We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews



Bar, European
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Table Service, Reservations, Full Bar

Location and contact

0.9 miles from The Rock of Gibraltar
Improve this listing
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Traveler rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas meatballs in tomato sauce shellfish prawns pil pil cod trafalgar cemetery washed down daily specials piping hot both occasions light lunch outside seating roundabout raciones sunshine border
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed August 11, 2020 via mobile

Worst experience ever! We ate here one night and would not recommend this bar . We both decided to have a burger each with fries and a half bottle of wine. The wine looked very dark and when I took a mouthful it burnt as...it went down , so was clearly corked . Our burgers arrived and I can honestly say I have never had such a well done burger, it was burnt black underneath, with half the burger bun burnt too. Chips were fried and soggy and greasy . So we just ate the burger the best we could and left the rest . When it came to paying the bill the server was rude and said we should have said something about the wine and we would have to pay for it. We were not happy with that, but then the manager came over and said again we should have said something but she did agree to remove the wine from the bill. However in most places I BA e eaten before a serving staff member would always come around and ask if the meal was ok. If this had been done in this restaurant we would have said about the wine and the burn burgers . Most likely visit Gibraltar again, but will stay clear of this place .More

Date of visit: August 2020
Makita619, Owner at Piccadilly Garden Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

To who it may concern. I am sorry you didn’t have a good experience at our restaurant. I am the owner of the restaurant and I myself cleared your plates away and asked if everything was ok. The only thing you both mentioned was the...More

Reviewed December 18, 2019

We had seen the Trafalgar Sports Bar but they did not have any tables in the shade; therefore, we crossed the road to Piccadilly Garden and had a lovely lunch in the shade!

Date of visit: September 2019
Reviewed November 11, 2019

Visited twice will not make the mistake of making it a third time !. Pushy and the food was not good at all !!

Date of visit: November 2019
Reviewed November 5, 2019

We have just been had by this overpriced tourist trap.. we had 2 cake slices ( 1 x carrot cake & 1 x lemon drizzle ) 2 small coffees and we were charged £17.50... I dread to think what a meal would cost... our fault...for not checking the price before..I will leave it to you to decide if this is good value, for a glorified cafe... situated on a very busy roundabout, on the slopes of a rock. Saint-Tropez it ain’t...so why are they charging their prices... Sent from my iPhoneMore

Date of visit: November 2019
Reviewed October 21, 2019

I used to drink in the Piccadilly 25+ years ago when I lived on the rock. Since then it has changed from a pub that served food to a restaurant with a bar. Nothing wrong with that really and most places have undergone this transformation...to one degree or another. Looking at the reviews I've always been curious about what it's like to eat here so on my latest visit back to the rock (Sept 19) I decided to try it. The first day I had the fried mackerel which came with chips and salad. It was very good and I thoroughly enjoyed it, decent portions for a reasonable price. Came back again for the burger meal with chips and salad. Again that was good and was enough to fill me up at a reasonable price washed down on both occasions with beer/cider (I can't remember exactly) All in all no complaints and I would return.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

Ordered a velvet cake - had mold on the bottom. Disgusting! Also very pricey and not worth it at all.

Date of visit: October 2019
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Stopped here for lunch as we were in the area. Service was a bit slow but we enjoyed sitting in the sun. Meals were freshly cooked, we had the chicken skewers, a burger, prawn pil-pil and the mackerel and we had no complaints.

Date of visit: September 2019
Reviewed August 8, 2019

We chose the restaurant out of convenience and a change of pace while waiting for the bus. Only having a handful of people we thought it would be quite quick with the fact that it had 7 members of staff staring at the TV hanging...on the wall behind us. the food wasn't amazing,m the typical fish and salads you find in the area, but i had to get but to get the cutlery and condiments myself from the bar. when the bill arrived we had to do a double take as it seemed a bit steep for the 4 plates, we shrugged our shoulders and caught the bus. on keeping my mind at ease i went back the next day and and double checking their menus online, they had over charged every plate between £0.50 and £2 for no reason and adding items we didn't ask for. my fault for not checking there and then of course.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We asked for service but none of the personell could help us because they didn´t where able to take the order in english, not even if we pointed at the lines in the menu.

Date of visit: August 2019
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

The only thing good there is the churros, dont get poached eggs second time round there and disappointed both times !never going again !!

Date of visit: August 2019
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
2,581 reviews
.21 miles away
Cannon Hotel
168 reviews
.43 miles away
Bristol Hotel
933 reviews
.33 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Gibraltar
269 reviews
1.03 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Lounge Gastro Bar
702 reviews
.12 miles away
Rendezvous Chargrill
273 reviews
.12 miles away
Tina's Takeaway
153 reviews
.21 miles away
Costa Coffee
28 reviews
.32 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Alameda Wildlife Conservation Park
245 reviews
.05 miles away
The Convent
31 reviews
.41 miles away
Sacred Heart Church
5 reviews
.36 miles away
The Gibraltar National Museum
433 reviews
.36 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
August 17, 2018|
Response from Makita619 | Property representative |
Hi We only do churros tuesday to sunday from 8.30 am to 12.30 and sundays 9.00 till 13.00. Thanks
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing