed to put away cod croquettes and tuna tartare before helping me with my seafood stew! It had short noodles in a seafood broth & was delicious! We also had a grilled octopus tentacle & smoked sardines. The waiters were very good at keeping our glasses topped up & brought us a dessert digestif on the house at the end. It was like fire water at 1st taste but improved amazingly when I poured it on ice. No wonder they were so packed out!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Just had dinner there. Just to make a point before anything else - I am also in the restaurant industry and myself in particular serve customers. I also do not usually leave comments. And lastly we really tried hard to find something enjoyable in this...place but did not have any luck with that. The Valencia paella-raw chicken meat and poor taste in general. The Valencia paella in the restaurant 10 meters down on the same street is amazing in comparison! They forgot 2 of the 5 meals we ordered and never apologised. Just said “ok” and brought them 40 min after the rest of our group had already finished eating. Never asked us if we want bread with olives - we got served that and paid for 6 pieces of bread 24 Euros. We ordered 2 different types of fish - just “blah” taste. Shrimps-same. But even the food was not the biggest issue. For us the worst was the attitude of the stuff- not a single smile and on top of that they do not speak any English at all. You say something in English, they probably understand but reply only in Spanish. So disappointed and way overpriced for what you actually get. And on top of everything there was a constant smell of canals and dirt around the table that we were sitting on (I do not know about h the rest of the place). There are so many other places in the city with really delicious food, excellent service and great hospitality! We love Spain but this place was definitely a waste of our time.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
T7001EWdavidt, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Civera Marisquerias, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear Petrova Thanks for your visit We regret that nothing is to your liking because it is something that does not usually happen in our house. There are many awards we have with our Valencian paella, including the second prize for the best in the...More

Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal at this restaurant. All three courses were superb, especially the lobster paella. My son and I agreed that it was probably the best paella we had ever had. The service was really good. The wine was lovely. I can’t wait...to return on our next visit to Valencia.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
david t, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Civera Marisquerias, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Dear Customer Thank you so much for your pleasant opinion on your recent visit with us! We love reading that your experience was fantastic and you didn't miss a thing. It is a luxury for us to read that you will come back and that...More

Reviewed December 25, 2019

We went to this restaurant twice to enjoy the wonderful seafood. They have a great selection of seafood. It seems that this place is also a favourite among locals, a good sign. The service was uneven, even with a reservation from a 5 * hotel..., you have to insist they give you a good table upon arrival otherwise you will end up in an unpleasant spot. Once they recognise you, they are move pleasant, the 2 nd visit service was much better .More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
david t, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Civera Marisquerias, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Dear fab68 Thank you so much for taking part of your time in sharing your opinion about your last experience with us. It is a real luxury to know that he felt so well attended and will visit us for the first time: one of...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Alkazar
170 reviews
.00 miles away
Palacio Santa Clara, Autograph Collection
2 reviews
.04 miles away
Vincci Lys
2,483 reviews
.04 miles away
Sweet Hotel Continental
1,321 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Poke Shop
139 reviews
.05 miles away
ALENAR Bodega Mediterranea
219 reviews
.04 miles away
beGreen Salad Company
305 reviews
.05 miles away
El Poblet
677 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Fallas
282 reviews
.08 miles away
Central Post Office (Edificio de Correos y Telegrafos)
1,075 reviews
.08 miles away
Plaza de Toros de Valencia
966 reviews
.15 miles away
Edificio de La Union y El Fenix
26 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Civera Marisquerias staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing