We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Puerto Blanco

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Urban La Canuta Baja, 35B, 03710 Calpe, Spain
+34 965830977
Website
Today
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sat - Sun 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Zolder, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Puerto Blanco is the perfect restaurant for a romantic candlelight dinner on a beautiful terrace at the pool in a nice garden !

Helpful?
Thank Lieven B
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Car park full. Even though we had booked, we had a table in a corner between the main diners and the chaotic bar. By the time we got a drink we had been there close on half and hour. Starters were good but the main meal only average after which we were left with dirty plates in front of us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryj51
Puerto_Blanco, Gerente at Puerto Blanco, responded to this review

Hello, my name is Patrick Manguette and I´m in charge of the restaurant. Your opinion is from the same table which wrote "disappointing service", I understand your disapointment because Puerto Blanco always gives high standard which a full restaurant of satisfied clients every day and top opinions in tripadviser support. I really must insist although this should not be an... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While enjoying the scenery and food we were dramatically underwhelmed by poor service. We had to repeatedly ask for dishes and drinks that had been ordered, got delivered the wrong drinks, and finally found out we were double charged on a menu item. I would not go there again, even though the food itself was good and the setting is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grueni66
Puerto_Blanco, Gerente at Puerto Blanco, responded to this review

Hello, I´m very sorry to see this opinion. Although there should be no excuses we had 2 staff members missing that day and this really broke down our working system. Normally our terras is nicelly organiced in areas which yesterday was imposible to achiev. I really hope you come and visite us again so we can show you our profesionallity... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having been in Calpe for a week, we saved what we thought was the best until last. We were really looking forward to our meal here and had heard great things. We waited around 10 to 15 minutes for menus and another 10 for drinks. Service was slow throughout the evening. The food was good - not spectacular, but fine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Puerto_Blanco, Gerente at Puerto Blanco, responded to this review

Hello, my name is Patrick Manguette and I´m in charge of the restaurant. I´m very sorry to see this opinion. As Maria has tryed to explain we had 2 staff members missing and this really broke down our working system. Normally our terras is nicelly organiced in areas which yesterday was imposible to achiev. I really hope you come and... More 

devon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We go to Calpe every year and have been looking for different places to eat. I had seen this recommended several times, so we booked and I have to say, best decision ever.... We unfortunately booked at the end of our holiday, whereas we should have booked at the start so that we could have gone again. Everything was great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank foxyDevon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was special as we arrived by boat even though the little harbour is officially closed for dredging! We were given a poolside table and were sorry to have missed the sax player who was just packing up. Service was amazing and we enjoyed our aperitifs - Kir Royale and Mojito for the ladies and cold beers for the boys.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra P
Puerto_Blanco, Gerente at Puerto Blanco, responded to this review

Hello Debra, thankyou very much for your opnion. We hope that soon the port will be back open so you can visite us again with the boat. Regards, Patrick Manguette More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant so we thought we would go. I can genuinely say it has knocked spots of some of the Michelin starred restaurants I have visited around Birmingham. The food was perfectly presented and tasted wonderful. The waiting staff were very professional and attentive. The restaurant itself was very relaxing and perfect setting for a meal out... More 

Helpful?
Thank lucy b
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited the restaurant after reading fantastic reviews and we were more than impressed. It's so lovely sat by the pool which is all lit up amazingly as the sun goes down. If that isn't nice enough the food is some of the very best you will eat and can only be rated as 10/10. The service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clear C
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ladies lunch perfect place all tables in the shade , Best staff in Calpe they walk with a spring in their step ,

Helpful?
Thank Pwyt
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
288 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I find it hard to choose words that emphasise adequately how well we are always looked after by Patrick and Maria at Puerto Blanco. Without a doubt this is the best restaurant location in Calpe, the best restaurant food in Calpe and the best restaurant service in Calpe. In summary - this is the very best of the restaurants here.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D

Travelers who viewed Puerto Blanco also viewed

 
Calpe, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Puerto Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$33 - $72
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Contemporary, Fusion, Gluten Free
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Validated Parking
Good for
Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Monday
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Urban La Canuta Baja, 35B, 03710 Calpe, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Valencian Country  >  Province of Alicante  >  Costa Blanca  >  Calpe
  • Phone Number: +34 965830977
Description
Attractive contemporary restaurant, innovative traditional cuisine with spectacular garden and sea front environment.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Puerto Blanco and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Puerto Blanco staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?