We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Crema Canela

#466 of 7,653 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Neighborhood:
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Ptge. Madoz, 6, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
+34 933 18 27 44
Website
Today
1:00 pm - 3:45 pm
7:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 1:00 pm - 3:45 pm
Mon - Thu 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sun 7:30 pm - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good food, small portions, over priced, rude staff. With all the options in that part of town, no way I'd return.

Helpful?
Thank marcus8
BEANDILANA, Gerente at La Crema Canela, responded to this review

Dear marcus8, Thanks for your visit & review. We are so sorry if you didn't enjoy your meal. We always elaborate our food with fresh products of the season to get the best mediterranean healthy food. We appreciate your opinion and your time to give us the opportunity to improve our services. Best wishes More 

Iceland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came there a group of 14 without reservation. No problem they made room for us. We did not have to wait for to long and the food was cooked just right and we had a great reccommendation for wine to company what we ordered. This was not expensive at all.

Helpful?
Thank Jón Örn G
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location, over rated food. I'm really struggling to match my experience to some of the other reviews. The service was poor and slow. The food just okay, edible.

Helpful?
Thank Damien G
BEANDILANA, Gerente at La Crema Canela, responded to this review

Dear Damien, Thanks for your visit and review. Your opinion is very important for us. We are very sorry that the service was not for your total enjoyment, for our part we are very keen to improve on quality and your opinion is of great value to us. We will start a new training program for our staff to offer... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The menu sounded amazing and the setting seemed perfect. Sadly it was not to be. Despite the restaurant being only half full the service was slow. My food, salmon skewers, arrived semi-cooked and semi-cold. I had to wait ages for them to be re-heated and they were then over-cooked. The final straw was when the side order of vegetables came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
BEANDILANA, Gerente at La Crema Canela, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, First of all thanks for taking the trouble to communicate the incident to us, we work every day to improve and correct the mistakes to make our clients have a good experience in our restaurant. I apologize on behalf of the whole team and I inform you that we have already taken measures so that this event does... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I'm from Barcelona and I want to write my opinion in english just to warn people about this place. Food is not fresh, dishes are frozen and then cooked in a microwave. We went for dinner yesterday and I was totally disappointed. As a starter we ordered jam with "coca" bread and foie micuit. Jam was good but "coca" bread... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliettaleh
BEANDILANA, Gerente at La Crema Canela, responded to this review

Dear juliettaleh, We appreciate your opinion and your time to give us the opportunity to improve our services. I sincerely apologize on behalf of the team. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience during the experience on the restaurant, and we already have take measures to fix it. We always elaborate our meals with fresh products of the... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We ate very well and the service was great. The place is also good. A very good lunch in a very nice restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Sami E
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

We where looking for a nice place for lunch when we found this little restaurant. They had a special lunch menu of the day and we decided to take it. We could not believe the price and we where willing to take the risk. We had to choose from 3 for each one of the 3 courses and we where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert V
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2016

After about 2 days in Barcelona it was safe to say we were sick of Tapas! La crème Canela is situated between Plaça Reial and la Rambla and its a unique modern take on Tapas, each meal we sampled was simply perfect. I can't stress enough how much I enjoyed the food, each plate had a high flavour profile and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hotelworkerfoodlover
BH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Nice food, average service. Cod fish is top, although I wished a little more ... great location close to la rambla. A good break from the noisy street.

Helpful?
Thank mvl_1
BEANDILANA, Gerente at La Crema Canela, responded to this review

Dear mvl_1, Thanks for your comments. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your vist in our restaurant. We recommend you to visit our other restaurants of Andilana in Barcelona. Best wishes, More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Just 100 yards off the bustling La Rambla and a few steps away from the busy and lovely Placa Reial, this was a real find. Limited menu (often a good sign, suggesting attention to detail,as was the case here). Our starters were shared; black mozzarella and tomato which was delicately seasoned, light and fresh, and separate serving of patatas bravas,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David N

Travelers who viewed La Crema Canela also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Crema Canela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$21 - $32
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 pm - 3:45 pm
7:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Monday
1:00 pm - 3:45 pm
7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
1:00 pm - 3:45 pm
7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
1:00 pm - 3:45 pm
7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
1:00 pm - 3:45 pm
7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
1:00 pm - 3:45 pm
7:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
1:00 pm - 3:45 pm
7:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ptge. Madoz, 6, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Catalonia  >  Province of Barcelona  >  Barcelona>  > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
  • Neighborhood: Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
  • Phone Number: +34 933 18 27 44
Description
Cocina Mediterranea con ligeros toques orientales- La inspiracion de este restaurante se traslada a una tienda de ultramarinos, apelando a la formalidad y la nostalgia. Madera robusta, vitrinas con botellas y envases, caracterizan el interiorismo. Fusion mediterranea con reminiscencias orientales en la que conviven en perfecta armonia especias como el clavo, la canela y la nuez moscada junto a productos locales como las verduras frescas, carnes y pescados del dia, otorgando un merecido protagonismo al aceite de oliva Extra Virgen.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Crema Canela staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)

Neighborhood Profile
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
With its iconic, old-Europe streets and alleys, this picturesque neighborhood is the very heart of Barcelona. It blends historic artifacts from its days under Roman dominion up through the Spanish Civil War with a vibrant modern-day culture of artisan shops and authentic culinary experiences. Avid explorers will be thrilled to discover quaint terraces and plazas brought to life by the many small bars and local musicians lasting late into the night. Fashionistas will be drawn to Portal de L’Angel, which is lined with well-known brand names and smaller boutique stands.
Explore this neighborhood