We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Rinconcillo

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$23 - $46
CUISINES
Bar, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (3,540)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveler rating
525
349
125
91
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
525
349
125
91
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas jamon peas pig cheeks ham cod gazpacho oldest bar rick stein tiled walls great atmosphere locals and tourists tomato sauce food and wine red wine english menu chalk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed today

El Riconcillo is an iconic place in which to eat. It has been trading since 1670!!It was buzzing with activity. We were seated adjoining the bar which catered solely for tapas eaters./ drinkers. Service was efficient and fast. Wine was excellent and not over expensive.....More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank mikealun
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We visited this as a must visit tapas bar only had time for a quick beer but the food looked very nice although the selection was limitedMore

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank S3425DSdavem
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello, S3425DSdavem: Thank you for coming to El Rinconcillo and leave us your assessment. We are glad to know that this first "meeting" has been to your liking and we hope you will come back to try the tapas (there are more than 50 in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love little pubs like this, been around forever and has that authentic rustic feel as soon as you alk in. Wee guy behind the bar carving up the iberico ham straight from the pigs leg. Good choice of snacks, tapas, beer and wine. Your bill...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JohnnerSheep
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, JohnnerSheep: Thank you for coming to know El Rinconcillo and for leaving us your assessment. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the visit and we hope you can come back soon. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food in the restaurant is on the middle class level and nothing stands out. Recommends taking drinks and being dropped in the bar .

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank CoK937
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, CoK937: Thanks for the visit and for your comment. We hope that, if you return on another occasion, change your mind about the restaurant's dishes and your expectations will be met. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed spinach with chickpeas, croquettes, cod and much more. People are nice, the atmosphere is authentic. Highly recommended. Try to go at 1 pm when it opens. it is very packed with people. 😎

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank s_stef77
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, s_stef77: Thanks for the visit and for leaving us your assessment. We love that you have enjoyed El Rinconcillo so much and we hope you can come back soon. We will be happy to receive you. Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been traveling from Madrid to Granada and Sevilla. Everywhere there has been great food and wine. But the meal at the Rinconcillo was a notch above. We didn’t have reservations the night before but a very helpful server suggested we show up today....More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Mateo0333
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Mateo0333: Thank you for visiting us and for taking a few minutes to tell us about your experience. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the food and atmosphere of El Rinconcillo and we hope you can come back soon. Regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very buzzing traditional taberna with a modern touch, great local wine menu, decent tapas dishes very fresh

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank malikalbatros
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, malikalbatros: Thank you for coming to know us and leave us your opinion. It is a joy for all the staff to know that your experience has been pleasant and we hope to see you again soon. Regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely spot, very good wine selection, the menu is simple but the food is very tasty service is a bit slow

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Zoe M
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Zoe M: Thank you for coming to visit us and for commenting on your assessment. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the experience and we hope that you will be able to repeat it soon. Regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been to Spain a couple times and Europe many more; this was the worst restaurant experience I’ve had on the continent. The whole experience was awful but capped off when we got the check - the waiter had added in an extra food order...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank natkoonce
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello natkoonce, We regret that your visit was not to your liking and we regret if you felt that the deal was not appropriate. We will take note of everything to improve, although the subject of the account we are sure that it was a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Though I was excited to eat here because a friend recommended it to me, my family and I were severely disappointed with this restaurant. First, we were placed at a table in the back room which we later referred to as the “American room of...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank nicolek8297
Javier1670, Gerente at El Rinconcillo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We regret that your visit to El Rinconcillo has not been to your liking. We will take note to make improvements and we apologize if you felt that the attention was not adequate. If you come back again, we hope to meet your expectations. A...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meersohn
December 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Meersohn |
Thanks Travellingbug, I called instead of looking at the site, my bad, still learning. Happy New Year
0
Votes
shaun t
October 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Javier1670 | Property representative |
Hello: Thank you for thinking about El Rinconcillo for your next visit to Seville. The price of tapas is varied, but does not exceed three euros. We will wait for you! Regards.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing