We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hole in the Wall

Unclaimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Table Service

Location and contact

Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
39
8
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
8
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roast dinner english bar brilliant bar love this place arenal pub stacey beer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Visited here last week. Served by a miserable, dirty looking barman. He did not make us feel welcome, only grunted. Ordered two white coffees, Most overpriced cup of crap I have ever tasted. Was going to order food, but decided against it. Had to go...More

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Sue P
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Tucked just one street back from the front, this is a gem of a bar. Called in and greeted by Stacey - great lass, very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Good drinks choice and a lot cheaper than the front and although we...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Elaine B
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

What a little find if your on the hunt for a good British breakfast or roast dinner this is the place for you the staff are fantastic Josh and Stacy in fact everyone involved in running the place so when you visit you must go...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank G5030GFmariap
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

I wish we found this place from day 1 of our hoilday. felt like being back at home with a decent fry up and a proper cup of coffee. very welcoming and polite. we ended up returning the next day Aswell. defo recommend if looking...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank tasha89528
Reviewed October 11, 2018

service lovely, location on a beautiful little square and a good retreat for the brits! tv there as well for the football fans

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bijouxBelgium
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

It is the best British bar in El Arenal where you can spend time, also during the master league even when you are not a fan of football!:) friendly and kindly Josh will take good care of you! We wish you good luck ! Best...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kajkohulansko
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Well our souvenir made it home safely 😂😂😂 !!! If anyone is in this area then please visit this pub, the staff were great and the drinks and food were superb, they cater for your needs and were very friendly, we had a brilliant time...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Hailey B
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Made really welcome by a couple of English owners, drank here the rest Of our holiday and had such a good laugh and enjoyed watching the football. Food was unreal, proper English breakfast! Great service, family friendly! Would recommend for anyone

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Megan B
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Absolute brilliant bar, made to feel very welcome from The start. Very nice to have a proper bar where you can enjoy a great pint. Lovely food would 100% recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank w00dybey
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We found this place after staying at a hotel very close by! unfortunately we found it two days before we left, went there for tea on the Thursday and again for breakfast Friday! Lovely staff and very polite! If we was to return to arenal...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank shopiD
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,085 nearby hotels
Playas Arenal
59 reviews
.04 miles away
Hotel Garau
101 reviews
.05 miles away
Arcadia Hotel
101 reviews
.06 miles away
Marina Playa de Palma
26 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7,302 nearby restaurants
Restaurante Bar Andaluz
899 reviews
.08 miles away
Tex Mex Restaurant
183 reviews
.05 miles away
Mamma Mia Restaurant Pizzeria Cocktail Bar
58 reviews
.06 miles away
Grand Cafe Del Mar
66 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,994 nearby attractions
Club nautic arenal
92 reviews
.51 miles away
Bierexpress
45 reviews
.12 miles away
Bar Rosaba
6 reviews
.13 miles away
Bogart's Bar-El Arenal Mallorca
8 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stacey T
Hi Jay, I am sorry to hear that you have been left dissatisfied with you recent visit to the Hole in the wall, this is the first we have heard of your concerns and complaint regarding the quality of service you have recently experienced. We would like to ask that you contact us directly with more information about this visit as we take the allegations made in this review extremely seriously and this is something that needs to be investigated and addressed immediately... My name is Stacey i am the day shift supervisor and i am available daily at the Hole in the Wall from 09:00 to 18:00, Anybody who regularly visits the bar knows that we are extremely hard working and aim to please everyone who passes though the Hole in the wall and that we will continue to do so as long as our beautiful bar still stands, of course we do try to interact and please customers and sometimes the night staff will drink in moderation with customers when invited to, however we still need to work and provide a level of service. we do not condone the use of drugs on our premises and take this allegation extremely seriously. We have asked Tripadvisor to confirm the account used and to validate the uses details so we know that the comments are genuine. We would also like to urge anyone else who is not completely satisfied with there service or experience to let us know What and Why.. and we will do all we can to learn from this and improve going forward. Better if you can let us now of the issue at the time so we are able to correct it at there and then, we are super accomodating and will do all we can to rectify the issue.. (usually with free shots) We await your response and hopefully we can address this sooner rather than later. Again we thank you all for your comments good and bad, we take all comments onboard so we can improve and involve you all in future changes. Thanks Stacey, Chris and Rob
September 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from hob61 | Reviewed this property |
You have the wrong person this was my review What a lovely warm welcome we were given every time we went by such a friendly guy called Chris who could not do enough for you The food was spot on you must try the breakfast... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing