We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

UDON Chueca

$$
Neighborhood:
Chueca
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Clavel, 6 | Esquina calle Reina, Madrid, Spain
915323369
Website
Today
1:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 1:00 pm - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
South Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

popped in for an early lunch; i was the only person in the place since it was only 130; cute space though i hate the immobile stool seating despite being the only person in the place i got the wrong order ... the wakame salad was excellent .. if only i'd stayed there a salmon tartar roll had what seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank paulwoe
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Chueca, responded to this review

Dear paulwoe, Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience here. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our dishes but we assure you that we only work with fresh and quality ingredients. Besides that, you can check the list of ingredients of every dish on our menu and ask our team too. We promise that our... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

well the resturant seemed very nice but the food! hidious! very small. and we didnt uderstand if that was what we ordered. so we asked the waitress if that what we ordered and see took a spoon and stuck it in to my dish to show me that there was a small piece of carrot! it doesnt look good not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cwallens
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Chueca, responded to this review

Dear Cwallens, Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience here. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our dishes but we assure you that we only work with fresh and quality ingredients. We promise that our main objective is to offer the best experience, the best quality and attention to all our customers. We hope that... More 

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
169 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got here almost by accident... Saturday night, rush hour for restaurants and we were seated immediately. In and out in less than an hour. The food for all four of us was yummy, service was super fast and the price was a treat at around 10€ each with the drinks. Will be definitely coming back!

Helpful?
Thank dacarrr
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Chueca, responded to this review

Thank you very much dacarrr, We really appreciate your comments. We are very happy that you have found us and hope that you will visit us soon and continue enjoying and discovering the newest dishes that we are preparing. Best regards, UDON Team More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Staff do not speak English but was rather friendly and nice. The food portion is rather small and not filling and it comes at an average price of around 10 euros. The Asian food wasn't exactly authentic but it was passable.

Helpful?
Thank Jing Wen C
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Chueca, responded to this review

Dear Jing Wen C, Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experience at UDON. We are happy that you have enjoyed our carte and we invite you to taste more dishes. We promise that they will surprise you! Best regards, UDON Team More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
319 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

I visit this place all of the time. The service is always amazing and food is quick. Today the service was amazing, but I was a little sad to find out that the Gyozas were frozen (they were still icy when served to me), but the Yakisoba was delicious. Even though the Gyozas were still frozen ... I will return...... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jarod M
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Chueca, responded to this review

Thank you very much Jarod M, We are very happy that you like our carte of noodles, rice and izakayas. We are sorry about this little issue and we promise that we are going to check it with our team. Our main objective is your enjoyment at UDON and we will keep working on it. We hope that you will... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

I've been to this place several times. It's been consistently good, cheap, pleasant. Certainly not the best Asian food I've ever had, but for the price, it's good.

Helpful?
Thank PhilipyFelipe
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

Ok for food, staff was nice but do not speak English, hard to communicate to order the food and drink. I order glass of red wine and I felt the glass was too big and the wine was about 1/3 of the glass. No thing impress me then.

Helpful?
Thank hoan1207
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Chueca, responded to this review

Thank you for the visit and for sharing your experience at UDON hoan1207, We are happy that you have visited us and that you have enjoyed our menu of noodles and izakayas. We hope that you will visit us again and continue discovering our carte. Best regards, UDON Team More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
319 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

I read so many bad reviews but I always enjoy myself and my meal. It might not be the most of them tick but it's always delicious and the service is always great. They have a great menu of the day with great deals. I normally get the chicken curry gyozas and the chicken yakisoba. I have never been disappointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jarod M
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Chueca, responded to this review

Thank you very much Jarod, We really appreciate your comment and we are happy that you always enjoy the experience at UDON Chueca. Your words give us the strength to continue working hard to give the best experience to all our customers. Best regards, UDON Team More 

성남
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Went to Udon to get some asian food during our trip. The service was great the servers greeted me with a smile. The problem was the food.. I ordered a yakisoba and miso ramen and both of them were totally overpriced and terrible. Both of the noodles seemed like they were from an instant ramen and the miso ramen had... More 

Helpful?
Thank 민 재
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Chueca, responded to this review

Dear 민 재, First of all, we want to thank you the visit and for sharing your experience at UDON. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our menu, but we want to let you know that we do not serve traditional dishes. We have adapted traditional recipes from Asia to the occidental taste, this is maybe the difference... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

We ate here for lunch and the food was really good. The noodles are cooked perfectly and in tasty sauces. The beef noodle dish was fantastic. The lunch menu is great value for money. 3 course lunch and a drink for €10.95

Helpful?
Thank Steven_Turn
UDON_N00dle_Bar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UDON Chueca, responded to this review

Thank you Steven_Turn, We are very happy that you have enjoyed the experience at UDON Chueca, specially our menu of noodles and izakayas. We hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to Spain. Best regards, UDON Team More 

Travelers who viewed UDON Chueca also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Leganes, Community of Madrid
 
Alcobendas, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to UDON Chueca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$17 - $22
Cuisine
Japanese, Asian, Sushi, Fusion
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Families with children, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
1:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
1:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thursday
1:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
1:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
1:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Clavel, 6 | Esquina calle Reina, Madrid, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Community of Madrid  >  Madrid>  > Chueca
  • Neighborhood: Chueca
  • Phone Number: 915323369
Description
We are specialized in Noodles, but we also make delicious side dishes, rices, salads and home made desserts.Udon is based on the concept of "casual food", which combines fast-food, speed and an affordable price policy using quality raw materials and traditional Asian cuisine.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from UDON Chueca staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Chueca

Neighborhood Profile
Chueca
Chueca is the hip, gay neighborhood of Madrid where many of the streets are narrow and intimate, but where the hustle and bustle and the eclectic storefronts and people give it a distinctly urban feel. The main thoroughfare is Calle Hortaleza and the main square is Plaza Chueca, completely filled with terraza tables serving copas (mixed drinks) during summer. A mixture of trendy and grungy, some of the adult businesses here are explicitly racy in their signage. From the rainbow flags to the signs above the entrances of its many funky bars, to the date spot restaurants, Chueca is a vibrant and colorful place. It's always interesting to explore the different corners of Chueca by day, and by night, the area becomes a major nightlife destination when the clubs open their doors.
Explore this neighborhood