We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palma de Mallorca

Restaurante La Boveda



Mediterranean, Spanish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Traveler rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas ham lomo jamon iberico lamb chops spanish omelette padron peppers octopus tortillas sat at the bar old town waiters spain cathedral
Selected filters
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place seems to be very busy and is in a great location. The decor is as traditional as you could want and the menu also offers traditional selections of tapas and larger plates. I understand that they are busy but the general attitude towards...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank yachtchefryan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic restaurant...came upon this place having a stroll through the old town ....wonderful service , great food and the waiter who served the tables on the left as you walked in was so funny.....will I be back ? ....of course...please try these premises..you...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 641jiml
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

We went here on a Monday evening without a reservation. We were seated and served by a very helpful waiter who proposed some very good dishes from tapas, the main dish, wine and desserts. Helpful service but quite noisy in the cellar-like room. Just added...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank RayB158
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

Dinner tapas meal - packed restaurant - albeit on a Saturday - good tapas dishes - prawns and the chorizo are great . Try out the place in the evening

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ajay63singal
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

We phoned ahead to check availability and were asked to come at 9.30pm. Arrived on time, but no sign of a table- diners were lingering and resisting the waiters valiant attempts to reclaim tables. Not surprising given the lively vibe and good selection of wine...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Carol W
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

We were 6 girls. Reserved a table 6 months ahead. We arrived 10 minuts early and they told us that our table would be ready in 10 minutes. When we returned 10 minuts later there were no table and it was hard to get eyecontact...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kd462
restaurantelaboveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very sorry to read your comments. And we would like to know who was exactly the person who serve you. Normally if you have a reservation, your table it should have been ready. If there was a mistake, we are vey sorry. We...More

Reviewed September 13, 2019

From the food to the service. The food was either off, dry, salty or greasy and the service was akin to having food thrown at you. Don’t go!More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Anon1539
restaurantelaboveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry you have this impression of our restaurant. Our food is not off, or salty or greasy. It is possible that you don't like it, it is a personal taste of course. If we are still here having costumers who are coming back...More

Reviewed September 2, 2019

This area of Palma is full of tourists I get that but when you walk into a place with kids you don't expect to be acknowledged then hang around for 20 mins to be served (yes I even sat at the bar to ensure we...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Kate F
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Very disappointing, mediocre food and unfriendly service. Food was served in record pace after ordering which gave the feeling that their only goal was to serve as quick as possible to get us to leave and go on to the next. Food was decent but...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank florisd132
restaurantelaboveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Visitors: We are sorry that you have that impression of our restaurant. Our service is quick, because our team is efficient, and we d'ont like people to wait too much. Our costumers can stay as long as they wish, we have never pretend to...More

Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with friends. Menu was throw on the table by a rude waiter. Ordered wine and then food. Food came within 1 minute of ordering and tasted like it had come from a packet. Wine did not arrive until after all of the...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 913robynk
restaurantelaboveda, Gerente at Restaurante La Boveda, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear visitor we are sorry your experience in our restaurant it was not what you expected. Our service is quick, which we dont think is a negative point, I would consider it rather positive. All our food is cooked daily and our products fresh. Lots...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,107 nearby hotels
BO Hotel
133 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel Tres by Petit Palace
834 reviews
.05 miles away
Puro Private Wing
27 reviews
.08 miles away
Purohotel Palma
727 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7,697 nearby restaurants
695 reviews
.01 miles away
273 reviews
.02 miles away
el Neo Tapas & Cocktails
1,123 reviews
.02 miles away
Cafe La Lonja
255 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,194 nearby attractions
Jardines de S'Hort del Rei
314 reviews
.09 miles away
Sa Llotja
671 reviews
.08 miles away
Consolat de Mar
37 reviews
.01 miles away
Santo Cristo de la Sangre
11 reviews
.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
August 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from restaurantelaboveda | Property representative |
Hi! Yes of course, you can book at our restaurant. As the other users said, you can book on +34 971 71 48 63. Thanks for asking! Best regards.
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing