We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Olivo Mio

#489 of 1,380 Restaurants in Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Plaza De Vila Numero 9 | Dalt Vila, 07800, Ibiza, Spain
+34 971 30 06 80
Website
Today
7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 7:00 pm - 1:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Javea ALICANTE
Level Contributor
139 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2016

Our Hotel Booked "La Oliva" we were late and saw la Olivo and dived in. The food was very nice with good prices and a good selection.

Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Dpto_Marketing, Dpto. de Comunicación at El Olivo Mio, responded to this review

In Spain we have a saying: Every cloud has a silver lining Thank you for choosing us and we are happy to have been so satisfied with our food and service. See you next season! More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We decided to eat here because the menu looks good. As starter I had the chicken spring rolls and the Ribeye steak for main. The spring rolls are good but too bad my rib eye wasn't. I ordered my ribeye medium well but they served me a blue rare ribeye instead. I had to send it back, but it came... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank moniiqua
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Olivo Mio, responded to this review

Dear Moniiqua, We apologize for our mistake. Do you comment the incident of water with the waiters? We are sure that they had brought or, failing that, or deducted the price from the final bill. Referring to the bread, the price is at the bottom of the menu. We greatly appreciate your reviews all help us to improve our work... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 course meal here. I had the carpaccio as starter and the rack of lamb for main. My girlfriend had the springrolls and the rib eye. My meal was excellent the carpaccio was very thinly sliced and the whole dish was seasoned very well. Rack of lamb was cooked medium and the sauce and potato gratin were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Apexracing001
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Olivo Mio, responded to this review

For your comment, I conclude that you girlfriend was moniiqa, of the previous review. As we have said her, we felt sorry our mistake, and we hope to welcome you soon. A greeting More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Been here before many times and it's been excellent but this year was the worst experience. Is it new owners not sure ?? Really poor food the service was just awful over 45 minutes wait for our mains then one arrived cold and not pleasant appeared not to be fresh fish and really bland and unappetising. People all around us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick P
Dpto_Marketing, Departamento de Comunicación at El Olivo Mio, responded to this review

Thanks Nick for taking your time to write about us. We are very sorry that your experience in our restaurant has not been as expected. Indeed, El Olivo Mio has changed ownership this year, we renovated the decor and the menu. All prices are according to our location in Dalt Vila, services and products we offer, we assure you that... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2016

We were a large group of nine and had dinner here at a busy period. I realise that serving large groups can be difficult, and although the staff were extremely friendly, the service was slow and meals were staggered meaning we often were eating courses at different times. We all felt that it was a little overpriced for the quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brymay
Dpto_Marketing, Departamento de Comunicación at El Olivo Mio, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Brymay, In the week that you have visited us, we receive a lot of people in our restaurant, which could affect the operating time of the dishes .We apologize for this and we invite you to visit us again A greeting from Ibiza More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2016

The location is great, however the food is awful (not fresh!) and overpriced. When we complained about the dish (which we did not eat), she said "too bad". Also, they charged us twice on our bank account. In this area, there are so many good restaurants, try one of those!

Helpful?
1 Thank Heleen L
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Olivo Mio, responded to this review

Estimated Helen, Thank you for write us, Prices have them in the exposed card at the restaurant entrance so that the decision is always yours. These amounts influences the high quality of the products we use, the professionalism of the hired equipment and the location in which we remember that we are in Ibiza, more specifically, in the city of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We used to love Olive under its previous owners. But under new management the place has turned for worse, in my view. The fusion menu looks bland and service is certainly poor (we were told that 2 people left the team in the peak of summer so remaining waiters couldn't cope). In addition, when the food arrived it was cold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro D
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Olivo Mio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for write us, We regret perception. We assure you that if there is an error in the account is due to an error, we are people and we can make mistakes. We are sorry. Greetings. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Horrible service! Rude! Aggressive and arrogant. We had the feeling of disturbing the service team while they were chatting and ignoring us. The food took hours, the prices are high and the portions are super small. The bread was old and not enjoyable and the main course was served cold. Asking for drinks ten times, they arrived after the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank barhopper_olivia
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Olivo Mio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing, We regret that carry that perception, there are nights we received a large influx of customers and is a little difficult to satisfy the thousands of people who visit our island every day, but I guarantee that it is our priority to get it. We are very sorry that your experience was not expected.... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The waitresses were very apologetic & very sincere, I'm guessing this is due to the constant practice, avoid! On arriving to a lovely setting and greeted by friendly staff, we ordered wine and food, after opening the wine we were told they had run out of iberico ham, strange as it was 7 pm and not busy, not to worry,... More 

Helpful?
Thank l5ncy
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Olivo Mio, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We very much regret any incident that may occur. We assure you is that it is normal that people very happy with our food. Sorry that was not to his liking. Kindest regards. More 

Geneva
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

A real tourist trap. A restaurant which is very full due to its location, and certainly not because of its food or service. You'll be hurried through your meal in order to free your table. Our bill was incorrect. The food is bland and very overpriced. Don't bother.

Helpful?
Thank PSA88
Dpto_Marketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Olivo Mio, responded to this review

Thank you very much for write us, We very much regret the perception that took your stay in our restaurant. We guarantee that the quality of the products we use is very high, as well as the professionalism of our employees and our chef, who performs his work masterfully and our customers congratulated him for it every day. Also the... More 

Travelers who viewed El Olivo Mio also viewed

Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to El Olivo Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, International
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Tuesday
7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Wednesday
7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Thursday
7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Friday
7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Saturday
7:00 pm - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plaza De Vila Numero 9 | Dalt Vila, 07800, Ibiza, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Balearic Islands  >  Ibiza
  • Phone Number: +34 971 30 06 80
Description
See you in 2017

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from El Olivo Mio staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?