We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Calle Boteria 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
34971714863
Website
Today
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great location near the marina and shopping district, this is an incredibly busy and bustling restaurant . On recommendation, I'm glad we booked as by the time we left there was a queue of waiting customers out on to the street. We were given an English menu on arrival but sadly what's on offer was lost in translation, get... More 

Helpful?
Thank L3D0N
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear L3D0N, Thank you for your kind words, and the time invested in writing your comments. Thanks by the way for pointing out the issue with the menus :). We are glad to know you enjoyed your time at our restaurant, and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Laura Ortega González. More 

Nantes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was there for lunch, every dish we had was delicious: from the gaspacio to the pulpa. The restaurant is in a touristy area (close go the cathedral) but still has an authentic feel. The staff is super nice and friendly, I'd definitely recommend it for a cosy day meal.

Helpful?
Thank Noukhette
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear Noukhette, Thanks for these kind words :). We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. We hope to see you soon again at La Bóveda! Best regards, Laura Ortega González. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place serves heavenly tapas. Worth booking or getting there at 8pm or at 10.30pm when it's died down a bit. There is a constant queue and it adds to the buzz. The food is very good - amazing tortilla, lamb chops, prawns in garlic and lomo. The staff are on the ball, skillfully weaving around the people waiting to... More 

Helpful?
Thank aholmes23
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for these nice words, and for taking the time to leave your opinion about La Bóveda. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the experience, and to see your good opinion about our staff, they will be glad to know. We hope to see you soon back at the restaurant. Best regards, Laura Ortega González. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there at the time of the opening in the evening, 20:00 sharp. We were "welcomed" by a waiter who didn't even let me ask a question. He said "rapido, there is a queue". I cannot stand this kind of bad manners by someone I am going to pay and -God forbid- tip. So we turned around and went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlo d
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the place yesterday and I can honestly say it was probably the worst dining experience I ever had. The food wasnt that good, the seating was bad but the service was absolutely horrible! From the first minute we sat down it felt as the waiter didnt even wanted us there. It was a long wait for everything - to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kalle S
Oslo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had read about this place and was very much looking forward to our visit. We had reserved a table for four. We were 2 adults and 2 children. We were placed next to a large group of young people ( I assume out partying) and the noise was unbearable. We asked to change tables, but they were fully booked.... More 

Helpful?
Thank solita14
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear solita14, Firstly, we would like to thank you for your words and the time you invested in writing about your experience. We take very seriously our clients' opinions due to the fact that they help us to improve and offer better experiences. Secondly, we regret the noisy experience you had. We hope you accept our apologies and give us... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place was recommended to us by a local resident and we couldn't have been more happy. The tapas were very good, the service quite fast and the price quite reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank giovanni s
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear Giovanni, We are glad to know that you had a nice time at our restaurant. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for the time invested in writing it. We hope to see you soon again :). Best regards, Laura Ortega González. More 

Woodstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for dinner, largely because it was in the shadow of the adjacent Llotja. The food was excellent. I had a pasta dish, and my wife had seafood. The service was inconsistent - we never got the dessert we ordered, but it may have been doe to the language barrier between us and our server. No matter, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJSnowbunnies
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. On the other hand, we deeply regret the problem you had with the dessert. We hope you accept our apologies and give us a new opportunity to show you the good service we always want to offer. Best regards, Laura... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

La Boveda was recommended to us and I'm thrilled we stopped there for lunch. They only open at 1pm but happily accommodated 6 of us, without a reservation. The food (tapas) was absolutely delicious and the staff very friendly. They were so helpful when it came to ordering and recommended a great white Rioja. We ate more than necessary but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vivienne K
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear Vivienne, Thank you for your kind words and the time invested in writing this review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time at the restaurant, and also that you liked the wine recommendation :). We hope you had a nice time in the island and we hope to see you again soon at La Boveda. Best regards,... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long visit to the Palma Cathedral, the family - all 12 of us - was looking for a good and inexpensive place for lunch and through Tripadvisor we found La Boveda. We were not disappointed¡ A decision was made to ask for small plates, including gazpacho, and to share between the adults and the children. It was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cocolo47
RteBoveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are happy to hear that your family and you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. Thanks for the time you spent to write this review, and be sure that we will take into consideration all your comments in order to improve our service and to offer the best experience possible. We hope to see you soon again... More 

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Boveda also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante La Boveda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Mediterranean, Spanish, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Open Hours
Monday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
1:30 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Boteria 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Balearic Islands  >  Majorca  >  Palma de Mallorca
  • Phone Number: 34971714863
Description
La Boveda is a popular tapas restaurant in Palma de Mallorca. With a privileged location in the heart of the city and next to the Cathedral of Mallorca, the restaurant La Boveda is the ideal place in which to enjoy a glass of wine and relish the variety of tapas on offer.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurante La Boveda staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?