We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spoonik Club Plaza Lesseps

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Spoonik is more than a regular or confort restaurant, is an experience of a journey from Colombia to Mexico between Catalonia. Only under RESERVATION
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $244
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Colombian, Mexican, Latin, Spanish, International
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
137
14
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
137
14
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sensory experience chef owners lasted hours fantastic evening wine pairing amazing dining experience the food is great jaime courses sommelier ingredients parc presentation hype
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

what an experience! great concept, great team and thanks to chef Jamie Lieberman! We had a fantastic evening at the Spoonik Club, words can't express this festival of senses ;-)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alexanderklein
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

I last visited spoonik 3 years ago with my family. This time just the two of us. Such a friendly environment... Like dining with friends. We visited Parc Güell and after a drink near Plaça Lesseps, enjoyed a multi course experience with great flavours and...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank deehell
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Good service and a pretty unique dining experience but the actual food was not particularly inspiring. A little disappointing

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank wdiane23
BonVivantBCN, Propietario at Spoonik Club Plaza Lesseps, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

we have reviewed our reservations and you have never had an invitation to live the Spoonik experience at the home of Chef Jon Giraldo. Maybe he was at the Spoonik Restaurant?

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Whoever or however the great reviews are by, they obviously have not eaten in a decent ( not necessarily Michelin) restaurant It’s rated as fine dining but the food was bland if not awfull at some points. The theatrics of the ‘service’ was ridiculous. We...More

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Pamela A
BonVivantBCN, Propietario at Spoonik Club Plaza Lesseps, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

We honestly do not know what to answer to a person who considers that all those who do not think or have their same tastes are ignorant or have no criteria. surely of the 500 opinions that have been published, the 480 people who consider...More

Reviewed July 23, 2018

A great experience for all the senses. The food is a perfect blend of Mexican and Colombian inspiration with an interesting balance of sweet, salty, spicy and bitter flavors that make your tastebuds dance with every bite! great quality of ingredients. I would be happy...More

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Gaby D
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

very unique, stuff is very nice, food was really original, we had lunch and it was full filling, definitely suggest if you are looking for different experiences

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank gresis2016
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Amazing dining experience that lasted 3 hours. The experience is not just the food which was an incredible journey of taste, texture, and smell, but the interactions with the curators of the experience. One of the chef owners, Jamie Lieberman, was the lead and explained...More

Date of visit: May 2018
3  Thank AMStone
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Went on the basis of a personal recommendation and from reviews on here. We were very impressed. A unique theatrical experience. Excellent food and service . Great value. Reviews on TripAdvisor are accurate. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank skippy-rates
Reviewed April 14, 2018

After having the opportunity of trying the restaurant we got really curious about the Club... This restaurant was initially Chef Jon private home, where he often organized 'secret events' for his friends... As you go in there's a 'shock' because it is nothing like a...More

Date of visit: February 2018
5  Thank JGordicho
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Very unique experience!!! Be open minded! Wine pairing is perfect! Little kids may not dig the food.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Vostorg
View more reviews
Nearby
Gracia
Gracia literally stands out from the pack. It used to
be an independent town until late into the 19th
century. Though it’s just a short commute away from
the center, a visit here feels like you’re in a whole
different city. The bohemian vibe has drawn many
international artists to this area, resulting in a
wide selection of galleries, live music and artsy
boutique stores. The nightlife is centered around the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 520 nearby hotels
Hotel Ronda Lesseps
459 reviews
.20 miles away
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
1,072 reviews
.37 miles away
Aparthotel Silver
1,116 reviews
.37 miles away
Pol & Grace Hotel
1,387 reviews
.44 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,399 nearby restaurants
Toma Ya Street Food
80 reviews
.08 miles away
Bodedebo Forn Cafeteria
27 reviews
.12 miles away
Mama Rosa
12 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,756 nearby attractions
Barri de Gracia
1,137 reviews
.25 miles away
Gran de Gracia
103 reviews
.12 miles away
Esglesia dels Josepets de Gracia
9 reviews
.13 miles away
Mercat de Lesseps
15 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amanda S
December 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from realfoodiebcn | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we have two places, to have further information please contact with our reservation team by phone or by email they will resolve every question about the club and the restaurant, thank you, Jon Giraldo Chef
1
Vote
Google Translation
nataliad789
November 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from realfoodiebcn | Property representative |
We can adapt the tasting menu to receive your visit but we are not a vegan restaurant then we have not vegan inspiration, is an adaptation. We have natural wines then vegan can drink to. Thank you for your request :D
1
Vote
Google Translation
AgnesTHS
October 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from randigould |
I am sure there is no age limit but this is not a restaurant for kids because they would not enjoy it. Kids would much rather go to any tapas restaurant where they have a choice of a ton of things to eat rather than being... More
2
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing