We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

kukuarri

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
$28 - $114
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, International, Fusion
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Table Service, Highchairs Available
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
13
10
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
13
10
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here for an early dinner after a long day of touring. Sat at the bar. All the tapas were great but the highlight was the ribs. They’re fork tender and very flavorful. Would definitely come backMore

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Vickie S
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Good morning Vickie! Thank you so much for your comment about the experience at the restaurant Kukuarri. We are very happy to know that the ribs of our menu were excellent for you and we hope you will have the opportunity to return in future...More

Reviewed August 13, 2018

We ate outside and the food was excellent. The recommendation for the Rueda wine we drank was also spot on; the service was very good throughout. It is relatively expensive, as you might expect, but worth every euro.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Joanna S
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Good morning! We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed all the dishes you have tasted, thank you for sharing your opinion about the experience with us. We hope you will have the opportunity to come again, we will be delighted to welcome...More

Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Came to have a drink, by the bar, at this hotel restaurant after having dinner outside. Not too good of an experience with one of the waiter and his manager, poor attitude, & customer service, and I'll leave it at that. Our rating obviously reflects...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jslax
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Good morning! We are very sorry to know that the service was not to your liking and we are very surprised because it is an aspect that customers value positively in their experience with us. However, we hope you have enjoyed the drink and the...More

Reviewed June 10, 2018

Dinner included as part of our Gate 1 tour. Very upscale and I was not expecting the good meal we received. Shrimp and avocado salad. Veal stew (very tasty) and brownie for dessert. Portions were small but adequate.More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kingofhma
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Good morning! Thank you so much for your comment about the experience in Kukuarri. We are very happy to know that the fixed dinner you had with the group was to your liking, and we will be delighted to welcome you again in next visits....More

Reviewed May 22, 2018

Had dinner at this hotel resteraurant and although the produce was obviously nice and fresh the final plate was rather bland and uninteresting. Service was excellent although the lack of soft fabric in the room ment that the noise level was very high and not...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Graham C
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Good afternoon Graham! Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with all the users of TripAdvisor. We are sorry to know that some aspects of your experience with us were not to your liking. However,we hope you will have the opportunity to come back...More

Reviewed November 7, 2017

we were here for lunch, for was good but not great, steak was a bit chewy but service was great. would visit againMore

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank SashaStojcevski
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Good morning! Thank you very much for your comment about the experience with us. We are very sorry to know that the steak was not to your liking. However, we hope you had a good experience with other dishes and we will be delighted to...More

Reviewed October 5, 2017

Attached to the NH Hotel this very chic bar has a good selection of pinxios and wines. A cool ambience and not expensive. We had the fried shredded chicken, the guernica peppers and mushroom ( these were amazing) with a couple of glasses of wine....More

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ESVincent
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Good morning Vincent! Thank you so much for your comment about the experience in Kukuarri. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed everything you tried, and we will be delighted to welcome you again in next visits to San Sebastian. See you...More

Reviewed September 9, 2017

We stayed at the Hotel NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu for a nine-night stay during which time we had their daily breakfast buffet as well as outdoor drinks and pintxos on three different nights. Service in both the lounge and breakfast was excellent and the...More

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank DP49
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Good morning, We want to thank you the time you have spent in sharing your opinion about the experience at the Nh Collection Aranzazu . It is a real happiness for us to see that we have achieved our goal, making you feeling like at...More

Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the lovely NH Collection Aranzazu Hotel in San Sebastian and was pleasantly surprised to discover that the restaurant in the hotel has delicious food. We tried the pintxos and they were all fantastic. Everything was extremely fresh and beautifully presented.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Beth E
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment about the experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the gastronomic offer of Kukuarri and we will be happy to welcome you again in future visits. Best regards,

Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Located in the NH hotel near to Ondaretta beach - based on previous TripAdvisor reviews, we thought we would give this restaurant a go. It opens early for dinner which was a plus with our young children. We ordered some pinxos and a couple of...More

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank dhilnik
Cuque I, Director General at kukuarri, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your comment about the experience in Kukuarri. We hope to welcome you again in next visits. Best regards

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 55 nearby hotels
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
1,834 reviews
.02 miles away
Sercotel Hotel Codina
628 reviews
.13 miles away
Hotel San Sebastian
329 reviews
.15 miles away
Hotel Avenida
479 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 894 nearby restaurants
Trikuharri Taberna Jatetxea
354 reviews
.12 miles away
Bernardina Vinoteca
394 reviews
.02 miles away
Damada Gastroteka
42 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 299 nearby attractions
La Concha Beach
8,380 reviews
.65 miles away
Parque Aiete
147 reviews
.85 miles away
Peine del Viento
2,355 reviews
.39 miles away
Santa Clara Island
177 reviews
.66 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
218carlam
January 21, 2019|
Answer
Response from Cuque I | Property representative |
Good morning Carla! We are very sorry to inform you that pets are not allowed in the restaurant. If you need anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are at your disposal. Best regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
218carlam
January 21, 2019|
Answer
Response from Cuque I | Property representative |
Good morning Carla! We are very sorry to inform you that pets are not allowed in the restaurant. If you need anything else, please do not hesitate to contact us, we are at your disposal. Best regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing