We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arcano

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 5/20
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Argentinean, Fusion
Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings

Location and contact

About
Next to one of the main streets of Barcelona, Laietana track and a short walk from the central market of Santa Caterina, Arcane is the restaurant.Located in an old seventeenth-century barn, mark of beautiful Romanesque arched forms and stone walls that crown many of its spaces.The Mediterranean cuisine is an invitation to the traditional recipes of the coastal region from fresh and balanced dishes that will make your stay a real moment of joy and pleasure.Vegetables, meat and fish dishes are a real specialty Josper house you should not miss on your visit to Barcelona.Our extensive letter without being intended to be balanced, with meat imported from Argentina in vacuum packaging, preserving
PRICE RANGE
$17 - $39
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Argentinean, Fusion
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (3,246)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveler rating
1,217
302
70
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
1,217
302
70
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak ravioli rack of lamb tuna entrecote chocolate mousse tomato bread salad tasting menu prawns potatoes tapas stone walls cooked to perfection great restaurant el born gothic quarter
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My husband and I were in Barcelona in a trip and decided to go here as it looked lovely from the online photos. Walking into the restaurant the architecture was lovely, the brick stone walls made it very gothic looking and the dim lights just...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JA-Travelsthew0rld
Reviewed 5 days ago

Advertised as a spanish / Mediterranean restaurant - it is neither of these things. Its a steak restaurant with the odd lamb/ duck / pasta dish - and it's not cheap. I have never experienced such poor service - at the end of the meal...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank racheld355
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for coming. We work every day striving for the best service that our customers deserve.We will consider your suggestion. Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on Easter Sunday, so they had a pre-fixe menu. We didn't have reservations - which I recommend because we saw people getting turned away. We showed up the minute they opened and they were able to seat us. The food was great, from...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank manujohl
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for coming. It has been our pleasure welcoming you, Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I went here on our last night away, and it was worth it! We went for the €35 taster menu and we enjoyed every mouthful! Very friendly service, too 😊

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Lozz_S
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for coming and for your comments 😍. Remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ate here last night. It was our first dinner in Barcelona. Somewhat jet lagged we decided to keep our reservation because TA reported it was a good restaurant. Wow! Everything was good. The taxi driver dropped us off and pointed to the direction of...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank NatbugK
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for coming. It has been our pleasure welcoming you. It´s easy to deliver a good service when you love what you do ;-). Hope to see you soon! Cheers.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing, delicious, friendly! What do you need else to taste it? I especially advise to try sqiud at first, and steak. And don't forget to ask special oil with spices

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank _J2466LS
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for coming. It has been our pleasure welcoming you, Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I ate here twice during our 5 night stay in Barcelona. I reserved the first night after reading the many positive tripadvisor reviews. Our meal was so good that we changed our plans so we could eat here again on our last...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TAHES
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

If you have enjoyed the "Arcano Experience", our goal has been met. Thanks for coming and for your comments. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to book to get in here, but it was well worth it! We were given some gazpacho to try when we arrived, which was delicious. We didn't have starters, but went straight for the sirloin steak which was perfect - so tender, accompanied...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank OuchoJo
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for coming. It has been our pleasure welcoming you, Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had such a great dinner here. The space was interesting on it's own and the food and wine were also delish!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sunshine_in_ny_trav
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for coming and for your comments. Remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked online the day before , tucked away in the back streets, but a great find , service and food was excellent not over priced , lovely evening

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Russell O
Arcano R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for coming and for your comments. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers.

View more reviews
Nearby
El Born / La Ribera
The labyrinth that is El Born becomes most apparent
the moment you turn down one of its side streets. But
this is one of the few labyrinths you might actually
enjoy losing your way in. After all, there are few
places that live and breathe such exciting energy
regardless of the time of day. This neighborhood
seamlessly transcends the old and new parts of the
city, reflected in its vast array of restaurants
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 520 nearby hotels
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
2,382 reviews
.05 miles away
Grand Hotel Central
2,705 reviews
.05 miles away
Hotel Suizo
464 reviews
.08 miles away
The Barcelona Edition
133 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,690 nearby restaurants
Pura Vida Cocktails
591 reviews
.02 miles away
City Bar & Restaurant
889 reviews
.05 miles away
The Pan's Club
344 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,883 nearby attractions
Plaza de Ramon Berenguer el Gran
23 reviews
.05 miles away
Asociacion Raices y Cultura
59 reviews
.02 miles away
KIroMASAJE
5 reviews
.01 miles away
KIroMASAJE
138 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ivystorm24
April 9, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from jerryp103 | Reviewed this property |
I think their 3 course menu up to 6.00pm is around 15 euro and after 6.00pm is 20 - 25.00 euro. They have menu and prices on their website.
0
Votes
Sue M
September 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 16gina | Reviewed this property |
The later it gets, you may need a reservation. However, since 5:30-6 is still early, I don’t think it’s required. Enjoy!
1
Vote
Irina C
August 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from 16gina | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we went with our children, 10 and 11 and they loved it! I would recommend going earlier, it’s big enough and you can find a quiet corner.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing