We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Gallo Toledo

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$17 - $45
Meals
Lunch
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service

Location and contact

Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
26
15
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
26
15
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch potatoes gazpacho chocolate cake venison the main square extra glass of wine desert prefix dish euros courses
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Pleasant side street restaurant with varied fixed price lunch menu. Good portions. Only problem was the potatoes were rather too salty.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank WanJiefu
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tucked away in a small alley just off the main square, we found this adorable, traditional restaurant. Although it was bustling due to it being Semana Santa, the staff was efficient and accommodating. We sampled several typical local dishes from the €17 menu del dia,...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank dobiemom12
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

We loved this restaurant. The food was fantastic, and the service was great. Best rice pudding I have ever had! Would definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Vacationer260759
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch. The lunches are prefixed. 3 courses and you get plenty of food plus a glass of wine. When we came it was not busy and the staff was very nice. I would recommend stopping in. The place has nice character.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Elizabeth J
Juan José A, Gerente at El Gallo Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Nice for your opinion see you soon.

Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

The worst restaurant I ever eaten. Service was nice but food was terrible. Spaghetti with ketchup. Burned fried chicken.More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank theofilosv88
Curro M, Gerente at El Gallo Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

clearly you have not eaten in our restaurant, first we do not have kechup the pasta you ordered it only with tomato not with bolognese sauce and we put it with tomato fried ORLANDO brand, second we do not have in the menu fried chicken,...More

Reviewed November 21, 2018

Had a traditional lunch of venison with potatoes and partridge and potatoes with a "migas del pastor con huevos" appetizer. Wondeful mea! The meal was an all-inclusive so it also included our drinks and desert. We had an extra glass of wine and a coupe...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DanandCollette
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Happened upon this hidden cafe for lunch and glad we did. The prefixe menu was 15 Euros and well worth it. I had great chicken, a nice salad and chocolate cake. Others had gazpacho. All dishes were tasty and we had quick service as we...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 2butterfly
Juan José A, Gerente at El Gallo Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion, we work every day to be better. We hope to see you soon here again. A greeting.

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by here today on a day trip from Madrid. Didn’t know anything about this place as we were just trying to get out of the cold and find someplace warm. We both decided on the 15 euro lunch and have to admit it...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bocagrlz
Juan José A, Gerente at El Gallo Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion, we work every day to be better. We hope to see you soon here again. A greeting.

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We picked lunch menu for 15 eur. The starter was really nice. Main dish was not the greatest due to large amount of salt. The desert had better look then taste. Over all it was ok’ish food experience

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank anna_piekarska
Juan José A, Gerente at El Gallo Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Thank you for your opinion we work every day for that. See you soon.

Reviewed October 10, 2018

Stopped here for lunch after receiving a recommendation from our tour guide. Very pleased with the whole experience. The food was very good and the prices were reasonable. Paid 15 euros (fixed price) for an appetizer, entree, dessert and a glass of wine.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tsinpa
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 nearby hotels
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
319 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel Medina de Toledo
477 reviews
.11 miles away
Carlos V Hotel
1,201 reviews
.13 miles away
Hotel Sol
259 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 504 nearby restaurants
Jacinta & Maria Chocolates
370 reviews
.06 miles away
Cafeteria Dragos
486 reviews
.01 miles away
La Tabernita
312 reviews
.05 miles away
Cerveceria El Trebol
2,795 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 220 nearby attractions
Muralla de Toledo
478 reviews
.09 miles away
Museo de Santa Cruz
588 reviews
.07 miles away
Plaza de Zocodover
1,366 reviews
.04 miles away
El Arco de la Sangre
126 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from El Gallo Toledo staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing